We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, average rooms.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlante Garden Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Atlante Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Atlante Garden Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Crescenzio 78, 00193 Rome, Italy (Prati)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save on Attraction tickets
Ranked #510 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, average rooms.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

A pleasant enough stay if you want to be within a five minute walk to the Vatican City. The unassuming lobby is made better by the comfortable rooms, but beware the old beds. Mine was broken on one side. Also, they don't have tea and coffee making facilities in the room, which is a put-off for me. However, the staff are pleasant and accomodating. Breakfast is simple but pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    319
    144
    78
    49
See reviews for
201
322
30
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I frankly can not believe such a place can stay in the market. Maybe thanks to its convenient location. In my case I only have very bad things to report: room poorly furbished, bed very unconfortable, parking service not to be mentioned and, at the end, not even such a cheap place.
My only advise: to be avoided.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I'll start with the positives. The location - 10 minute stroll from the Vatican. Cab ride to the Colosseum cost 15 euros. Everything else is walkable. The positives: the staff are all lovely and helpful (my partner popped out to get coffee and it started to rain so the receptionist ran out to him with an umbrella cos he hadn't taken his coat) nice touch. The breakfast is good, lots of fruit, croissants, eggs, yoghurt, bacon etc. all you need to set you up.

The down sides; it's definitely not four star and is in need of refurbishment. Everything was clean and the maid services was really good. But the decor is dated and needs tidying up. Carpets fraying, very old fashioned curtains, bed coverings etc. The big down side is having no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. This should be standard. As should wifi. These would be the main two reasons for me not to return to this hotel.

It's a shame really because the location and the staff are spot on. We had a lovely four days and now just need to recover from all the walking around. Beautiful city.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up will avoid the noise from the road and ask for a courtyard room. The corner rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We arrived late on a Friday with two friends and were told that one of our rooms wasn't ready. They sent us round the corner to one of their other hotels (Atlante has several hotels in this area) - it was terrible, but I'm reviewing that one separately. Anyway, we were back in the Garden the next morning, they moved our luggage from the other place while we were out, and the new room was comfortable. All pretty standard, nothing special, but very adequate. The breakfast had a great selection. Location was very convenient for the Vatican and city centre. But what really stuck out was the staff - they couldn't do enough for us, always polite and charming, even spent ten minutes trying to find a rugby game we wanted to watch on the bar TV!! The barmaid was very good and very friendly. When I asked for some form of compensation for our night in the other hotel, we were given a free transfer back to the airport, worth 50 euros. Also, if you ask, they'll give you directions to the Atlante Star, which has a rooftop terrace with a gorgeous view. Well worth going over to the Star, ordering a drink at the bar in the lobby (another fantastic barmaid) and taking your drink upstairs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We have just returned home from Rome, this hotel is in a good location, right by the Vatican and
not too far to walk to bus routes. We spent four nights here and although I don't think it is a four star hotel, it was clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. To be honest it was in need of a refurbishment. We did not have breakfast in this hotel but we looked in and it looked like any continental offering. We did however eat breakfast each morning at the sister hotel The Atlante Star ,, which was only a couple of minutes walk away. Here this hotel was obviously more like four star standard, the buffet was well stocked with continental breakfast food the staff were more than helpful. But the reason we went back each morning was the wonderful views St Peter
Basilica.
Basilica. I did add onto questionair that it would be nice to have tea and coffee facilities in room.

Room Tip: We had a room at the side of the hotel but if you ask you can get a room on the other side, we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

the location of the hotel was great. right near the vatican. also there's a metro station 5 minutes walk, and the main square with buses 2 minutes walk. on the street there's few restaurants and bars, and many shops on the near by streets. on the hotel the staff was very kind and welcoming and the hotel is not expensive. we got a room on the second floor and we got there the free wifi from the reception, but the wifi in the rooms costs money. our room was on the main steet and you can hear the sounds of the street 24 hours a day. the heating didnt work at all, and the staff said thats the way it supposed to work (we didnt feel it or hear it). the jaccuzi was little bit dirty, but they have jaccuzi on every room. they swich towels and clean the room every day (and throw things they think it's garbage). the pick up service from the air port worked great. over all it's nice hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the back of the hotel because the street is very very loud all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid Sussex
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Great location, reasonable rooms, friendly staff and the free pick up from the airport worked fine.

Breakfast was pretty standard but it's the location which is the selling point. Easy enough to get around and to return to to freshen up. Some pretty good restaurants nearby.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlante Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlante Garden Hotel

Address: Via Crescenzio 78, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#216 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlante Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Hotel Atlante Garden is situated in the heart of Rome, two blocks on foot from the Vatican City, five from Navona Square and the Spanish Steps, in one of the most famous shopping areas The Hotel offers 50 completely renovated guest rooms, all with Jacuzzi bath tubs and all other comforts. Our clients may take advantage of the exclusive free of charge FCO - Leonardo da Vinci airport pick-up service, upon request. Moreover, if they wish, clients can dine on the panoramic Roof Garden Restaurant “Les Etoiles” of the sister Hotel Atlante Star, located right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlante Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlante Garden
Atlante Garden Rome
Atlante Garden Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlante Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.