We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regina Hotel Baglioni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Regina Hotel Baglioni to your Saves list
Regina Hotel Baglioni
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via V. Veneto 72 | Lazio, 00187 Rome, Italy (Ludovisi / Via Veneto)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Yes, it's a 5 star hotel and yes, you pay a bit more but it's worth every penny, the most friendly and the best service we have had for some time and from all of the staff.
We stayed for three nights and the room was very comfortable, unfortunately on the second night of our stay the sound of constant running water through a pipe hidden in the wall was keeping me awake, I called reception who immediately investigated the problem but could not find where the water noise was coming from so moved us to another room a few doors along, OK maybe that was the least they could have done but it was the speed and efficiency of their decision to offer us the move that impressed me. The only sad thing about our stay was that my wife left her coat behind, perhaps we'll return next year to collect it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Regina Hotel Baglioni, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest thanks ever so much for your lovely review and so happy you and your wife enjoyed your time in the Eternal City and us. We really look forward to having you back and apologies for the issue with the first room and thanks for your understanding.
With kindest regards and wishing you a great summer,
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    133
    47
    22
    15
See reviews for
93
226
21
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We had both been wanting to visit Rome for years and eventually got to, my partner chose this hotel as it is a well known brand and was in a good location. We paid a bit extra for a better room. We arrived and our room was already available which is always nice, it was a good size but not worth the extra money was very dark with no real natural light. The concierge was very helpful and recommended when we should go to certain attractions due to people being busy. They had information in the rooms and on the menus about opening times of the bars however when we went to go there we were told they were closed and when we mentioned the information being incorrect to be honest they didn't seem to care. The hotel doesn't have it's own spa but does offer a massage service however the standard you would normally expect from a 5* brand. We had a massage in the same room the therapist were friendly enough and good however the room was not a proper spa room and someone just walked in part way through, we went else where for the rest of our spa treatments. We went to the bar when it was actually open and it had a good atmosphere, the food was nice and the woman maning the bar was very friendly and really knew how to make cocktails. Would I stay here again....honestly no.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Regina Hotel Baglioni, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent visit. I am sorry you did not feel we were up to what you were looking for and for this can only apologize. The SPA indeed we are looking at a full refurbishment shortly to make it larger and more comfortable for our Guests and your comments do reinforme our will to do so.
I thank you for your honesty and should you feel to give us a new opportunity in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
With kindest regards, Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Prompt, efficient check in and upgraded to a junior suite, always a cheerful start to any stay. The room was beautifully decorated with an art deco theme and more than comfortable. Good breakfast choice and a nice bar for a night cap. Staff were unfailingly excellent, especially Francesco the concierge, who recommended and booked us restaurants for several evenings and chose perfectly. One night I managed to leave my phone in a restaurant and Francesco had it retrieved and delivered to the room in 20 minutes. We needed a late check out on our last day and this was accommodated without fuss for a very reasonable charge. Top marks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Regina Hotel Baglioni, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guest thanks ever so much for your positive review. I am delighted you enjoyed a great stay and your comments on Francesco make me extremmety happy and proud. With kindest regards from the Eternal City and hope to seeing you back soon,
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

we booked though amex and were pleased to be told of the additional benefits we would get. One of them was Dinner for two. We made our resevation and ordered from what seemed to be a limited menue for a 5 star hotel. We were told later that the "free dinner" was only avilable from the short menue.
The other parts of our week were fine, rooms were small, No upgrade available as usual, but really nice. The breakfast every morning was terrific. The consierge was helpfull and gave us great advice on renting a car and driver.He was more like a guide /chauffeur. Made the trip worthwhile. Good location if you want to be accross from the US embassy. We'd stay there again but would question their American express benefits.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Regina Hotel Baglioni, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks ever so much for your posting. I am sorry to read you felt the American Express Fine Hotels and Resort amenities were not to the level. Indeed the lunch or dinner is offered on a menu selection 3 choices per each course and not on the full menu... You could have chosen from the full menu with a little extra and am sorry if the waiter did not inform you of this... As for the upgrade it is offered on availability and we are usually in a position to honour and am sorry it was not so in your case. I was anyhow happy to read that appart from this you did enjoy your stay and the service level provided by our staff. With kindest regards from the Eternal City,
Luca VIrgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights from 17th -21st March 2013 and where treated like Royalty. The staff were wonderful and made our stay in Rome very special.

All of our requests were met and there were lots of thoughtful touches.

Standards are excellant, the hotel was spotless and well maintained.

Breakfast was brilliant, try and get a rate including breakfast, its worth it.

Only down side was that the rooms could be a lttle bit stuffy, which effected sleep quality. You can open windows but of course Rome street noise can then keep you awake!

Room Tip: book a room with air con. Corner rooms get more light as there are two windows in bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Regina Hotel Baglioni, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest thanks ever so much for your nice and sincere posting, Delighted you loved your time with us and sorry for the A/C ... we are on the change of season and all of our systems were being serviced ready for the warm weather... Hopefully this has not deterred you too much from enyoing your time with us. With kindest regards from the Eternal City,
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topanga
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and for the price we expected a more deluxe room. We were disappointed with room size and with how musty the bathrooms smelled. The decor in the rooms are old and don't seem to be able to clean well. The staff and service was excellent though as most Italians pride themselves in their service. Wifi was free but I was disappointed with the ability to print out boarding passes as there was no ability to do so. The morning breakfast was fantastic however. All in all, not worth the price and probably would not stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Regina Hotel Baglioni, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest thanks for your posting and sorry that while you enjoyed our service level you felt your room was not up to par... We have many and different rooms and sure our front desk coul dhave sourced one that made you happier that the one you were in... Sorry for this and should you wish to give us a second chance I would be delighted to source personally the right room for you.
With kindest regards,
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed at the Regina Baglioni February 2012,our first trip to Rome, a beautiful hotel, well worth its 5 star status, We fell in love with Rome,the hotel and Mr A Bolleti i believe that was his name, one of the drivers who took us around the entire city giving us the history of Rome wonderful.A first class experience from start to finish, we will go back to the Regina Baglioni ,

Room Tip: choose a corner suite the are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Regina Hotel Baglioni, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Guest thank you for your kind posting and so glad you feel in love with the Eternal City and the Regina Baglioni. We truly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and show you more beauties of this incredible City.
With kindest regards, Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Regina Hotel Baglioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Hotel Baglioni

Address: Via V. Veneto 72 | Lazio, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#45 Family Hotel in Rome
#54 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#145 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regina Hotel Baglioni 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set at the highest point of Rome in a Liberty style building on Via Veneto, shrine to "La Dolce Vita", the hotel's classic style alternates with the Art Déco touches of the rooms and the contemporary design of the glamorous Brunello Lounge & Restaurant. Above it all, a glass-walled rooftop floor blends a sophisticated venue with stunning vistas towards the Vatican, the Colisseum and the other historic monuments of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, T4B, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Regina Hotel Baglioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Baglioni Hotel
Regina Baglioni Rome
Baglioni Regina Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regina Hotel Baglioni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.