We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay at the barocco hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Barocco Hotel to your Saves list
Barocco Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Deal at EATALY©
Ranked #9 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect stay at the barocco hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights for our first time in rome, after reading all the good reviews on trip advisor we had pretty high expectations and they were definitely met.
The staff went above and beyond to help us with anything we asked, maps, directions, local information, taxis, they even brought us coffee/tea to our room although room service isnt available! We were offered a complimentary room upgrade on arrival and werr welcomed to a fresh bowl of fruit in our room. On our final night we cane home to a lovely note and conplimentry biscuits. Thank you to all the staff at the barocco for making our trip extra special.
The hotel is in a fantastic location within walking distance to all the sites. If you arent keen on a 20 min walk to the colesseum or vatican then a taxi costs less than 10€
Cant recommend this hotel enough, perfect!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,290
    373
    52
    17
    2
See reviews for
279
1,045
57
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toluca Lake, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

What a wonderful, beautiful, clean, service oriented hotel in the best part of Rome. This hotel has it all, great clean rooms, comfortable beds, fantastic breakfast, an extremely helpful staff and, is in one of the best parts of Rome. We traveled to Rome on a family vacation last month and stayed in one of the suites. The beds were so comfortable it was hard to get up to go see the sights. You can walk to almost anything - Trevi fountain, Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Campo de Flori, train station, etc - and my wife loved being right around the corner from the famous Via Veneto shopping area. We had a suite overlooking the Plaza Barberini and when we got to the room, we were worried about street noise but didn't hear a thing as the rooms have double paned, soundproof glass. Oh, and let's not forget the staff, extremely service oriented, pleasant, never shying away from helping with all any of our needs and always with a smile. And the breakfast, wow I must have gained 5 pounds the four days I was there. My wife, son and I loved the Barocco and definitely stay there again. I have already recommended this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stayed on floor 2, lots of space for a European hotel, wonderful shower. Centrally located near Spanish steps and Trevi Fountain, 30 min walk to Coliseum and Forum. Great breakfast buffet. Phones didn't work the entire time we were there but not really needed. Internet service was maddeningly slow but that's true of ALL Rome unfortunately. Entrance to hotel is not on a Piazza, it's around corner from restaurant. Very helpful staff who almost all speak good English.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at Barocco on our last night in Italy. After seeing so many different locales and sleeping in many different establishments, I must say that the bed at the Barocco was heaven : ). The bathroom was modern and very well appointed. Room itself was on the small side, but this is what I have realized is 'normal' in large cities in Italy. The included breakfast was delicious. I will miss Italy and all of it's charcuterie. I was having trouble obtaining my airline check-in on-line and Christiano behind the desk came to my rescue and we subsequently printed it.
Thank you to all of the staff at the Barocco Hotel in Rome for a wonderful one day and night in Roma.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyoto, Japan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The interior design is very nice. The staffs are friendly.
We stayed in this hotel last year. The stay was so comfortable, So we came back again.
 おしゃれでイタリアに来た感じがするホテル。
比較的小規模のビルの中をうまく使って部屋を配置している。内装はおしゃれでなかなか日本にはない感じで大変好ましい。これが私にとって一番よいところ。おしゃれでイタリアに来た感じがする。非現実感。いくつかの部屋に泊まったが、比較的高めの値段のホテルなので、あえて安い部屋を取るのは勧めない。ときに臭う部屋もあるようだ。値段が高くなると日の当たりがよくなる。ただしAnnexはしらない。朝食はいまひとつ。熱いオムレツを作ってもらえるのはうれしい。
 去年泊まってよかったので、今年も来た。場所も悪くないし、あとは朝食がよくなればPerfectだと思う。

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We loved this small boutique hotel close to Piazza Barbarini and Via Vineto. The staff were most helpful with tours, transportation or any need that you had. The breakfast buffet was extensive, delicious and beautifuly presented. Lots of restaurants in the area. Our room had a balcony with a view of the fountain. Wonderful choice while you are sighseeing in Rome! We would return when we return to Rome!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel will forever be in my mind! It is so elegantly furnished and the beds are so comfortable! It is like stepping backward into an era where hotels made every effort to ensure that patrons felt spoiled and enveloped in luxury.The breakfasts are a feast. The staff are very helpful and polite. Wish it was not so far from Australia!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#7 Family Hotel in Rome
#27 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini’s Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 41 rooms (and a staff of 22!) located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Carefully refurbished in 2010 and 2012 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests’ stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Priceline, Agoda, Otel, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barocco Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.