We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel and location....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora to your Saves list
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Vittorio Veneto 191, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #126 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Hotel and location....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great location! nearby to all the main attractions, many restaurants, a beautiful park. Great buffet breakfast served every morning. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was a decent size for the 2 of us with a clean bathroom with selection of toiletries. Very impressed. We got the Roma pass which was not worth it --its cheaper to get a metro pass. Rome was great--loved the local cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    272
    91
    29
    9
See reviews for
157
421
21
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel, like Rome is beautiful. The building is a landmark. Very we'll kept and for the most part clean. The front dest staff is a hit or miss. Some staff being extremely nice and welcoming. While some come off rude. The breakfast buffet on the rooftop is really nice, the atmosphere around you makes it extra nice. Would definitely stay here again if I went back.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south florida
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Being a platinum member with Marriott enhanced my stay a little but overall this hotel has it all. Great location near just about everything.....service was great and the amenities were even better. If you want a "chain" hotel which you know before you stay there what they can offer well, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: become a member of the Marriott program
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Marriott Grand Hotel Flora is an elegant older building with lovely views of the city. For the money, we found our room to be on the small side, however the extra space and finishes in the bathroom helped to make up for the smaller living space. The rooms and entire building were all immaculately clean. The hotel is located across the street from a metro stop that is a great way to connect to all of the main sites in the city. If you'll be visiting for a few days, I recommend getting an extended metro pass. You will get your money's worth with unlimited travel for the duration of the pass. As it's easy to stay out late with late dining times in Rome, just be sure to note the time that the last trains run in the evening.

The Grand Flora is certainly a splurge. We had a lovely stay, but next time may consider staying somewhere more reasonable in cost and save the splurge for some delicious Italian meals and wine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were well taken care of here. I can't speak to the value as we used points to book the room but the overall experience was marvelous. We were upgraded to a junior suite based on my husband's Platinum status. Both the living room and bedroom were huge for a European hotel as was the bathroom with a really good shower. I would certainly recommend this hotel as a great introduction to Rome.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel is located in a nice neighborhood with plenty of great restaurants including Harry's Bar across the street. We had a balcony overlooking Via Veneto which was great. Room was large and well appointed. Service was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rancho palos verdes, ca
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here for five nights and came back for one night as our flight was out of Rome. When we first arrived, I found the front desk staff - all male - to be curt and uninterested. The next morning, however, things changed. The - all female - staff was polite, energized and willing. A shout out to Annegret and Chiara. Our first room was an upgrade that looked out on the street, over the Borghese gardens. We were delighted to throw open our shutters and look at the excitement that is Rome. The hotel restaurant was adequate but not memorable. Wait staff there was wonderful, however. Breakfast was excellent and varied. The view from the terrace is breathtaking. When we returned a week later for one night, we booked into the small guest room. It was only one night so it was no big deal. But, small is very small. You might want to upgrade if you are staying more than a day or two. My dramatic moment came when I found out Lufthansa had, for reasons known only to them, cancelled my resv home without notification. Chiara and Bernardo, the concierge, helped me rebook which took four phone calls. I am grateful to their assistance and will stay here, again, when I have replenished my coffers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora

Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 191, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#66 Business Hotel in Rome
#75 Family Hotel in Rome
#103 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora - il cuore di Via Veneto batte in altoImmerse in your personal "Dolce Vita" at the Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora, right on top of the noble Via Veneto and next door to the Villa Borghese gardens.This gracious edifice with the stylish decor capturing the grandeur of Neoclassicism is exclusively designed for those looking for refined luxury in an atmosphere of sophistication and the highest level of welcoming hospitality anticipating every need of today's business or leisure traveller.Just sink back in the timeless elegance of the superbly appointed rooms and relax, or delight in the culinary highlights of the Mediterranean cuisine at the restaurant The Cabiria. The adjoining bar is the ideal place to meet, to see, or be seen, or to take in the flamboyant atmosphere of Via Veneto.The rooftop Ailanto is the perfect setting for wedding receptions and exclusive celebrations, or simply for admiring the enchanting view over the roofs of the Eternal city.Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora - right on the top. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Flora Hotel Rome
Marriott Hotel Rome
Marriott Hotel Grand Flora
Marriott Rome
Rome Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.