We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy hotel in the center of Rome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elite Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Elite Hotel to your Saves list
Elite Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Francesco Crispi, 49, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #779 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Beringen, Belgium
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cosy hotel in the center of Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

During our city trip in Rome we stayed for 5 days in Elite Hotel.
The situation of the hotel is ideal, from there you can go all directions !!!
It's a very clean, nice hotel which is located in a quite street. (rare in Rome)
They have good beds, free wifi, fridge in the room, airconditioning,...

The hotel staff is very friendly and helpfull.
The breakfast is kind of limited in choice but everything is fresh, daily !!! (good coffee!!)

Good value for money !!!!!!

After checkout we could leave our bags there during the day (it's safe to do that)
In the evening before we left to the airport they gave us a room to fresh up, change clothes, take shower,... FOR FREE !!

Across the street of the hotel there is a nice bakery "Bread & Break" defintitely stop there!

Room Tip: Pick any room you want, no bad rooms, good value for money I definitely recommend this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    60
    56
    21
    24
See reviews for
34
91
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We were staying in Italy with family and we decided to go to Rome for the weekend, saw this hotel on the Late bookings website, it looked nice and was really cheap, so we decided to go for it. If you go on first sight, I have to be honest, It didn't look good, NOTHING LIKE THE WEBSITE, but considering the deal we were fortunate enough to get, you could look beyond the decor, and it was only for a night. The room we had was very basic, but also very clean, and well stocked with soaps etc. The staff weren't very friendly, and the breakfast very basic. The Air-Con worked, but was very noisy and dripped water. I know i'm probably not doing a very good job to advertise this place, but it wasn't that bad.
The thing is when you're in Rome, you're probably going to be out all day & only back to freshen up and then back out again most of the evening / night. You're only really going to use the room to sleep,and as i've already said, it was really clean. After a full day / night sightseeing, you'll sleep straightaway.
The great thing about this hotel is it's location, It reasonably central, close to the Trevi Fountain,and within reasonable walking distance of the Spanish Steps.
I would go again, if I got the same deal as i did last time, I wouldn't pay a lot more, Also, Bear in mind you have to pay 2 euros PER NIGHT,PER PERSON on top - City Tax they call it.
Enjoy. Rome is Beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We spent 4 nights at Elite Hotel in Rome at the end of June and couldn't have been happier with it. Booked on the recommendation of a friend, upon entering it doesn't look like much but the superior rooms were perfect for us. Our room had a flat screen TV, great air conditioning (it was very hot in Rome), a safe, a small refrigerator and a very nice bathroom.All were very clean.The staff was always helpful - recommending restaurants in areas we were visiting (all were excellent!), making a reservation for Galleria Borghese (a must before visiting), calling taxis when needed and answering any questions we had. The staff we encountered spoke excellent English. The breakfast was typically italian - good coffee, hot milk, hot water for tea, juice and assorted bread & pastries. It's an easy walk to the Spanish Steps, the Trevi Fountain, even Piazza Navona. The wi-fi was free and the elevator worked. The cost was reasonable for Rome. We, two middle-aged couples, felt it was a good value. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Absolutely dreadful hotel! Images on webpage do not match the actual rooms. Extremely expensive for a run-down hotel with ridiculously thin walls and doors. In fact, the room was so small it felt like a prison cell with a tiny single bed in the middle, which I was assured was standard size in Italy. I paid for a double-room for single occupancy!!! Not to mention the leaky toilet and cold-shower. Breakfast was very basic and we had to ask for milk and bread to be brought out or would have had nothing to eat or drink but black coffee. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

sydney
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Initially, reception was not warm and friendly. Although we paid for a superior double room, it was very small, but clean and well stocked. We did not get free internet, although 'superior' rooms are supposed to have free wifi, and I didn't understand why. The cleaner (Tanya) was very friendly, the friendliest person there. The staff seemed stiff and overly professional. Breakfast was good, but the brioche was not fresh. We avoided it. The air-con was deliberately disconnected, so beware if they advertise air-con, as it may not be available. We found the room a bit hot, but could only open the window for relief. The room safe also did not work. Very good location, but we won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Good curtains or shutters. A good room should be able to be made pitch dark for a better sleep. Dark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I think that the title says it all. You need a place to drop your travelling lugage and a bed to sleep in? This is a place to go to.

As all the other hotels are ridiculously expensive in Rome we tried this one. The entrance is very confusing and the best way in is via the lobby - which is reasonably nice and clean. The people behind the desk are very friendly and provide you instantly with a map of Rome and put a nice dot where to search the hotel on the map.
When searching for our room we got a little worried ... you need to climb a few stairs before you'll find the elavator ... what is the sense in that? Meanwhile you pass a staircase that looks badly damaged. That leafs a disturbing first impression.
The room (302) had a very strange shape and the door couldn't be opened completly, yet the basics are there: a (dirty!!) airconditioning, a toilet, a separate sink, a very uncomfortable bath tub, a television ... and a bed. What I did like the most was the lack of carpet ... I hope they'll keep it that way. The window could be opened but as the room was streetside located not really an option.
In the morning you can have your breakfast their, but once again ... all very basic stuff here: hot water for tea, discusting strong coffee, toast wrapped in plastic (cleary bought), jam and Nutella ... period. No fruit for on the go ... no extra's.

As described before: great place to park your lugage and sleep provided you're really very exhausted of visiting Rome.
One strong pro : the hotel is perfectly located between Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Spend a few more dollars somewhere else. The bathroom was disgusting and only had cold water. Bedding was worn out. The elevator never did work. It was just a bad experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Elite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel

Address: Via Francesco Crispi, 49, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #779 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Elite Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Elite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.