We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, expensive breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Majestic Roma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Majestic Roma to your Saves list
Hotel Majestic Roma
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Vittorio Veneto 50, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Odessa, Ukraine
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good hotel, expensive breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Good hotel, good and big rooms, very clean, staff are very friendly, hotel site the fine, but very expensive breakfast, 30 euro per person. It is better to take a breakfast at restaurants and snackbars which are nearby, there is a lot of them, for all tastes and the price of 10 euros for the person.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    177
    34
    12
    9
See reviews for
121
318
30
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Majestic in Rome in May 2010. We travelled with another couple.

Our stay was very nice. We had a lovely, large room. It was cleaned to a very high standard. The room was nicely appointed and very comfortable. The bed and linens were beautiful. The staff were excellent. They were very friendly and helpful. The check in staff were efficient and the concierge went out of his way to be helpful. The free Business centre was a bonus as we were able to check emails and use the business centre computer for an unlimited time.

We dined in the restaurant for breakfast daily. The buffet was great. The selection was extensive. I loved the prosciutto. The staff at breakfast were excellent. The outdoor terrace where we ate breakfast was lovely.

The hotel is well positned and within walking distance to many restaurants and shops.

Overall i would highly recommend the Majestic and will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed for just one night in this great hotel for a short city-trip. They gave us an upgrade to a deluxe room. We were really happy with the size of the room - very generous space for rome! Very, very friendly staff! Thank you for this great weekend in the heart of rome!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I went to Rome a few weekends ago and really enjoyed our time at the Majestic. He'd stayed there with family about 10 years ago and the experience was even better this time. We had delayed our trips for a few weeks due to snow in London, and the concierge who helped us check in knew that! They had a surprise for us when they showed us our room - a balcony with nice views of the city. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the service at the hotel was terrific. We took cabs a few times but generally found the hotel to be a great location and within relatively easy walking distance for the sights. We had breakfast both mornings and it was fine, too. When I'm back in Rome I'll hope to return and stay at the Majestic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasil, São Paulo, Brazil
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very, very good. I loved. The room is brand new. Very cpnfortable.
The service is good, no complain about. The bad is very confortable, the mattress is hard, what in my opinion is the best. Very good cost

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is one of the best choice we ever made as a hotel in Rome for a long time. Great location, large rooms for European standards, great service. The facilities are wonderful; small but fantastic fitness centre, fine dining, terraces etc.. Staff very courteous , attentive. We kept three rooms as we were hosting our children with their boy friend and girl friend for a week and they all could not
stop talking about how impressed they were with this hotel. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We chose with my wife to stay at Hotel Majestic in Rome and we were very satisfied by our choice. It has a great location and the rooms are nice and spacious. The facilities of the hotel are very good, including a wonderful gym and excellent dining. Look forward to visiting again !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Majestic Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic Roma

Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 50, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#32 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#53 Business Hotel in Rome
#53 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Majestic Roma 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neoclassical Hotel (1889) located in heart of Via Veneto district, 1 km to train, 30 km to FCO airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Majestic Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Roma Hotel
Hotel Majestic Rome
Majestic Roma Rome
Majestic Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Majestic Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.