We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st class luxury hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Majestic Roma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Majestic Roma to your Saves list
Hotel Majestic Roma
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Vittorio Veneto 50, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“1st class luxury hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights, good location and very nice top end of the market hotel. Staff were lovely, eat out for all meals plenty of places nearby for breakfast and dinner, but shop around for breakfast don't get an English for 10 euros, not good. Would definetly stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    171
    34
    12
    9
See reviews for
115
304
29
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had 2 rooms which were very nice. Our room had mirrors every were you looked. The bed was comfortable. We were in room 322 and our friends were in 323 recomend you dont book those rooms as the bottle collection starts at 7.00am every morning belowe the two rooms windows. Breakfast at 30 euros a head is not value for money. We had breakfast with other hotel resdents at the bar next door for 14 euros a head.
The hotel staff are very good and helpfull. The beds are comfortable. The rooms are nice.

Room Tip: Dont stay in 322 or 323 as detailed in the report
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just returned from a very short stay. I used the hotel for a meeting and overnight stay. Although I've been to Rome before and know its in a great location. I received a very warm welcome on my very late arrival. The hotel entrance is traditional and grand. I was then shown to my room and taken up in the hotel's traditional elevator. It was great just like being in a Hitchcock movie. The room was large and the red accent colours gave the room a contemporary lift, although don't go expecting 21st century decor this is a traditional hotel that's had a very sympathetic contemporary uplift. The breakfast and service was superb. Lovely staff who can't do enough for you. During our meeting we kept requesting coffees and these turned up in seconds without the usual chase. The lunch buffet is somewhat of a legend as business people pour in from around the local area. The Italian buffet is amazing and well worth trying even if you are not a resident. There is a huge lounge on the first floor where you could stay snuggled all day if you were tired of this amazing city. The mosaic ceiling has a modern lighting system which turns this traditional salon into something else and the huge lamps and leather sofas give it that "I want to live here" feeling!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Our room was clean and the interior stylish. Rooms are quite, the sound of Via Veneto is absolut ok. The service at the frontdesk was perfect 24h. I have forgotten my gloves and the hotel sent it back to Germany for free. That is unique!!!. Also the concierge service was extremly good. The location is good and all tips for restaurants etc. very good.
Internet for free on three standalone PCs in a businesscenter.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Good hotel, good and big rooms, very clean, staff are very friendly, hotel site the fine, but very expensive breakfast, 30 euro per person. It is better to take a breakfast at restaurants and snackbars which are nearby, there is a lot of them, for all tastes and the price of 10 euros for the person.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Majestic in Rome in May 2010. We travelled with another couple.

Our stay was very nice. We had a lovely, large room. It was cleaned to a very high standard. The room was nicely appointed and very comfortable. The bed and linens were beautiful. The staff were excellent. They were very friendly and helpful. The check in staff were efficient and the concierge went out of his way to be helpful. The free Business centre was a bonus as we were able to check emails and use the business centre computer for an unlimited time.

We dined in the restaurant for breakfast daily. The buffet was great. The selection was extensive. I loved the prosciutto. The staff at breakfast were excellent. The outdoor terrace where we ate breakfast was lovely.

The hotel is well positned and within walking distance to many restaurants and shops.

Overall i would highly recommend the Majestic and will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed for just one night in this great hotel for a short city-trip. They gave us an upgrade to a deluxe room. We were really happy with the size of the room - very generous space for rome! Very, very friendly staff! Thank you for this great weekend in the heart of rome!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Majestic Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic Roma

Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 50, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#43 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#53 Family Hotel in Rome
#57 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Majestic Roma 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neoclassical Hotel (1889) located in heart of Via Veneto district, 1 km to train, 30 km to FCO airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Otel, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Majestic Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Roma Hotel
Hotel Majestic Rome
Majestic Roma Rome
Majestic Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Majestic Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.