We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, nice room, dinner not so great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Castello Della Magliana 65, 00148 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #694 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Maine
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, nice room, dinner not so great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. It was a 5 minute walk to one of our offices. It is not close to any restaurants (one behind the hotel) and very far from the city center.

Pros: nicely redone room on the 3rd floor. Many toiletries in the bathroom. The window opened which was nice since the weather was not too cold. The staff is pleasant and were very helpful.

The breakfast buffet is very large. Boiled eggs, toast available, croissants, small pastries, ham, turkey, cheese, buffalo mozzarella, yogurt, fruit, cereal. Lots of choices.

The 4 euro shuttle to the city centre is worth it. 50 euro by taxi. ouch.

Cons: the bed/mattress was very firm. I had a hard time getting comfortable. They need lights next to the bed for reading. The one dinner I ate in the restaurant was not very good. Undercooked pasta. In Italy! I don't expect mush but I do not expect hard pasta. The sauce was quite good. And the spinach was good. A colleague ate there a couple other nights as well and had the chicken which was not good either. I like the bar menu better. It's reliable and good. Plus they serves free snacks in the early evening. I like their wine selection

The ATM to the right of the front door (heading out) was not in service. I walked across the street and asked 3 people where to find one! Walk across the street and go to the right until you come to the next opening to an office building on the left (there's a fence). You will see a bank on the first level and there is an ATM located on the right side. In the back is a bar or restaurant.

I will probably return on business. Please find another chef for dinner! grazie!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear carolinedevlin,
Thank you for your review on our hotel, we are delighted you had a great stay with us.
Customer care is our primary objective, we choose our team members carefully with this in mind, we want all our guests to have the best possible stay whilst with us and believe that having the right team is of paramount importance.
Apologies that you had a hard time getting comfortable for our firm matress; we know that many of our guests prefer this type of matress. Thank you also for your suggestions on the lights next to the bed and for the undercooked pasta. We will look into this further as it shouldn't have happened.
Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn a leader in excellence.
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Many Thanks & Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    210
    179
    84
    45
See reviews for
181
86
23
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The exterior and reception look quite appealing, but once you get to the rooms, you find antiquated furniture and the carpets should be replaced. The staff are warm, friendly and very helpful, with the exception of the gift shop. The gentleman in the gift store was rude, belligerent and grouchy. He definitely could use some training.

The restaurant was very disappointing, with a very limited menu.

Its not the worst hotel I have stayed in, but for a Holiday Inn, I expected better.

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor and that was fine, with the exception that I could hear when the TV was on in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear BabaTabo,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici.
You are right when you say that your room was equipped with old furnitures. It was one with the previous supplies as the hotel is under restyling and the remaining two floors are now remaking.
I do apologize if some of the services did not find your expectations. We strive every day to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay.
Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn a leader in excellence.
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemnos, Greece
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel on business and it served my needs due to the location. The hotel was crazy busy while I was there so the service was not that great. They really needed more staff on the front desk. Otherwise was fine.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Miriam Y ,
Thank you for the comments on your recent stay at Holiday inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici. We appreciate your feedback regarding our property as we strive every day to create special experiences to our guests and to have a better stay on their future overnight accommodations.
Nevertheless, we have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team to ensure that this issue is addressed accordingly.
Hope to have you soon again in our hotel,
with best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

