We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nearing perfection.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Rome

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The St. Regis Rome to your Saves list
The St. Regis Rome
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3, Via Vittorio Emanuele Orlando, 00185 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“nearing perfection.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

beautiful hotel, beautiful location, amazing service, very italian, and very classy.
There was some problem with the concierge: he was nice but not much helpful, which is a shame when you come to a city for the first time. You'd better avoid having lunch in the lobby/bar; the food was mediocre for the least, but again the service was excellent.
On the whole I loved this hotel and will certainly come back

Room Tip: One tip: ask for the room 113, it is perfect in beauty and functionality
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are very grateful for both your positive comments and your constructive criticism. We are delighted that you appreciated the quality of our service and we are sorry that the concierge was not able in providing you the assistance you would have expected in discovering such a big city for the first time. We have shared your comments about your lunch experience at Le Grand Bar with the Chef and his team; we all apologize if you feel it was not satisfactory.
We really hope to welcoming you back soon so that you can re-evaluate the quality of our cuisine.
Sincerely,
The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    229
    109
    32
    16
See reviews for
232
586
45
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alanya, Turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We have felt us like staying in an old palace. Rooms are classic and big enough for a family. It was very nice to stay there. The only minus is no water heater in the room. We needed it for warming our baby bottle.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at the St. Regis Rome. How beautiful it is that you loved the timeless and authentic atmosphere of our hotel! We understand that a water heater is a crucial device when you have a baby. Our staff would have been pleased to promptly provide you with the necessary baby heater, however we are very sorry for this lack of attention.
Once again, thank you for your time. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to make up for it.
Best regards,
The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

so I took my girlfriend to Rome for a few days prior to heading south to propose in Capri and thought that with the hotels history we woudl stay at the St Regis Rome.....and what a brilliant decision that turned out to be. The staff appreciated our business and the whole place is just beautiful and perfectly positioned in teh city. Well done Starwood/St Regis !!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay at The St. Regis Rome. We are truly pleased that we were able to meet your expectations and we appreciate your rewarding feedback.
Wishing you a future reach in love and serenity, we hope to welcoming you back soon to our hotel.
Kind regards,
The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

As a Starwood Platinum memner, I've stayed at many St Regis properties around the world and I have to say this is the least impressive. They didn't have the Remede toiletries I requested (said they were out of stock), the breakfast was OK, there were no upgrades available for platinum members and generally they did not treat me the way other St regis hotels treat their most valuable guests. Will probably stay at the Eden hotel in Rome next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
we are truly sorry that we have not been able to recognize your valuable SPG platinum status by upgrading your accommodation during your visit. November has been a busy month with high selling of junior suite/suite categories; but please believe that it was not our intention to make you feel unwelcomed. It is our hope that you will reconsider your decision and you will contact the Hotel Executive office upon your next visit to Rome to make your room’s arrangements. We will do our utmost to recover your faith towards the St. Regis brand and our hotel.
Thank you for also mentioning the Remede bathroom amenities, we will make an immediate follow up with The Housekeeping department as it is unlikely that we run out of any products.
Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us,
The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We loved the location, the room and Service. Huge & comfortable as well. Bathroom was very large with double sinks.
The breakfast was included for us and it was very satisfactory. Staff very friendly and polite.
No real issues or concerns but one small observation is that front desk staff a bit stiff
Spa very nice but small.
I would highly recommend and go back to this hotel

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are so pleased that you would recommend the St. Regis, Rome and come back upon your return visit to the Eternal City. Your loyalty makes us proud and committed to continuously improve our level of service and attention to details.
Till your next stay, best wishes,
The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I had read all of the reviews for this beautiful hotel....and they were right on the money. The most elegant, beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in. Beautiful lobby, amazing breakfast, and the attention to detail the staff provided was amazing. I would highly recommend anyone in Rome to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear guest,
How nice of you to take the time to read all the hotel reviews. We greatly respect our Guests' opinion and always take it into great consideration. We are truly pleased that you appreciated the elegance and charm of this iconic hotel, matched by the dedicated and proactive level of service of our team.
Thank you and please do let us know whenever you plan a return visit so that we can take extra care of you and your family.
Kind regards,
The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We booked this hotel for 2 nights on a city trip to Rome. The hotel is perfectly situated nearby piazza Repubblica (metro) and Termini train station. St. regis is an expensive hotel, but offers a lot of comfort and personnal attention. Great staff, very helpful.
The rooms are in perfect condition with a very good bed and well equipped bathroom.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_Mgr_StRegisRome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
Needless to say, we are most gratified by your positive and detailed comments. The St. Regis linen and beds are studied to ensure the best of comfort in a discreet and distinguished atmosphere.
We hope that your future travels will include another stay at the St. Regis Rome.
Kind regards,
The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Rome

Address: 3, Via Vittorio Emanuele Orlando, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Rome
#9 Business Hotel in Rome
#40 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#61 Family Hotel in Rome
#67 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Rome 5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caesar Ritz proudly opened "The Grand" in 1894 as Rome's first luxury hotel and today it still maintains the prestigious status to be one of the world's finest hotels. Each guest room or suite features a unique identity and is exquisitely appointed in a combination of Empire, Regency and Louis XV styles. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the hotel lobby, at Le Grand Bar and at Vivendo Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The St. Regis Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Rome Hotel Rome
St Regis Rome
Rome St Regis Grand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Rome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.