We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful roof terrace for breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora

Save Saved
You added Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Vittorio Veneto 191, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #135 of 1,267 hotels in Rome
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful roof terrace for breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The location is great and the rooms are beautiful as well. The only downside was the noise levels from the streets, we woke up to what we can assume where taxi drivers waiting below our window? The roof terrace was beautiful for breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    393
    251
    84
    29
    9
See reviews for
147
384
20
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I asked my travel agent to book Marriott for the points. I have two major problems. 1. She booked through Expedia and I didn't get my points and 2. She booked what has to be the most expensive place in Rome for what you get. The room was fine for a king bed mid level hotel in a bit city, the equivalent of a 300 a night room in NYC or London for instance. But it was $650. This should be a suite for that price. There are plenty of hotel rooms in Rome at 1/3rd the price that are in City Center where walking is terrific and the neighborhoods far better.
I am severely disappointed in paying this much for a very average stay and much worse since I got no rewards points for my $2000 for 3 nights. Frankly Marriott should be ashamed of that part.

Room Tip: Stay closer to City Center
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The Rome Marriott Flora hotel is awesome and located nicely. My Wife and I recently stayed here for several nights. You can walk down the street for lunch or dinner and very close to the Hard Rock Cafe. The location and staff were awesome....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed at the Grand Flora in November. Great central location...Spanish Steps a 10 min walk, Trevi Fountain a few minutes beyond that. Only a 35 minute walk to the Forum and Colesseum. Staff is friendly, rooms are well appointed. Steps away from the U.S. Embassy. Breakfast is good...can have your eggs cooked to order if you ask....be warned, if you sleep late, and plan on eating a late breakfast, you will have slim pickings...they say breakfast until 1030, but they quit stocking the buffet long before. We've been in two different rooms...one on the via Venetto, and another on a side street. You will have views on the Venetto side, but the street is very noisy. I am a light sleeper, and the constant revving of motorbike engines was very annoying. Second stay was much better, with a side street room. Will stay again

Room Tip: Choose a non-view room if you like it quiet when you sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in October and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Rooms were very spacious and well appointed. The hotel bar and restaurant were excellent and the view from rooftop lounge is tough to beat. Great location just outside the Borghese and a short walk from the Spanish Steps. Will definitely stay here again. As a Marriott Platinum member I received a room upgrade with a great view and a wonderful bottle of wine and cheese plate when we arrived.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a good central location near all the sights which are within walking distance, including the Spanish steps and the Trevi fountain, Rome's Termini railway station is a 15-20 minute walk away, with the Colosseum a little further but still walkable. You also have a large choice of boutiques for shopping and restaurants near the hotel, and you are right next to Villa Borghese where you can go for a walk or a run. The hotel is quite luxurious, but I found the rooms to be slightly small, with the bed taking up a lot of space, but that's the only complaint. There is a fitness room, but no swimming pool. Breakfast takes place on the rooftop terrace with a stunning view of Rome.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed for two nights en route to a cruise. Hotel was able to provide early check in (by midday) and the room was small but very comfortable and well equipped. Shower/tub was great with lots of pressure and hot water. We had an inside room which was fine. No view but quiet. Breakfast was fine, pastries a tad dry and buffet eggs cold but there were many choices including smoked salmon (and philadelphia cream cheese), tapenade, yogurts, fresh fruit, cheeses, etc. Lovely view from breakfast room. Front desk staff were formal/stuffy but did their job. Hotel security was careful to assure that our hired driver was legit. Bell staff was excellent. Location was awesome. We were able to get last minute tickets to Borghese gallery (splendid) but that may have been dumb luck. Business center offered limited free wifi--ask at the front desk.

Room Tip: Interior (courtyard) was quiet. Helpful for jetlag napping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora

Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 191, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#72 Business Hotel in Rome
#83 Family Hotel in Rome
#105 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora - il cuore di Via Veneto batte in altoImmerse in your personal "Dolce Vita" at the Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora, right on top of the noble Via Veneto and next door to the Villa Borghese gardens.This gracious edifice with the stylish decor capturing the grandeur of Neoclassicism is exclusively designed for those looking for refined luxury in an atmosphere of sophistication and the highest level of welcoming hospitality anticipating every need of today's business or leisure traveller.Just sink back in the timeless elegance of the superbly appointed rooms and relax, or delight in the culinary highlights of the Mediterranean cuisine at the restaurant The Cabiria. The adjoining bar is the ideal place to meet, to see, or be seen, or to take in the flamboyant atmosphere of Via Veneto.The rooftop Ailanto is the perfect setting for wedding receptions and exclusive celebrations, or simply for admiring the enchanting view over the roofs of the Eternal city.Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora - right on the top. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Flora Hotel Rome
Marriott Hotel Rome
Marriott Hotel Grand Flora
Marriott Rome
Rome Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.