We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Condotti hotel, Roma itali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Condotti Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Condotti Hotel to your Saves list
Condotti Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mario de' Fiori 37, 00187 Rome, Italy (Trevi)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Florence
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Condotti hotel, Roma itali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a wonderful boutique hotel down a narrow street with several restaurants. It is a 3 minute walk to the spanish steps and ten minutes to tavoli fountain. The metro is tight there. The breakfast is. Exquisite, the Italian expresso machine a work of art and the staff quite good. We put four into a room with two large beds in a room which had a balcony overlooking the street, a man with an accordion entertained the nearby diners each night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear friends,

Thank you for your stay and for you nice comment!

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your roman holiday! The location of the hotel allows you to explore the city in all his best and to be part of the roman atmosphere.

Hoping to welcome you back to this "wonderful boutique hotel down a narrow street", we send you

Best Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    207
    44
    17
    2
See reviews for
216
281
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My mother and I were traveling throughout Italy and we stumbled upon this gem! We found an outstanding rate, although we were in the Annex, it was perfect. It's situated just at the bottom of the spanish steps and is surrounded by adorable shops and cafes. Go to 34 which is next door to the lobby. It's SPECTACULAR dinning. The Annex building was perfect and had a big bath tub! A luxury to find on our travels. The staff was very accommodating and friendly! I hope you enjoy i as much as we did!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Friends,

Thank you! It was a pleasure for us to have you and your mother here!

The beauty of Rome consist in discover it by walking. The location of the hotel allows you to enjoy at maximum the city! The rooms in the dependance offer the same conditions and comfort like the rooms in the main hotel; in the same time, you can prove the sensation of having your little apartment while in Rome.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Best Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

And did I mention location? Yes, this is a great spot and charming hotel. The rooms are small (Its Rome people how much time are you going to spend in the room?) but very clean and a certain 'old world charm' without being 'tired'. Friendly staff, from check in to bell hop to morning breakfast help. And the included Morning Breakfast (well it was with our stay) was very nice. In a very safe part of town and while our room faced the street below I didn't hear any street noise. All in all a great place to stay if you don't need/want 5 star services (no room service, in house bar, pool etc.). Close to many shops, restaurants and sites (location again)…

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Friends,

Thank you for choosing Condotti for your roman holiday and thank you for your nice review.

Location, clean rooms, value for money, good continental breakfast and the staff wiling to help you during your stay is what our little hotel offers! We are glad that you had a wonderful experience.

Best regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Hotel Condotti is in a great location, 1.5 blocks from the Spanish Steps, which is the 3rd stop on the A Metro Line from Termini station. Like that right outside there is a restaurant which is busy throughout the night and plays instrumental music. Felt safe walking back at night because of this. We faced the street and the music didn't really bother us.

The room is on the small side, but we managed. Modern and clean with nice amenities and an electronic safe. Staff is great when not busy, but at times seem overwhelmed with the large groups that come in. Breakfast is great with freshly cooked eggs and sausage in the morning. Along with free WiFi, there is also a computer you can use and print things out.

For restaurants, we really liked Life (recommended by the staff) and Ciccia Bombia by Piazza Navona.

Room Tip: Our room was 310, which is small, but has an accessible balcony area where you can sit outside if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear friends,

It was a pleasure for us to have you at Condotti! Thank you for your review.

Located just in the hart of Rome, right to the Spanish Steps, the hotel is easyly reachble and allows you to explore the city in all his best.

We hope that we managed to help you during your stay with the information needed; the hotel is always busy, but we try to give special attention to all our clients.

Thanking you for your stay, we send you

Best Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel is well located however the room is extremely small. The bed was not very comfortable and TV channels are limited. There was a smell in the bathroom, possibly from the drains which was annoying. The staff was polite and it was very clean. Breakfast was also very acceptable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear friends,

Thank you for your your comment. We are sorry to hear that you did not had the best stay in our hotel. The dimensions for the standard rooms in the 3 stars hotel located in the historic center of Rome are not always very generous. We also have larger rooms, the superior one, which offer a major space and comfort.

We apologize for evetually problems that you had during your stay and we will try to do our best to fix them. We hope that you will be here to personally check that for a eventualy future stay :) .

Hoping to welcome you back,

Best Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voronezh, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Perfect location. Cozy and clean rooms. Breakfast was good. Air conditioning worked well everywhere. The staff was fantastic. Receptionists were perfect. They helped us with all questions we had, booked tickets for concerts and helped to arrange Colosseum visit. Concierge in a five star hotel would hardly cope with the tasks the professionals at Hotel Condotti solved for us easily. Great stay. Strongly recommend Condotti to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Friends,

You are fantastic people! Thank you for your stay and also for your beautiful review! We are very glad that we was able to help you have a wonderful holiday.

Hoping to see you again the next time you are in Rome,

Best Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

A nifty little hotel on a narrow street with lots of dining choices and thus a little noisy until about 10.30 pm .
First rate staff who are willing to do anything to help, rooms fine and a bit bigger than most smaller mid city hotels.
The area is near the Spanish steps and in the middle of all the sights and sites of the ancient city, lots to do and lots to see.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the front are a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Friends,

It is nice to hear from you! Thank you for your stay and for your good review.

Hotel Condotti is the perfect choise for who wants to stay in the hart of Eternal City; all the turistic attaractions are walking distance and you also take advantage of the beautiful, modern shops near by.

We are glad that you felt that the staff did "anything to help"; we will be more then glad to welcome you back in the future!

Best Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Condotti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotti Hotel

Address: Via Mario de' Fiori 37, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Rome
#57 Business Hotel in Rome
#107 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Condotti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Condotti is located barely 50 metres from the famous Spanish Steps, a choice spot from where the most interesting and fascinating sites of Rome can be quickly and easily reached. Just a few steps from the Hotel is Via Condotti, one of the most elegant streets in the world and the Rome temple of fashion. This exclusive Rome hotel offers a classic and elegant environment, in total harmony with its prestigious location. The guest rooms and common areas have been furnished with extreme care: walnut furniture, sober and refined details, warm rich colours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Condotti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotti Hotel Rome
Condotti Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Condotti Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.