We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parco dei Principi Grand Hotel & SPA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Parco dei Principi Grand Hotel & SPA to your Saves list
Parco dei Principi Grand Hotel & SPA
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via G Frescobaldi 5, 00198 Rome, Italy (Parioli)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #276 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Kirchberg, Austria
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I attended a conference here and was surprised by the staff's good command of English. Unfortunately I fell ill- but was very pleasantly suprised by the staff driving me to a pharmacy, translating to the pharmacist and driving me back. Room Service was very supportive with my requests. The service was really fantastic.
The hotel itself is a bit of a grand dame needing an update. The bathrooms are beautiful and modern. Beautiful views across my balcony to the pool and park below. Whilst the Hotel is not centrally located, for 7 Euros Taxifee, you will be in the center.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    234
    123
    55
    43
See reviews for
168
292
31
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Alabama
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My husband and I were part of a business group conference at this hotel the week of May 28th - May 31st. Our last night my I-Pad Mini was stolen from our luggage! This contained all my notes and photos from our meeting. When I went down to the front desk - amazingly no one could speak English! Watch your valuables if you choose this hotel! The turn down service must have taken my bag completely apart to find this well hidden I-Pad Mini. As many times as we've travelled through Europe I've never had anything stolen. Beware anywhere no matter the luxury rating.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden side. Street side was very noisy. Sorry, I'd share a photo but they were stol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecanto, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed her for 3 nights before our recent Mediterranean cruise on Holland America. From the time we checked in until we left 3 days later, our stay couldn't have been better. The staff was attentive and eager to please. The room itself was large and comfortable. And even though the location wasn't in the "heart" of the tourist area, we loved being right next to the Borghese Gardens where we could walk at our leisure and enjoy the beautiful peacefulness. Room service was really fast and reasonably priced for Rome. The restaurant was excellent. The breakfast buffet was so good that we looked forward to it every day....quite a large selection and variety of foods from cold cereals to traditional eggs and sausage to freshly baked delights with excellent cappuccino. The grounds were beautiful and peaceful and the lobby had plenty of places to sit and enjoy. The spa facilities were amazing. We hope to return to Parco dei Principi for a longer visit the next time!

Room Tip: ask for a Borghese view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Having recently stayed at this hotel I can say that overall the quality was very good and would return if we went back to Rome. The negatives are that it is not anyway near the metro and although the breakfast is advertised as an American buffet breakfast it is not, however the breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the Room,Service,Breakfast and one of the best double Pools- (indoor and outdoor) swimming and Spa's I've ever seen in a. Hotel in Europe! The location is awesome next to the beautiful Borghese Park/Museum that you walk thru every day - 5 minutes to Via Venetto street. For $225 Euros per night it is a fantastic hotel that is worth the expense if you want to stay in Luxury and workout in the phenomenal underground pool / spa with lap swimming, multiple jacuzzi - pools to really relax after a long day of seeing the sights and shopping in Rome!

Room Tip: All rooms on 5th or 6th floors overlooking pool or Vatican are awesome! We were in 516! Great balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at the Parco dei Principi after our cruise on Crystal Cruise. The hotel as magnificent, well appointed and great service. The room was spacious and had the old world charm with all of the modern amenities. The restuarant was very nice, great food and great service. They also have a very nice bar with a nice wine selection. In addition to be a great hotel it was perfectly located to see everything in Rome. We walked to a few areas and we took a taxi to the Vatican and the via Veneto. We could not ask for a better location or hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the gardens and pool and you can see the Park as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Despite a rather overly stuffy and "faux" classical decor, it does disguise the fact that the hotel was built in the 1960s. It makes it cosy and pleasant. The staff are excellent, and with the nice pool, a great sanctuary from the hubbub of the city just across the park.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Parco dei Principi Grand Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parco dei Principi Grand Hotel & SPA

Address: Via G Frescobaldi 5, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Rome
#73 Business Hotel in Rome
#132 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#154 Family Hotel in Rome
#289 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Parco dei Principi Grand Hotel & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Parco dei Principiis superbly located on the border of the historic Borghese Gardens. The hotel has been painstakingly refurbished, recreating the opulence and richness of the patrician villas owned by Rome's nobility in the late 17th century. Beautiful wood paneling in the lobby, precious stuccoes and fabrics, valuable furniture pieces and classic artwork combine to make this a fabulous Roman hotel. The delighful guestrooms offer spelendid views over the city and Borghese Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Venere, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Parco dei Principi Grand Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Rome
Grand Parco Dei Principi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parco dei Principi Grand Hotel & SPA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.