We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rome 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regina Hotel Baglioni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Regina Hotel Baglioni to your Saves list
Regina Hotel Baglioni
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via V. Veneto 72 | Lazio, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Baglioni Smart Offer
Ranked #113 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rome 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed at the Regina Baglioni February 2012,our first trip to Rome, a beautiful hotel, well worth its 5 star status, We fell in love with Rome,the hotel and Mr A Bolleti i believe that was his name, one of the drivers who took us around the entire city giving us the history of Rome wonderful.A first class experience from start to finish, we will go back to the Regina Baglioni ,

Room Tip: choose a corner suite the are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Regina Hotel Baglioni, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Guest thank you for your kind posting and so glad you feel in love with the Eternal City and the Regina Baglioni. We truly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and show you more beauties of this incredible City.
With kindest regards, Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    119
    43
    20
    14
See reviews for
82
203
20
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

My one and only complaint is the fact the room had an overwhelming smell of fake roses. The culprit was a reed diffuser with that scent in it. So using my resources, I covered it with the same bag that previously contained the free cake they left in the room for me. Once that was covered up, the room was spectacular. Our balcony overlooked the street towards the Embassy. Wonderful place, excellent staff, and super high speed wifi. Great stay

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Regina Hotel Baglioni, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Guest thank you for your good comment. I am truly glad you enjoyed your experience with us and have taken on board your comments with regards to our air freshner and as we speak we are sourcing new ones with our Housekeeping department. With kindest regards and wishing you a fantastic spring time,
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Recently spent 7 days at the Regina Baglioni. It's a beautiful hotel located on Via Veneto. It's definitely a 5 star hotel. The service from the chamber maids to the front desk and the concierge were also 5 star.

The concierge helped us every day from booking us a private tour of the Coliseum and The Forum to making sure we were set up for dinner reservations. They were always one step ahead of us when knowing what we needed and wanted.

The breakfast buffet is fabulous. You can have an American breakfast if wanted or just fruit and coffee.

It's very close to the Spanish Steps and a very short walk to Trevi Fountain.

The restaurants in the area vary from high end to a snack bar to grab a sandwich.


My thanks to all the staff for a memorable week in Rome!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Regina Hotel Baglioni, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest thank you very much for your nice posting and am delighted you enjoyed your week with us and that the service of our Staff made it the more memorable.
With the hopes of welcoming you back soon to the Eternal City,
Luca VIrgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying a the Regina Baglioni in 2011 and 2012. We were greeted both time with wonderful customer service. Our room the last time we were there was very nice-it is a very busy hotel and it is just starting to show signs of the traffic. The bathrooms need to be undated alittle, but are still superior from most bathroom in Rome. Honestly, my favorite was the breakfast-my husband feel in love with the eggs cooked to perfection. Always a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Regina Hotel Baglioni, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice posting and words. Delighted you and your husband enjoyed your return trip to us and very much looking forward to seeing you again and wishing you great spring time
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We thought this hotel was ok, but would probably not go back. It was as nice as some (cheaper) 4* hotels we stayed at in this area of Rome, but not better and not worth the extra money in our opinion.

POSITIVES
- Good location
- Friendly staff (great cleaning staff in particular)
- Good breakfast
- Spacious room
- Clean

NEGATIVES
- We had a very long room and only one tiny window by the bed. It felt dark and a bit claustrophobic.
- All doors have to be slammed to close properly, which makes for a noisy corridor.
- Our room shared a balcony with other rooms. We had smokers next door and guests in general were using those balconies at night, which was quite noisy at times.
- Tiny TV for such a large room (to the point that it's hard to watch it while sitting on the bed) and quite a few TV channels not working
- Spa/sauna very expensive
- There's a thin line between grandiose and pretentious and I thought the reception area was on the wrong side of that line. It is quite a small space and I don't really get why a doorman is needed there. It's a weird experience having someone roll one's suitcase the 3 meters from the door to the front desk! I'm sure some people my like that kind of "treat" but I personally think it's awkward and unnecessary.

Overall the negatives are not so bad, but I just don't think it's worth the extra money when comparing with some of the good 4* hotels I stayed at in Rome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Regina Hotel Baglioni, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest thanks for you posting and sorry to learn of the few issues you had with your room neighbors... Glad the service was to the level and I thanks you for having shared your views with us... With kindest regards from the Eternal City,
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My first trip to Rome- November 2012- was made memorable by the staff and services provided at the Hotel Regina Baglioni. On arrival with my husband, we were greeted with smiling friendly faces- during our 6 night stay, the level of service continued to be impeccable.All of the staff were willing to help with directions/transport questions/ advice on restaurants to choose/shopping/ postage of parcels back to Australia/ and even locks for bags. They also showed a genuine interest in making our stay a memorable one.We were greatly relieved to be able to store our suitcases safely and securely, at the hotel, while we travelled away from Rome,then then returned.We were given an upgrade on our last night to Room 607- beautiful suite-with a balcony view over the city. We were sad to leave and will return there soon definitely to stay again at Hotel Regina Baglioni. Ideal for exploring Rome.Beautifully appointed.

Room Tip: Room 607- a suite- with beautiful balcony and views over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Regina Hotel Baglioni, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest thank you veru much for your kind posting and am delighted you enjoyed your 6 days with us and in the Eternal City. I am thrilled to learn that our Staff made all the difference enabling you to have a true and authentic experience.
With the hopes of welcoming you in the near future, I remain your sincerely,
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

From the moment you walk into this 5 Star hotel not far from the Spanish Steppes, you are made to feel that you are special...anything you need or think you need will be made available. Our junior suite was as nice as any place we have stayed in the world with all the expected amenities. Like all fine European hotels, breakfast is included, more than adequate, but does not change day to day (I imagine most people stay for a few days and aren't affected by the same offerings each day). The staff makes you feel like a friend, with no exception! We arrived Sunday before the Superbowl, and being from the Bay Area, we wanted to watch the 49ers. There was no local television broadcast, but the night manager set us up in the Concierage's office computer with a stream of the game, which started about 12:30AM Rome time. He even arranged for party trays for us during the game (room service was closed!!!). The desk people, housekeeping staff, door men...everyone...were wonderful. The hotel does have a exercise facility which I had every intion of using, but we WALKED no less than 7 miles a day. There is a spa as well. No question where we stay in Rome on our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Regina Hotel Baglioni, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest thanks ever so much for your lovely posting and truly happy you enjoyed the sincere care of all of our staff.. . Sorry the super bowl did not go as expected for the 49ers however, luckily, it seems this has not prevented you from enjoying your time in Rome. With kindest regards from the Eternal City and till soon,
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Regina Hotel Baglioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Hotel Baglioni

Address: Via V. Veneto 72 | Lazio, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Rome
#21 Family Hotel in Rome
#47 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#121 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regina Hotel Baglioni 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set at the highest point of Rome in a Liberty style building on Via Veneto, shrine to "La Dolce Vita", the hotel's classic style alternates with the Art Déco touches of the rooms and the contemporary design of the glamorous Brunello Lounge & Restaurant. Above it all, a glass-walled rooftop floor blends a sophisticated venue with stunning vistas towards the Vatican, the Colisseum and the other historic monuments of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LHW, T4B, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Regina Hotel Baglioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Baglioni Hotel
Regina Baglioni Rome
Baglioni Regina Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regina Hotel Baglioni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.