We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barocco Hotel

Save Saved
You added Barocco Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Deal at EATALY©
Ranked #7 of 1,264 hotels in Rome
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“A great hotel experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 very enjoyable days at Barocco Hotel in Rome in November. The hotel is well located and is within easy walking distance of numerous points of interest. Our bedroom was beautifully appointed and very comfortable. We found the hotel's front office staff consistently friendly, helpful and efficient. We asked for and received a lot of advice on restaurants, sight seeing and shopping from the concierge desk and were particularly pleased with the attention and advice that we received. We can unreservedly recommend this hotel and will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,591 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,174
    348
    51
    16
    2
See reviews for
261
951
53
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

What a find ! The hotel Barocco is a great place to stay. The room was beautifully appointed. We even had a small garden alcove. The hotel staff could not have been more accomodating- even helping me tape up a broken suitcase. We were leaving earlier than the breakfast time and without our even asking, we were sent up a breakfast tray the night before.
The hotel is on the Plaza Barberini, a perfect location as within walking distance of great restaurants and
many of the famous sights such as the trevi Fountain and the Spanish steps.
I highly recommend this Hotel, and would stay there again and again and again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

We spent 7 days here while in Rome for a conference. We could not have asked for better accommodation. The location was perfect, the junior suite gave us plenty of room, the bed was amazingly comfortable, the complimentary breakfasts were delicious and the staff were lovely. Our only suggestions for improvement would be access to tea and coffee making facilities and improvement in the wi-fi facility. Thank you everyone at the Hotel Barocco for a great stay. If we come back to Rome, we will definitely stay at this Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cary, nc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed in Barocco 4 nights. The staff is fantastic, very helpful and friendly.
We had breakfast included and the selection was really good.
The location is perfect, walking distance everywhere. Would stay again and recommend the hotel for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I highly recommend the Barocco, quaint, friendly and very comfortable. Perfectly located within walking distance to great places to eat and shop. We stayed 4 nights prior to a cruise and it was the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Excellent staff and location. Stayed here for two nights after a trip to venice and prior to a transatlantic. Comfortable room with balcony on the piazza. We stayed in #49. This hotel retains all the charming and sometimes odd character of the original building. The staff make it a great place to stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Our experience with the staff, location, and overall services was excellent. Metro station was across the Piazza and hotel is within walking distance to Via Veneto and other restaurant areas. We would return and certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#8 Family Hotel in Rome
#21 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini’s Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 41 rooms (and a staff of 22!) located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Carefully refurbished in 2010 and 2012 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests’ stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, T4B, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barocco Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.