We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starhotels Metropole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Starhotels Metropole to your Saves list
Starhotels Metropole
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Principe Amedeo 3, 00185 Rome, Italy (Esquilino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #248 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Chesterfield, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay here. Very friendly staff. Wifi in rooms. Amazing breakfast!! The breakfast itself made the stay worth it.

Would definitely recommend this hotel. It is also very close to the train station.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    640
    160
    49
    23
See reviews for
275
615
33
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We first stayed here 6 years ago and loved the hotel. Visiting it again last week we were not disappointed. Its a lovely hotel. I usually like to pay around £110 a night but whilst this hotel is just a tiny bit more, it includes free wifi and a good breakfast. The room was quiet, spacious and clean. the bed enormous and comfortable, and the bathroom ticked all the boxes. The location is ideal since (a) its walking distance to the train station and trains run regularly to the airport (14 euros) so saving on taxi fares. and (b) its just a short walk to the main sites or hop on a bus or nearby metro. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel which, if I am visiting Rome in future would definitely be my first choice

Room Tip: try not to face the road as traffic noise from car horns can be heard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a beautiful hotel and we chose it because we had stayed in a "Star" Hotel previously in Milan. this hotel was NOT a let down. the Staff were helpful, knowledgeable and keen to assist. Breakfast was varied and plentiful - buffet style. bit crowded as hotel was very busy. 10 Euros in a cab takes you to Spanish Steps or Trevi Fountain.

Room Tip: Our room was 6th floor and to the back and was extremely quiet. no complaints whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed at several Rome hotels including the Starshotel Michelanglo, this is far better in terms of central location to all the Imperial sights and Termini station. The staff were excellent in helping me retrieve a lost raincoat, having left it on an airport transfer bus. I would reccomend this hotel The room was a good size and very clean. The free WiFi worked great and I had No problems connecting. The breakfast was very good and it was included in your stay. The breakfast items were replaced regularly with fresh produce and the service excellent. There was a nice variety of items to choose from including eggs, meats, cheeses, cereal, and fresh fruit to name a few. We would eat a good breakfast before heading out for a long day of site seeing. I would definitely reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having decided to spent few days in Rome,trying to decide on Hotel because there are so many took some time.
Having decided on our spend for Hotel accommodation in Rome, checked reviews etc we decided on Starhotels Metropole.
It met everything we expected and more.
We were a little early arriving from airport and reception upgraded us as our room was not ready. Reception was professional,courteous,helpful and all you would expect.
Room was great size,spotless and had everything required for 4 day visit,tea,coffee making facilities,trouser press,hairdryer and really comfortable beds.
The wardrobe facilities off the bathroom which was pristine were walk through and plenty of space for your clothes and suitcases,so the bedroom area was not cluttered.
The large mirrors in little hallway and bedroom were fab.
Again loads of toiletries for your stay.
The room was a little dark and looked onto other buildings but we were here to visit Rome and not look out the window. The comfort of the room made up for this.
Breakfast was great and staff were professional,courteous,helpful and all you would expect.
A lovely presented Buffet of cereals,fruit,pastries,salads hot buffet and boiled eggs on request.
The bar area was relaxing after long day of touring.
Location was excellent from train station, some of the sights,restaurants,Hop on/off tour bus.
From Airport you can get train,we opted for a shuttle bus which left us to the door for €15 per person...great value.
A great stay and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel in a convenient location and the taxi drivers were familiar with it! The first room my husband was in for a conference was he felt very small for the money with no view but he was upgraded to a more spacious room with a street view when I joined him after the weekend. He was told to pack up everything himself though. The second room was great and the best I have stayed in in Rome . The hotel was comfortable and easy if lacking in Roman ambiance. Reception was very helpful particularly Mario and the blond lady who recommended and booked a restaurant for Sunday lunch. We did feel they were a bit over stretched at busy times though. If you want a taxi tell the guy at the door-they have a good system with a ticket with the taxi number noted on it.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't waste your time looking anywhere else! This is a very well located close to Termini station.
The place is super clean and the staff is fantastic. Beds and pillows are comfortable (difficult to find in Italy). I will definitely be back.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Starhotels Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Metropole

Address: Via Principe Amedeo 3, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Business Hotel in Rome
#116 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#143 Family Hotel in Rome
#213 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Starhotels Metropole, one of the most beautiful modern hotels in central Rome, Italy. We're a few steps from Termini Station, the Opera House and close to Rome's historic wonders.Come and enjoy vibrant spaces and places to relax, dine and chat; the hotel was recently completely refurbished, to stunning effect.Our 4 stars hotel in Rome has 236 bedrooms and suites with every home comfort, our superb Apicio Restaurant, Rendezvous bar, a new fitness room open 24 hours a day and nine dynamic meeting rooms for up to 180 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Starhotels Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Metropole Hotel Rome
Rome Metropole
Starhotels Metropole Rome
Metropole Rome Starhotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starhotels Metropole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.