We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in a fantastic position with outstanding service - a must for your next trip to Rome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barocco Hotel

Save Saved
You added Barocco Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Deal at EATALY©
Ranked #7 of 1,264 hotels in Rome
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A great hotel in a fantastic position with outstanding service - a must for your next trip to Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed here for 5 nights and were very pleased with the hotel in every-way. The bed was amazingly comfortable and the room was modern and very clean. The bathroom was great and the shower was strong.
The hotel is a short walk to both the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain and the staff were always highly attentive and keen to help.
The breakfast was very impressive with a vast selection to choose from which was constantly refilled.
All in all barocco is a lovely city hotel which is very comfortable where I would highly recommend for your next trip to Rome.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,591 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,174
    348
    51
    16
    2
See reviews for
261
951
53
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My stay at Hotel Barocco was a wonderful experience. The staff were charming and friendly, spoke English and put up with my inadequate Italian as well. The old world-style hotel is made almost entirely of gleaming travertine marble, has a small but incredibly efficient very modern elevator, and a beautiful breakfast room which was included in the price of my room. The breakfast was bountiful, fresh and elegant, and I had beautiful omelettes along with a choice of cheeses, olives, breads, yogurt, fruit, juices and lots of other wonderful things.

My bed was wonderfully comfortable. My queen room and its beautiful travertine and very modern bathroom were spotless every single day, and any request I made of the desk or staff was instantly attended to. On the night before I checked out, I had beautiful pastries waiting for me and a lovely hand-written note of thanks from the manager.

The location of the hotel is very good as well - Piazza di Spagna is easily reached by walking up the street, and there is great shopping and food nearby. Palazzo Barberini is literally up the street in another direction and is a beautiful villa with a stunning art and sculpture collection, and boasts a ballroom with a magnificently frescoed ceiling. The fountain in the piazza was actually undergoing restoration while I was there due to the ongoing fountain restoration projects going on in Rome.

I would definitely stay at Hotel Barocco again and I completely recommend it to anyone who appreciates an elegant, discreet and beautiful hotel. Belissima.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful room and breakfast was amazing! We stayed at three different hotels on this trip and Hotel Barocco was the best. This is a great location to bounce around Rome on foot. Considerate staff that took great care of us. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

After a long flight we were greeted warmly and advised we had been upgraded to a suite
The private roof top balcony complete with a spa bath and garden was fabulous, and more surprising in the center of Rome. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast delicious.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Great location only improved upon by the excellent staff and service. Traditional look with very modern bathrooms and facilities. Try the nearby Elle restaurant for modern dressy Roman night life. Very high quality dried ham and parmesan for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel was recommended to me by a work colleague.

I arrived at the hotel and was given a room next to the elevator, so I asked for a different one as I could hear the beeps and noises... so due to be such a busy hotel they only had a twin bed room available, which was just perfect. The hotel as such is small, if you're looking for spacious rooms and corridors, you are not in the right hotel...
I found my room extremely comfortable, the location is perfect for business or city break, is in the city center, right by the Metro, which allows you to get every where very fast and effortless.
The breakfast buffet was a bit short for my taste, but hey there was quite enough to satisfy anyone, and you could also order omelets and coffee of course.. they are very serious about their coffee.
It was a pity that the fountain was under renovation, otherwise I would have being able to see it from my window. The windows in the rooms are noise proof, but it's inevitable to block every car noise...at the end of the day you are in the city center of one of the busiest cities in Europe... so have to live with it !
There are restaurants everywhere walking distance...
Again the staff was very helpful, they organized for me a private car to take me to the airport for a lower fee and much better service than a regular taxi.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and I will come back.

Room Tip: any room, except the one by the elevator of course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mass
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

From the moment I made my reservation until the time I checked out everything was perfect. We had a superior room..number 42..with a kingsize bed... Yes in Europe. Quiet and elegnant at affordable rates. The location was perfect and the buffet breakfast was simply wonderful. I only wish I had plans to experiene Hotel Barocco again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#8 Family Hotel in Rome
#21 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini’s Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 41 rooms (and a staff of 22!) located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Carefully refurbished in 2010 and 2012 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests’ stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, T4B, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barocco Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.