We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Canada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Canada to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Canada
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Vicenza 58, 00185 Rome, Italy (Esquilino)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Offers for every need
Ranked #54 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great hotel very close (within walking distance) to Termini station and even closer to Castro Pretoriano Metro station. The staff were absolutely excellent and professional. Very professional Hotel was clean, good breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,040
    501
    64
    11
    9
See reviews for
390
776
53
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Very well kept, clean, with special stylish touches. Friendly and helpful staff that made you feel welcomed. Nice, although small, lobby area. Convenient location near the railway station, although not at the very best spot of Rome.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This was our 3rd stay at Hotel Canada and I nearly booked somewhere else just to try a different neighborhood. I'm so glad I didn't! This lovely hotel was every bit as good as I remembered with a friendly, helpful staff; large comfortable rooms and a plentiful breakfast buffet. It is conveniently located near Termini and the metro, making it easily accessible to all the sights in Rome. The little lobby bar with complimentary homemade treats and old family photos is a nice touch. I booked our 4-night stay online, confirming via email that we would be arriving late in the evening. No problems.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This is a charming hotel with a 1920's elevator within walking distance to the main Rome train station. The room was clean and spacious. The hotel staff polite and friendly. The breakfast was very good -- the coffee is excellent but order it as soon as you get to your table. For North Americans, this is not your typical Best Western. It is a renovated older building with marble floors and castor iron railings. If you stay here, there is a great takeout pizzeria on the same side of the hotel on the right hand side as you exit. There isn't much to see in the area where the hotel is but the Metro is nearby so everything is accessible by transport.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This is our 8th ladies European city break and it must be by far the best hotel we have stayed in. it is one of those hotels you want to give more than 5 stars to. The staff were always happy,friendly and helpful.The rooms were spotless, the bedsheets heaven and in the triple room more space than any double room we have had. The metro was near and also many nice reataurants. Again we loved you Hotel Canada and will definitely return

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

After just returning from the Best Western Canada we can find nothing to fault about this hotel at all. The staff were attentive and friendly, the room was beautiful, clean and spacious. After finding out that it was our anniversary we had a bottle of bubbly left in our room on the day we arrived. The location of this hotel is excellent as it is surrounded by excellent Trattoria's, within a 5 minute walk from Termini, and for us was walkable to al of the tourist spots (except for the Vatican we took the Metro) Richard the bartender was lovely, as was Arber in reception, making sure that he recommended a beautiful restaurant for us during our stay. We will definitely be staying here again.

If you're staying for the weekend and opt for carry on luggage only, then you will not need to bring any toiletries as the hotel supplies everything, even toothbrushes and shaving kits. The pictures on line do not do it justice.

Don't bother with a cab from the airport if there are just 2 of you, as the train direct from FCO to Termini is only 14 euros, and takes 30 minutes. The walk from the station to the hotel is around 5 - 10 minutes dependant on your pace. There is a gorgeous pizza stop just down from the hotel on Via Vicenze with every kind of pizza you can imagine and really reasonably priced

The hotel bar was ridiculously cheap, charging only 2 euros for beer and soft drinks, and 2.50 for branded spirits such as courvoisier

All in all a gem of a find

Room Tip: We opted for a deluxe double room and we were not disappointed. We kept the windows closed and the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I loved our room for the nice sized cupboards and storage. The bathroom was roomy and nice towels in abundance! The hairdryer kind of became dislodged when I tried it, but good thing I was carrying my own dual voltage! I also really appreciated the multiple country wall sockets which make it so convenient for using our hair appliances.
The location was a bit far from the Termini but great for the Metro stop. There were lots of restaurants on the next block over which were full of life and busy no matter how late you went.
The breakfast was a bit pricey for what they offered. I also thought they could have had more fresh fruits, or at least bananas!
But, overall, it was very nice with the staff being quite helpful and pleasant. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#59 of 1,269 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,186 reviews
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#76 of 1,269 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,913 reviews
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#17 of 1,269 in Rome
5.0 of 5 stars 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco
BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco
#358 of 1,269 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 741 reviews
Hearth Hotel
#46 of 1,269 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#37 of 1,269 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Canada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Canada

Address: Via Vicenza 58, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Rome
#39 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#61 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Canada 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an elegant period palazzo in the centre of Rome, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Canada represents the fruit of the experience of generations of hoteliers and a tradition of hospitality that renews itself every day. A recent refurbishment has rediscovered the original architecture of the building housing the hotel - constructed in 1870 to provide accommodation for officers from the nearby barracks of Castro Pretorio The Hotel Canada is easily reachable from the main central station "Termini" (circa 400 m) and well connected with both airports of Rome, Leonardo da Vinci/ Fiumicino and Ciampino. The Hotel Canada is located in a very comfortable position. Being close to the subway (Line B, Castro Pretorio's stop) allows every guest to reach the famous and touristic Rome downtown in just a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Canada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Rome
Hotel Canada Rome
Best Western Rome
Canada Hotel Rome
Rome Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Canada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.