We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Majestic Roma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Majestic Roma to your Saves list
Hotel Majestic Roma
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Vittorio Veneto 50, 00187 Rome, Italy (Ludovisi / Via Veneto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love this hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

I stayed one night at the Majestic Roma after staying 4 nights at the Westin Excelsior. Wish I would have stayed the whole time at the Majestic. The people were so friendly and helpful. They would remember my name when I would leave and come back. The rooms were spotless and beautiful. What charm this building has. You must stay here if you go to Rome!!!

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    198
    38
    13
    9
See reviews for
128
347
32
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay. Rooms were nicely appointed, large marble bathroom, great bathroom amenities.. super comfy beds with loads of pillows...great natural sunlight in the rooms. The concierge 'Faisal' was superb! The hotel surprised me with a bottle of champagne on my birthday...really wonderful treat...This hotel will definitely be my hotel of choice during my next stay and for many visits to come!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing front of hotel - you will catch the morning sun. Find one in which the bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield, mo
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed just one night at this hotel so I don't want to be too critical. I will start with the good things. The location is excellent and I would stay in this area again if I ever return to Rome. Lots of activity and restaurants, close to the Spanish steps, within walking distance of the major attractions except for the Vatican. I definitely recommend taking a cab to the Vatican. One could walk it but it is quit a long way and not the most interesting area of the city to walk through. The train station is close to the hotel too, however, we took a cab there because it is too far to haul luggage. The Borghese Garden is very close to the hotel and we went there to run. It was VERY nice to be able to get a run in without having to worry about the traffic which is horrible in Rome. The bathroom in our room was large and nice. Our room was average size but well appointed.
My biggest complaint is the cost of the room. We payed 440 Euro which is well over $500 and even though the room was nice, it wasn't impressive. For that kind of money I expect to be impressed. We were comfortable, but really nothing more. My advice is to shop around this area and get a good deal on a hotel here. There are many. We over paid and it just wasn't necessary.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, CA
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
136 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
519 helpful votes 519 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

If you're looking for a comfortably elegant hotel with Italian charm and first class service in a good location, this is your place.

If you want a modern international hotel where everything is top notch and works as it's supposed to, look elsewhere.

Rooms are beautifully furnished in Italian period style, but could have more electric outlets and storage. No tea or coffee maker is provided.

Things are elegant but don't always work well. There's one lovely ancient elevator. It's gorgeous but it can take five minutes, including the wait, to get between your room floor and the lobby at busy hours.

In our bathroom, the door latch didn't work (until the third time we asked, when it was promptly fixed) and the toilet flush had to be held for ten seconds to remove waste.

The front desk provided perfect service and answered all our questions (although any possible slight on anything Italian will receive a lengthy explanation in rebuttal, so it's best to be tactful or not in a hurry). The restaurant recommendations were accurate and the concierge seemed pained at the thought of having us stumble into a tourist trap. When we slept late one day, we were told we could have the room made up even into the evening. That's unusual for any hotel.

The 30 euro buffet breakfast was a continental breakfast with a continental selection, cold except for the option to order scrambled or fried eggs with bacon or sausage. The first day the sausage was raw in the middle, the bacon, ordered crisp, wasn't, and it took three tries to get eggs over hard actually cooked hard.

But when three of us ordered eggs, it took two waiters to remove the metal domes from all three plates at the same instant. Like I said, first class service, but not everything works.

All that said, we stayed here 15 years ago on our first visit to Rome, and would probably come back a third time. You shouldn't come to Rome to stay in a Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Gorgeous hotel in a fantastic location! Bathroom was big and well renovated. However, the service is not up to scratch given it's reputation and 5 star rating, most staff members seem uninterested and concierge was the worst and most useless out of all hotels I have visited. Stay here if you want to enjoy the nice rooms and location but just don't expect to get 5-star service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chocolandia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Love the location at Via Veneto. The Staff was excellent, especially Corinna at the reception (really good english and so helpful) but everybody in general. Compare with same price hotels in Paris you can splurge here at Rome. This is a still elegant hotel not too big neither too small, comfortable rooms with very good size as the bathrooms. Maybe it´s not Four Seasons but is very well kept and good service, wifi was included. Will definitly stay here again (i had stay before at the close Excelsior Hotel). Breakfast on the expensive side but good quality, just used it once since was not included, but if you have an included rate is good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I visited Rome in August with my family. We chose to stay at the famous Hotel Majestic. The hotel was very nice and It has a beautiful terrace with an amazing view to enjoy every moment of the day. The rooms are fully furnished and they have a very classic elegant and solemn style. Despite of this I noticed a lack of modernity. We stayed in a deluxe room that was very elegant and whose dominant colours were white and red. There was only one thing wrong : the air conditioning (practically non-existent, It was sweltering in there!!!)
In this case the staff was totally useless because even If we complained they told us that nothing could be done. So we slept with the windows open but the thing is that there were a lot of noise from the street. The double glazing window of the room was totally useless in this case.
Apart from this inconvenience our stay was good. The staff was friendly and suggested us the interesting places to visit and helped us to book museums and other cultural attractions.
In the hotel there are several restaurants and bars, the most famous is called "Filippo La Mantia." Food and service very good but perhaps It’s a little over-rated.
To conclude, the stay was very positive and beautiful. Even so, I noticed some deficiencies...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Majestic Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic Roma

Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 50, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#44 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#49 Family Hotel in Rome
#91 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Majestic Roma 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neoclassical Hotel (1889) located in heart of Via Veneto district, 1 km to train, 30 km to FCO airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Escapio, Splendia, Agoda, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Majestic Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Roma Hotel
Hotel Majestic Rome
Majestic Roma Rome
Majestic Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Majestic Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.