We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Napoleon Hotel

Save Saved
You added Napoleon Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Napoleon Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II - 105, 00185 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
1 review
“Highly Recommended Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel with young children in July 2014, and it was a delightful experience. Exceptional service throughout - very clean room, extremely courteous and hospitable staff who go out of their way to accommodate their guests, an extensive breakfast selection and a great welcome by the hotel owner, Mr Roberto Cioce. An extraordinary family run hotel with a distinct personal touch. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    985
    594
    157
    37
    18
See reviews for
462
805
104
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Our large family group stayed here in July for an anniversary and birthday celebration and we were greeted with an invitation to a wine tasting and bottles of Prosecco to celebrate. An excellent personal touch. The rooms were spotless and well presented with tea/coffee and robes etc.The concierges were very helpful and friendly and recommended places to eat locally. It is only a few metres from the metro station which is quite handy. It was very close to lots of sights (Colosseum was one stop away) and buses were also frequent. Possible downside is the area has a few homeless people sleeping in doorways at night. Apart from this we would definitely return to this wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

when we stay in Rome, and we do often, there is no other place for us but here at Napoleon!!!! everything about this hotel is wonderful!!! the fabulous personnel,the fabulous location,the fabulous rooms,all of it makes this place the ideal spot for us!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed in the Napoleon Hotel during July and had a lovely time. The pick up from the airport was very much appreciated and we were very pleased with the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful, the room spotlessly clean, luxurious and quiet (sweets, robes and slippers in were a nice touch), location excellent, and food in the restaurant (dinner and breakfast) delicious and generous (I emailed the hotel to ask for the braised beef in red wine recipe because it was yummy). The only downside was that we often saw a few homeless, drunk and mentally poorly people hanging around the hotel begging which was very sad to see (I saw someone taking a wash in the park one morning).

I would recommend this hotel to others and stay there again but would continue to get taxi's back after a night out as it felt unsafe to walk in the area close to the hotel.

Thanks to all the staff for making us feel welcome and for responding to our email request to stay in a hotel with a balcony. Your hotel is lovely.

Room Tip: Request a room at the top with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed here on our honeymoon and returned for our tenth wedding anniversary. The manager Roberto promised to look after us on our return and he was good to his word. A bottle of Brut arrived to our room on the first day and Roberto took time out to check in with us that evening at a wine tasting event in the bar. The staff are really friendly and warm and our room was fantastic (room 219, which contained a separate section with a couch and tv and fridge) - large, clean and quiet. The place was kept immaculately and there was a nice atmosphere in the hotel. The metro stop at the front door is very convenient (especially as the area isn't the nicest after dark).
The breakfast was all you could want really although the lunch was a little disappointing on the one day we ate there (we didn't eat dinner there any night).
The only one small complaint we had was with the concierge who sold us the Roma Pass as we intended to use this for the Galleria Borghese (along with the Colloseum) and weren't aware that you need to reserve a booking for the Galleria, so on the day we tried to get in we were not able to do so - so we ended up only being able to use it for the Colloseum. It would have been nice if the concierge had advised us of this before we bought it. However apart from that the concierge(s) were very helpful.
Hopefully we will be able to return again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms ending 18 or 19 (e.g. 118, 119, 218, 210, etc.) are nice large rooms (with a separate section...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

And did i mention Location! Metro subway stairs 30 feet from the front door. We stayed here for three nights. The reception was very nice and easy. A very large lounge area and bar. Our room was clean and modern. Not huge but the building is hundreds of years old so what can you expect? Breakfast was very nice with a large selection and very good cappuccino. Just a few blocks from the park connected to the Coliseum on the north side. A shady 15 minute walk to the Coliseum. Concierge was very helpful as well.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Perfect location near Metro station, Very helpful & welcoming staff, Very good breakfasts.
Looking forward to book again in this Hotel.

I am writing this additional line, for my review to be 200 character minimum!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Napoleon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napoleon Hotel

Address: Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II - 105, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#53 Family Hotel in Rome
#77 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#81 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Napoleon Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Napoleon is a family run 4 star hotel in Rome centre.Charming and very quiet, the hotel is ideal for both family holidays and business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, T4B, Otel, HotelsClick, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Napoleon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napoleon Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napoleon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.