We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Accademia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Accademia Hotel to your Saves list
Accademia Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza dell'Accademia di San Luca 74, 00187 Rome, Italy (Trevi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #400 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Does what it says on the tin!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I booked this particular hotel based on the reviews I read regarding it's location primarily and also it's overall standard. Well, I must say I was impressed by what I read before visiting because I had no surprises at all. It was in a fantastic location, just a stones throw from the Trevi fountain and close to the Spanish Steps. You could also reach the Pantheon and Piazza Novana in literally minutes….superb! The hotel was very clean and tidy, a little tired in places, but nothing major. The breakfast was more than adequate, all we were after was a quick re-fuel and out to see the sights so perfect. The price for the stay was very reasonable and I wouldn't hesitate in staying there again. The staff were very polite too. If you want 5 star amenities and fancy food then book a lovely over-priced hotel in the outskirts of town…enjoy the walk in!

Room Tip: We was on the fifth floor and had a view over rooftops to the Quiranell……..cracking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Direttore generale at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear David S,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at hotel Accademia.
We are glad to hear that the location of the hotel helped you in enjoying your stay in Rome.
Very close to Fontana di Trevi, the hotel is perfect for nice walk but also for reaching different part of the city as very well connected with tube station and buses.
We always try to satisfy our guest and we are happy when we succeeding in.
Looking forward to welcoming you again, I send you best regards.

Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    279
    128
    27
    19
See reviews for
128
244
20
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Netanya, HaMerkaz, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Good hotel very well situated for all the important attractions. Right near the Trevi fountain with plenty of cafes, restaurants and shops nearby. Breakfast buffet good, pleasant staff, rooms very clean, but unfortunately our room 156 was dark with a window overlooking a wall. Basically it's a matter of changing the decor and adding more lighting. Bathroom excellent.Would return again but not to that room.

Room Tip: The 'superior' rooms are not what they say. However there is a little lounge tucked away wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Direttore generale at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Dina F,

We would like to thank you for your comment and for the suggestions.
We always appreciate the feedback of our guest, which help us to improve our standards and services.
We look forward to welcoming you again and we send you our best regards,

Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed here in June with my boyfriend. The hotel is in a fab location, couldn't fault it at all. A minute walk away is the Trevi fountain, which is fab at night! Grab an ice cream and sit on the steps.
Rome is very compact, hence most places are within walking distance. From the hotel you could reach anywhere within half an hour. We got lost a few times but that's all the fun of it- wandering through all the streets!
We were on a bed and breakfast basis which suited us fine as we preferred to eat out most of the day. The breakfast bar has a selection to suit anyone. Excursions are also available from the hotel, we didn't opt for any of these as we were only in rome for 3 days.
Would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting rome for the first time!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Rioroxamb

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your positive comments.
Your comments will help us to build a strong hotel image and will ensure that we maintain high service levels for the future.
We thank you again for your cooperation and we do look forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel Accademia.
With very best regards

Marcello Mancusi
Travelroma Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedfordshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great hotel in the heart of Rome 1 minute walk to Trevi Lovely staff that cant help you enough will arrange anything you need Tours Taxi's etc, get discount cards to local cafe and restaurant lovely choice for breakfast,room was spacious very clean bathroom with bath and shower for us was the perfect hotel. Would stay here again with no hesitation

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Direttore generale at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Louise,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your positive comments.
Your comments will help us to build a strong hotel image and will ensure that we maintain high service levels for the future.
We thank you again for your attention and we do look forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel Accademia.
With very best regards,

Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager
Travelroma Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denmark
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Have been staying on this hotel before, and I remember that the standardrooms was ok. But
the room needs some painting, and some exstra glass in the window. I found out that the hotel
has upgrade several superiore rooms, so next time we pay a little more. The room was clean.
But I think the hotel needs painting inside. Breakfast was great.

Room Tip: Book a superiore room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear junior25,
thank you very much for your feedback: we take into account your comments and we are pleased to read that you will choose us again on your next trip to Rome!
We suggest you to check on our website for special deals!
See you soon,
Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stay at the hotel between december 11 - december 14 2013. The location is perfect. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very good. The hotel is very cosy, the rooms are nice, spacious and very clean, and the price is more than fair. I will definitely stay there again when I back in Rome. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We asked a room with a view and received one in the new part of the hotel, with a view to the beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Perfect location, very helpful staff, basic but clean room, good breakfast. The room was large enough for 2 adults and child. Close to all central attraction. 50 m from bus station, 5 min walking to Barberini metro station.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Selibor,
thank you for your positive feedback!
We definetely hope to have you all again as our Guests and send you our best regards,
Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Accademia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Address: Piazza dell'Accademia di San Luca 74, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#315 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Accademia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accademia Hotel Rome
Hotel Accademia Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Accademia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.