We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really enjoyed my stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Majestic Roma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Majestic Roma to your Saves list
Hotel Majestic Roma
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Vittorio Veneto 50, 00187 Rome, Italy (Ludovisi / Via Veneto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“I really enjoyed my stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Even before our 5 night stay the staff at the hotel went the extra mile. The hotel is in a great location on the Via Veneto- which is where we prefer to stay. You are far enough from most of the tourists, but only a short walk from some great attractions. The rooms are comfortable and we were given softer pillows when we requested them. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful- especially Giuseppe and the lovely ladies at reception. We didn't try breakfast or the bar, as we ate and drank nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StarFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirettoreGenerale, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Roma, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so proud that you enjoyed your time at the Majestic Hotel and that you appreciated our services.
We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Rome.

Best Regards,

Marco Marroni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Milano, Italia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is one of the hotel to stay when in Rome. Quite yet very central, the Majestic is a place where you can relax and enjoy Rome.
Everything is smooth, from check in to check out. The junior suite has a great view on the city and the little balcony is gold.
The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is lovely.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cigno2nero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Except for the slight smell of sewage in my bathroom, and the hotels failure to get us a table for brunch, the stay at the majestic was rather enjoyable. Perfect location, beautifully decorated, and very friendly and helpful staff upstairs in the bar. Would stay here again, but in a room on the other side of the building preferably, the view on the back was not really ideal.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MimL20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
88 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I knew this was going to be a great hotel before we arrived. I had been in communication with the concierge prior to our arrival to organize a private tour, transfers, and make dinner reservations for us. They did an amazing job with all of our arrangements.

Unfortunately we arrived a day later than planned because of an error on Alitalia's part. I had pre-paid our room and was afraid I was going to lose the money I had paid. The hotel was kind enough to refund the money for the night we weren't there. Great customer service!

The hotel is beautiful, great rooms and the tasty breakfast on the beautiful terrace was a plus! We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tgh60660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

I stayed one night at the Majestic Roma after staying 4 nights at the Westin Excelsior. Wish I would have stayed the whole time at the Majestic. The people were so friendly and helpful. They would remember my name when I would leave and come back. The rooms were spotless and beautiful. What charm this building has. You must stay here if you go to Rome!!!

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay. Rooms were nicely appointed, large marble bathroom, great bathroom amenities.. super comfy beds with loads of pillows...great natural sunlight in the rooms. The concierge 'Faisal' was superb! The hotel surprised me with a bottle of champagne on my birthday...really wonderful treat...This hotel will definitely be my hotel of choice during my next stay and for many visits to come!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing front of hotel - you will catch the morning sun. Find one in which the bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missnatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield, mo
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed just one night at this hotel so I don't want to be too critical. I will start with the good things. The location is excellent and I would stay in this area again if I ever return to Rome. Lots of activity and restaurants, close to the Spanish steps, within walking distance of the major attractions except for the Vatican. I definitely recommend taking a cab to the Vatican. One could walk it but it is quit a long way and not the most interesting area of the city to walk through. The train station is close to the hotel too, however, we took a cab there because it is too far to haul luggage. The Borghese Garden is very close to the hotel and we went there to run. It was VERY nice to be able to get a run in without having to worry about the traffic which is horrible in Rome. The bathroom in our room was large and nice. Our room was average size but well appointed.
My biggest complaint is the cost of the room. We payed 440 Euro which is well over $500 and even though the room was nice, it wasn't impressive. For that kind of money I expect to be impressed. We were comfortable, but really nothing more. My advice is to shop around this area and get a good deal on a hotel here. There are many. We over paid and it just wasn't necessary.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mosrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Artemide Hotel
Artemide Hotel
#5 of 1,272 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 5,067 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#65 of 1,272 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#10 of 1,272 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 2,327 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum - Small Luxury Hotel
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#135 of 1,272 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic Roma

Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 50, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Rome
#45 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#47 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#88 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Majestic Roma 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Majestic Roma embraces its neoclassical heritage by reinventing it for the 21st century and offering guests the chance to step into a one of the city's most glamorous residences. The hotel is an original combination of styles, a study in careful contradictions that juxtaposes white lacquered pieces of furniture, rich textures and the extraordinary use of color to evoke an emotional response from all who visit. Rooms and suites show a gentle use of simple lines and almost imperceptible curves, creating a perfect blend of innovative setup style combined with classic elegance. The hotel Majestic Roma is located directly on Via Veneto, few steps from Villa Borghese, the second largest landscape garden in the naturalistic English manner in Rome. Walking distance to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and city's finest boutiques. Convenient to enjoy museums, theatre, nightlife, restaurants and to reach the financial center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Majestic Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Roma Hotel
Hotel Majestic Rome
Majestic Roma Rome
Majestic Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing