We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection in Rome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Barocco Hotel to your Saves list
Barocco Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Deal at EATALY©
Ranked #9 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Perfection in Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at this most charming boutique hotel. From the time we checked in, we knew we made the right choice. Our room, number 44, was absolutely luxurious. I requested a quiet room because I am a light sleeper, and this room was certainly quiet. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. There were shutters to keep the noise and the light out. The bathroom had a decadent rainfall shower with colored lights, and it included high quality toiletries. Our room was kept very clean. The most pleasant surprise about the room was the terrace! It was hard to believe that we were in the middle of a busy city while we sat and drank wine on our terrace. We received a complimentary fruit basket on arrival, and the night before we checked out, we received a thank you note from the manager with a platter of cookies.

The breakfasts were fantastic. The tables were set with linen tablecloths, and the buffet was delicious. Breakfast also included cooked to order eggs and omelets. The breakfast staff were accommodating and professional.

The concierge was incredibly helpful. We can't thank Christiano and the two Fabios enough for their friendliness, restaurant and touring recommendations, and their professionalism. They helped make our trip to Rome one we will always remember.

We found The Barocco Hotel on Trip Advisor. We chose it because of the positive reviews and the hotel's central location. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,286
    373
    52
    17
    2
See reviews for
279
1,042
57
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

As other fellow travelers mention, the hotel is very well located, with easy access to metro and most of the main tourist attractions in Rome. Our hotel room was small, but very well appointed and the bathroom was very spacious. Breakfast was also very good and according to my fiancee, the coffee was the best she had during our whole trip. The staff at the front desk was very attentive and helpful. Be advised the entrance is on the side street

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter NH USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

My wife and I spent three nights in Hotel Barocco in mid-October, and enjoyed our stay very much indeed. The Barocco is what a first-rate "boutique" hotel should be: gracious, elegant, accommodating, cozy. Our room on the second floor was small, but extremely well-appointed, the beds eceptionally comfortable. The front desk was welcoming and helpful, lending us a city guidebook and recommending excellent local restaurants. The breakfasts were all one could want. And all this plus a superb location, just off Piazza Barberini with its classic fountain, a location that permits easy walks to most of Rome's cultural attractions. We highly recommend the Barocco.

Room Tip: We're not sure there's a bad room; ours was over a street, but double-pane windows block out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011 via mobile

We checked into the Hotel Barocco on Sept. 18, 2011 for one night. The room is somewhat small, however it is beautifully appointed. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the best we experienced in all of our travels in Italy. The rooms were clean and quiet with the shutters closed. We were within walking distance of the Spanish steps and trevi fountain. The staff at this hotel are extremely helpful and professional. I was emailing the hotel weeks before our arrival with various questions regarding internet, phone cards, and travel arrangements. They responded within the day and set up all our private driver arrangements at excellent rates compared to other travelers. Upon arrival we were pleased we were able to converse easily in English and they continued to be very helpful with pointing out sites to see and dinner recommendations. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, DE
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay! Rooms were clean, staff was attentive, location was perfect, great breakfast! Would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Rome.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

This is a beautiful small boutique type hotel. It is centrally situated. It is well appointed, modern, clean and the staff was a pleasure to deal with. The morning breakfast is included and they provide a nice selection of food.

My only disappointment was that there was no outdoor area to sit and enjoy the sunset in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorewood, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Wonderful room, the hotel was clean & modern in a great location. I can't say enough
about the staff! They were there for us at every turn. Helpful, kind and courteous.
I would recommend it to everyone & will deinitely return the next time I'm in Rome!!
Thank you Hotel Barocco.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#7 Family Hotel in Rome
#27 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini’s Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 41 rooms (and a staff of 22!) located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Carefully refurbished in 2010 and 2012 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests’ stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barocco Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.