We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful and Convenient Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo Cesari

Save Saved
You added Albergo Cesari to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Albergo Cesari
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Di Pietra 89 A, 00186 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #72 of 1,267 hotels in Rome
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Beautiful and Convenient Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here for the last leg of our Italy trip and were not disappointed. The beds were comfortable, the room was quiet (we had camere 9) and of a good size. What we really loved was the service and the attendants at the front desk. They were so very nice and friendly and never hesitated to recommend a great place to eat, what to order, and even how to order it if needed. We really loved our time there, and even after we arrived home and I realized I had left my sandals under the bed they didn't hesitate to drop them in the mail for me. Their rooftop bar is beautiful and great for a sunset happy hour or dinner, and the location is yet another great thing about staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farias C, Direttore at Albergo Cesari, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Reading your review has filled us with joy and has rewarded the work of those who, day after day, is fully committed for the total satisfaction of our Guests.

Me and the Staff, which contributes to our success, we thank you and invite you to come back.
Cordially,

C.Farias
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    388
    288
    64
    18
    2
See reviews for
143
293
51
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We couldn't have picked a better hotel than the Albergo Cesari - fantastic location (2 blocks from the Pantheon and about the same to Piazza Navona) and great staff - especially Tomaso! Our room was furnished with antiques and had a great amount of space and was quiet. One of our group had a room on the first floor (room #1) that was a bit noisy as it was over the front entrance to the hotel, so I don't recommend that one. The roof top patio was a great place to have breakfast (included with the room but get there early - when they run out of a few things like the hard boiled eggs, they don't refill them) and hang out for a drink or two after a day of wondering around Rome. The hotel exceeded my expectations and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farias C, Manager at Albergo Cesari, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank for your nice review certain that, in addition to have had a pleasant stay at our Hotel, the charm, history and atmosphere of the Eternal City helped to fully meet your expectations.
We wait you soon!

Cordially,

C. Farias
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DANVILLE, INDIANA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed in this hotel pre-cruise, it was an excellent hotel. Located close to shops, restaurants and sightseeing. Off of a little street away from main traffic. Room was very clean. Building was built in 1847 so it is very "European" not a modern Hampton Inn. It has a lovely breakfast buffet which is located on the roof top, a bar there as well. Staff was very attentive and helped with luggage without having to ask. They notify you of your shuttle service and even call them to double check. I would highly recommend this hotel. There is free internet in the lobby with a computer for your use.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farias C, Manager at Albergo Cesari, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review that proves to be able to fulfill your desires and expectations. Guests satisfaction is our primary goal!
We do hope to have you back with us soon.

Cordially,

C.Farias
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at the Albergo Cesari, at the recommendation of friends, for a week in late October, 2012. The location is superb, affording easy walking access to sightseeing, shopping and dining. Our 4th floor corner room, overlooking a small piazza, was clean and spacious. The staff provided great information and service. We particularly enjoyed the hospitality and ambiance of the rooftop terrace for breakfast and evening drinks. While not a luxurious property, we found the Albergo Cesari an excellent value for the Euro. We heartily recommend the hotel and will return, again.

Room Tip: Request a 4th floor room with walkup access to the breakfast room/terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farias C, Direttore at Albergo Cesari, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really thanks for your kind review and we are pleased you have had a pleasant stay at the Albergo Cesàri.
Your words repay our continuous effort to improve the service so as all our Guests can enjoy a comfortable stay with us and have an unforgettable travel in the Eternal City.
We hope to have you with us again in the future and thank you once more for your nice review.

Cordially,


C. Farias
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here in June 2012 and returned in May this year.We can not praise this hotel highly enough, nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The rooms are very spacious and extremely comfortable, the breakfast has great choice and is plentiful and the roof top terrace, where breakfast is served, is ideal for a late night drink. Fabulous central location too.
Bellisimo Albergo Cesari!!

Room Tip: All rooms great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farias C, Direttore at Albergo Cesari, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
We really thanks for your kind review and we are pleased you have had a pleasant stay at the Albergo Cesàri.
Your words repay our continuous effort to improve the service so as all our Guests can enjoy a comfortable stay with us and have an unforgettable travel in the Eternal City.
We hope to have you with us again in the future and thank you once more for your nice review.
Cordially,
C. Farias
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed here for 2 segments (total of 5 nites) the end of May and early June of 2013 and was very pleased with the reasonable rates for this popular central location in Rome. The staff were all very helpful in providing local information on eating and sightseeing.

Great rooftop terrace for breakfast or evening cocktails overlooking the surround rooftops and the top of the nearby cathedral. Great location between the Trevi fountain and the Pantheon with many of the better Rome restaurants in this area. The car service they use was great also and well worth the cost which is basically just 2 Euros more than a regular cab for the ride to and from Fiumicino.

Special kudos to the front desk staff, especially Tomasso, Jan and Barry!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farias C, Direttore at Albergo Cesari, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful review that proves to be able to fulfill your desires and expectations. Guests satisfaction is our primary goal!
We do hope to have you back with us soon.
Cordially,

C.Farias
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

While no one will make the case that Albergo Cesari is a luxury accommodation, this charming hotel has been our choice for years of Rome visits. The location is perfect. The night time street noises are quite acceptable. The rooms are plain, but clean. The rooftop breakfast and evening cocktail facility is a masterstroke. It's a 3-star hotel, and so its rates are reasonably affordable. We always look forward to staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Albergo Cesari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Cesari

Address: Via Di Pietra 89 A, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Rome
#64 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#120 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Cesari 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Fontana di Trevi and the Pantheon. The 47 rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a complete range of amenities and facilities. No smoking floors. Buffet breakfast and trendy bar on the roof garden. Private garage nearby at extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Albergo Cesari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Cesari Hotel Rome
Albergo Cesari Rome
Hotel Cesari Rome
Cesari Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albergo Cesari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.