This place was a bit like a Roman Fawlty Towers. It felt like it was run by the staff, for the staff, and that we guests were a bit of an inconvenience. The dining room for breakfast was a prime example: waiting ages to be seated, then the staff member insisting he identify the table for you, even if you were joining colleagues. Last time I checked I could identify my own table. The breakfast was pretty bad - like going back 20 years. The whole place felt like a bureaucracy run for the staff. I don't recommend unless you're going for meetings with WFP, which is very near.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Jo L,
We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. We strive every day to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. It is most disappointing to read you received a less than satisfactory level of service, even from our staff. We can assure you that your experience is not indicative of our usual high standards when it comes to service. Nevertheless, we have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team to ensure that this issue is addressed accordingly.
Despite your disappointment we do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention.
With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Needs total renovation !!!Old furniture,dirty carpet,food downstairs horrible.I had tuna steak that was served with potatoes made date ago.Waiters knew about it and apologized.That should never happened in 4 star hotel.Or maybe they have to take 3 stars Offffff!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Dear Tania7812,
Thank you for reaching out to us with your personal experience. Our guests' satisfaction is our main, primary goal and we are saddened that we failed on this occasion.
Your comments have been passed to our management team for further investigation and corrective measures. The hotel will be also upgraded and modernised; we suppose to finish the refurbishment at the beginning of next year.
As for the food, had you contacted the Maitre d'Hotel whilst in the restaurant he would have made every effort in order to assist you.
Thank you again for your contribution and we hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back and redeem ourselves in future.
With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Quite new, well organized and clean hotel at Parco de Medici, it is ideal for few days who will work at WIND , HUAWEI , ALCATEL , WFO and other companies around. Has a gootTrain connection for Fumicino airport and acceptable for ROme Center ( takes about 20 minutes , switch the train at TRASTEVERE Station.) Taxi is another alternative but takes about 1 hour min and 30 Euros from St.Pietro Square.
Breakfast is quite good, the people is very nice and friendly, worth to stay because of its price. I would not recommend for tourists and stays longer than 2 days. There is nothing around.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Dear Goksel_Birol,
Thank you for your recent review on the stay at Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici.
We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.
We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to share it. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn a leader in excellence.
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Been there for a short conference in Rome. The hotel is fine, rooms spacious and well kept, food ok (some suerb, some truly bad - you will need to have luck). Located 10 minutes drive from airport and half hour drive from city center. That is kind of inconvinient for all. There is a train station Muratella very close, and you can get to Colosseo or IazzaEspagna for just 1,5 euro. You will need to specifically ask for it, as the cold and unhelpful staff will send you to taxi (35 euros one way). So if you need just the hotel, go there. If you want to see a bit of Rome as well - chopse another.

Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMDM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Dear Abadonna,
We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. We strive every day to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. It is most disappointing to read you received a less than satisfactory level of service from our staff. We can assure you that your experience is not indicative of our usual high standards when it comes to service. Nevertheless, we have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team to ensure that this issue is addressed accordingly.
As for the connection to the city and to the airport, we have also a shuttle bus service with a scheduled timetable, the cost is € 4,00=per person one way. We suppose this is a very affordable alternative to taxi as well.
Despite your disappointment we do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention.
With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici

Address: Viale Castello Della Magliana 65, 00148 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#260 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici,a 4 star Hotel in Rome that combines the high standards of the famous brand with the hotel s elegant style.A stones throw away from the Eur District, next to the Grande Raccordo Anulare, exit Eur Magliana, and close to the new Rome s exibition centre, the hotel is within easy reach of Fiumicino International Apt and city centre to which is directly connected by a free scheduled shuttle service.All the wonders of Rome are only a few minutes away. The 317 Guest Rooms, all with two Queen Size beds, are equally appealing to both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers the best of Mediterranean and International cuisine and a wide selection of wines.Gala dinners and banquets can be arranged along side the pool or in the garden for up to 600 guests. Cocktail Lounge Incontro is the ideal place to unwind with a drink or an Espresso. The Holiday Inn Rome Eur Parco dei Medici is the best choice for all kinds of events with 17 meeting rooms from 10 to 800 people, well equipped and supported by our experienced staff. Relax & Meditation room,Fitness Centre, Sauna, outdoor pools and parking areas are available to guests, free of charge. The hotel is popular with families offering special children menus and Family Rooms . Hi speed Internet connection and WIFI are available in all hotel areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici Hotel Rome
Rome Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.