We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel near train station in Rome” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Morgana

Save Saved
You added Hotel Morgana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Morgana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Filippo Turati 33/37, 00185 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 30%
Ranked #217 of 1,267 hotels in Rome
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Convenient hotel near train station in Rome”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is a convenient hotel near Termini. Touristy area with lots of small restaurants.
Hotel has staircases in off places and my room had one near the entrance which I almost fell down as I was inserting the card key into the slot to turn on the electricity.
Overall pretty good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgana, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for having posted your review on TripAdvisor. Your opinion is very important to us as we use any suggestion to improve our service more and more.
We are glad to know that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will book our Hotel Morgana again in the future.
Best regards.
Flavia Latini
Hotel Morgana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    481
    513
    192
    77
    38
See reviews for
218
506
37
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have stayed at the Morgana many times. Quiet street and close to all the transport nodes including the main station and metro lines The staff are very professional and personable. They have always made me feel welcome and invariably have been helpful and kind. Overall the hotel has style and the facilities are first rate. Good breakfast. Could not recommend it more. Its a real find in a city with overpriced hotels in very noisy locations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgana, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks indeed for your lovely review! We are happy and proud to have deserved such a nice comment and we hope to have you again as our Guest in the near future. Best regards.
Flavia Latini
Hotel Morgana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

the service at this hotel was great , as we arrived , I accidentally left my pouch with all of our vacation money (about 1400 EURO) at the front desk. the clerk have returned it the second he noticed it and lets talk frankly , he could have take what ever he wanted . for been so honest we owe him. the rooms are great , the breakfast is also great. we thought there is no excuse to pay so many for hotel which are in the same level of this hotel only 500-600meters closer to the center than this hotel. the service at this hotel was great

Room Tip: go for the 3rd floor , we switched room on our last night and the room at this floor was even better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgana, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for having posted your nice review about your stay at the Hotel Morgana.
We are so happy to know that you had a lovely experience with us and we all look forward to welcoming you again to our property in occasion of a return visit to Rome.
Best regards.
Flavia Latini
Hotel Morgana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Picked this hotel because of recommendation, the hotel itself is decent, nice staff, average rooms. Location is not good! Close to train station which is nice if you are gonna be all over the city, metro is easy. My wife and I do not feel the safest walking around the hotel day or night, just not a good neighborhood with below average restaurants nearby. Honestly we wished we had moved hotels after first night for a better Rome environment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgana, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for having taken the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Your opinion is very important to us. We hope that you overall enjoyed your stay with us although you would have preferred staying in a different location. Just for your information, we have several properties in Rome, in differenent locations: we a luxury inn located at the Spanish Steps and another one close to the Colosseum (rates are a little bit higher in those properties) and another hotel close to Villa Ada. Maybe you can consider the possibility to book one of our other properties in Rome, in occasion of an eventual return visit to Rome. In case you wish to do so, please contact me and I will be glad to assist you with your booking.
Many thanks for your attention.
Best regards.
Flavia Latini
Hotel Morgana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Very nice location wise. 2 minutes from Termini station which is hub of trains. Very clean. Nice staff specially Mariyana.. Breakfast was lovely and very tasty. the only drawback was room was on the street side and noisy. try to book on the other side.

Room Tip: book the room on the opposite side of road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgana, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
I wish to thank you for your nice review and for having shared your experience with other TripAdvisor's travellers. We are happy and proud to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again to our Hotel Morgana in the near future.
Best regards.
Flavia Latini
Hotel Morgana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is great. I was not overwhelmed by the hotel but it has many great benefits and features.

First, let me start by saying that the hotel is absolutely ideal. It is just around the corner from the termini train station, so getting here from the airport only costs $5 each way, then about 2 minutes of walking. The location also makes it great for getting around to places like the Vatican and the Coliseum. Forget about expensive tour busses and just use the metro. It's $1.50 each way.

At first, I wasn't all that impressed with the hotel. You need to buzz to get in, so my first though was, "Oh boy... that says a lot about the neighborhood". As well, the front desk doesn't have that grandeur that most great hotels in North America do have. No doorman or anything.

But don't let the poor first impression fool you. The rest of the hotel decor is actually quite nice. I was able to check out 2 different rooms, both beautiful, both totally different. One room had a classic elegance to it, and the other was ultra modern. The bathroom was to die for. Very beautiful. Rooms are a bit tight, but otherwise fine.

No in-room coffee. Boo.

Some hotel guests get breakfast for free, but apparently my room did not include breakfast. From what I could tell, the breakfast offering is fantastic. We're not just talking about a bunch of pastries and yogurt like the typical contental breakfast offered by hotels. The spread here was huge and impressive.

Room Tip: Avoid hotels on the street side of the hotel. I had one and it was noisy. I asked to switch and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia80, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Morgana, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for having posted your nice review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you overall enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Morgana. Please be assured that we will do our best to improve our service more and more.
Many thanks again and best regards.
Flavia Latini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Morgana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morgana

Address: Via Filippo Turati 33/37, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio , Esquilino / Termini
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#89 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#151 Family Hotel in Rome
#196 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Morgana 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Morgana is a charming four stars hotel, ideally located in the heart of central Rome and within walking distance to the main cultural and architectural landmarks as Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Roman Forum and the Spanish Steps. Hotel Morgana is closed to Termini railway station and steps away from th main bus and subway lines stations thus it allows an easy access to any sites. Hotel Morgana features 121 spacious and luxurious guest rooms and suites that are stylishly designed with a fusion of comfort and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, T4B, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Venere, EasyToBook, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Morgana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Morgana Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Morgana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.