We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Average Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Morgana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Morgana to your Saves list
Hotel Morgana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Filippo Turati 33/37, 00185 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #240 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Location, Average Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Just around the corner from the train station was quite easy to get to and also hop onto the Metro. Hotel amenities were average at best, the lack of a proper bar was really disappointing. Service at breakfast was patchy in quite a noisy environment, food was OK though - really nothing special but if this actually was a 4 Star hotel then you would expect better and fresher.

Our room was good, we opted for a 'modern' room which we liked. A little small, but then the bed was huge! Street outside was noisy every night, maybe a problem generally for hotels near the centre of Rome.

Overall, not a bad experience by any means, but I wouldn't recommend if a friend asked me, nor stay there again if returning to Rome.

Room Tip: Ask for a 'modern / updated' room, preferably away from the street side if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgana, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the time you spent to post your review on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to know that you overall enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Morgana but of course we would have been more happy with a higher score.
We always do our best to pumper our Guests and we hope that you would give us a second chance to welcome you to our Hotel and impress you with our service.
We always receive very positive comments about our breakfast, which is very rich. We offer a wide selection of salami&cheese, bacon&eggs, cereals, croissants, cakes, vegetable and fruit salads, fresh fruit, juices, freshly baked bread and pastries and, cherry on top, our delicious espressos and cappuccinos.
We hope to have the chance to have you again as our Guest and we send you our best regards.
Flavia Latini
Hotel Morgana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    576
    209
    81
    42
See reviews for
263
588
42
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We were in Italy for the first time at the end of Feb and had the pleasure of staying at the Morgana Hotel. The staff was exceptional. Clean rooms and delicious breakfast. We were close to the Termini Train Station and felt safe at night to walk back from the local restaurants. If I ever have an opportunity to go back to Rome I will definitely stay at the Morgana!!

Paula C & Theresa D from Phoenix AZ USA

Room Tip: We stayed in the main hotel on the first floor and had no issues at night with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgana, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your lovely review! Your positive feed back is a reward for us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Morgana in occasion of a return visit to Rome.
Many thanks and best regards.
Flavia Latini
Hotel Morgana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Cannot think of a negative thing in regards to the service, rooms and breakfast on this hotel. The rooms were comfy, shower room and toilet were spacious and clean. The room itself had everything you need in a hotel. The food for breakfast was excellent with a great variety of things to pick from. Even if you are unable to eat most of the things there, they go out of their way to provide you something special. Excellent and friendly staff with a good sense of humour!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

A bit outside the main site of the city but nice and near the Terminus which means you can easily get the bus to all the sites, Rooms quite small but clean we were on the 5th floor and out windows looked out onto the inside of the building, our friends room was looking out onto the street which was very noisy. Breakfast was ample and self service with great coffee. We got the Open Bus City Tour tickets from the hotel which worked out a few Euros cheaper and you can hop on and off for the day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the inside of the hotel much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgana, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice review. We are glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel Morgana in a near future.
Best regards.
Flavia Latini
Hotel Morgana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Lovely, comfortable and welcoming hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel as a base for a stay in Rome. We went to watch the England v Italy rugby match and everyone was friendly. We also went sight seeing which was fabulous. An amazing, beautiful city.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgana, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice review. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay at the Hotel Morgana and we hope to have you again as our Guest in occasion of a return visit to Rome.
Best regards.
Flavia Latini
Hotel Morgana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights having come for the rugby, a brilliant match. The hotel was lovely clean, comfortab!e room, if a bit small, great shower. The staff were really helpful and extremely friendly, even allowing us to use the computer in the back office to check out a restaurant they recommended on trip advisor before booking it for us. The breakfast was the best choice of a continental I have had for a long time and the maitre de very warm and welcoming. A great location too, we were going to very the hop on hop off bus tour, but if you don't mind walking everything is very accessible within about 30 minutes. Would also highly recommend the Trattoria Cecio for a great meal, which was recommended+ booked for us by the hotel. A real result after several poor and expensive meals, we wished we'd asked on the first night. Only reason for not giving 5stars is due To the room being so hot and we couldn't get the air con to work properly so just opened the window, but I'm sure the staff would have sorted this had we asked. Wouldn't hesitate in coming back here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgana, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having shared your experience with other TripAdvisor's travellers.
Your opinion is very important for us and we are happy to know that your stay at the Hotel Morgana has been nice.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our property, we thank you again for your kindness and send you our best regards.
Flavia Latini
Hotel Morgana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I was a bit sceptical about booking an hotel in Termini area. And I was a bit afraid to be cheated from the pictures.
Instead I have found a great hotel, with very nice and cosy rooms. Breakfast is great and very rich. Rooms are a bit small but lovely decorated and brand new. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Furthermore the street is vey nice, with lively restaurants and very quiet and safe. Definitely I will return!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgana, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review. It's great to know that you've enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Morgana and that you've appreciated our rooms and service.
Our location is strategic to visit the city as one can reach any site by foot or metro.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to Rome, we thank you for once again for your kindness and send you our best regards.
Flavia Latini
Hotel Morgana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Morgana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morgana

Address: Via Filippo Turati 33/37, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio , Esquilino / Termini
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#99 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#185 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#205 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Morgana 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Morgana is a charming four stars hotel, ideally located in the heart of central Rome and within walking distance to the main cultural and architectural landmarks as Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Roman Forum and the Spanish Steps. Hotel Morgana is closed to Termini railway station and steps away from th main bus and subway lines stations thus it allows an easy access to any sites. Hotel Morgana features 121 spacious and luxurious guest rooms and suites that are stylishly designed with a fusion of comfort and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Morgana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Morgana Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Morgana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.