We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we wanted!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Morgana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Morgana to your Saves list
Hotel Morgana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Filippo Turati 33/37, 00185 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #243 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Hotel Morgana for two nights (12-14th April 13). The hotel was perfect for what we wanted, situated just minutes away from the central station. The room was very comfortable and the décor was very modern. Breakfast in the morning was also to a high standard, The only downside to this hotel was the area it is located in. All members of staff were very polite.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor over looking the main road, room number 416. Perfecto!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgana, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for having taken the time to share your experience with other TripAdvisor travellers. It is nice to know that you spent a lovely time with us and we hope that you will soon organize a return visit to Rome and that you will choose our property again.
Flavia Latini
Hotel Morgana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    574
    209
    81
    42
See reviews for
262
588
41
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Our executive family room was perfect for 4 of us. The breakfast was superb with hot and cold food. The staff is professional and very kind. We arrived early and the room was not ready but they offered free storage. Great location. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgana, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your kind comment! We are happy to hear that your experience at the Hotel Morgana has been pleasant and nice. Our Staff work every day with the aim to make our Guests' stay the most enjoyable one and we are proud to know that we have reached the goal with you!
Looking forward to have you again as our Guest, we thank you for your kindness and send you our best regards.
Flavia Latini
Hotel Morgana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location to reach any major site in Rome's city centre. very comfortable room, recently renovated, with modern decor and design bathroom with shower. Breakfast was superb with good food quality and super friendly staff service. Front desk staff always smiling and happy to assist us. We'll go back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgana, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your lovely review! It is the great to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcoming you again to our Hotel Morgana in the near future.
Best regards.
Flavia Latini
Hotel Morgana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverthorne, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The location was great, two blocks to the rail station. We walked to most of the attractions in Rome. The cost was in the middle range but everything was well cared for. The hotel had, at that time, a stay three nights and airport pickup was complementary. This was a god sent. After being strung-out over jet lag and 3 plane transfers, it was wonderful to have someone holding up a sign with your name at the airport. There were no hassles on the ride.
We visited the bar each night after the day’s tour. The bartender’s English was completely adequate and he was very helpful. The hotel added very much to our Rome experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgana, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are happy to know that your stay at our Hotel Morgana has been nice and enjoyable. Your comments will be taken into high consideration and we will do our best to improve our service more and more. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again to our Hotel Morgana in occasion of your return visit to Rome.
Warm regards.
Flavia Latini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great location just a minute off the central station and walking distance to the colosseum and trevi fountaine.Booked with a last minute offer ,our room was upgraded without charge to executive at check inn.We got a room facing the internal courtyard which was very quiet at night but the wiew was nothing special.Wifi free and minibar with soft drinks.Large buffet breakfast was a nice surprize, the best we had on our trip.Friendly staff suggested great restaurant ,we did use their transportation service to and from the airport wich was perfect .I think it was even cheaper than a taxi!If you are looking for a good value for money, clean and confortable hotel with great location, that's the place. We will use it again.

Room Tip: Request a room on the upper floors, facing internal courtyard(quieter). Choose a room rate that incl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgana, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for having posted your nice review on TripAdvisor. We are focused on improving our services and your opinion is very important to us. We appreciated your comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our Hotel Morgana in the near future.
Best regards.
Flavia Latini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I very much l;iked the Hotel Morgana. Typical Euro style hotel very near the train station but for 10 euros 3 of us went all over the city in 15 min. taxis. Staff was great esp Mary very friendly and always helpful. Breakfast was the best deal in town and we all looked forward to it each day. Rosy s restaurant 100 feet away was our dinner stop every nite cheap , good ,great wine deal also what more could you ask for and Rosy the phippino owner was very nice sowe stuck with a winner.When we go back will stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgana, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your nice review. This is what we love to hear from our Guests and what we work for. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again to the Hotel Morgana in the near future.
Best regards.
Flavia Latini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Morgana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morgana

Address: Via Filippo Turati 33/37, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio , Esquilino / Termini
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#101 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#187 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#205 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Morgana 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Morgana is a charming four stars hotel, ideally located in the heart of central Rome and within walking distance to the main cultural and architectural landmarks as Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Roman Forum and the Spanish Steps. Hotel Morgana is closed to Termini railway station and steps away from th main bus and subway lines stations thus it allows an easy access to any sites. Hotel Morgana features 121 spacious and luxurious guest rooms and suites that are stylishly designed with a fusion of comfort and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Morgana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Morgana Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Morgana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.