We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlante Garden Hotel

Save Saved
You added Atlante Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlante Garden Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Crescenzio 78, 00193 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save on Attraction tickets
Ranked #470 of 1,264 hotels in Rome
Souvigne, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Felt like a three star not four but that was reflected in the price. loved the traditional Italian decor , room was clean , comfortable, and average size.
Staff were couteous and helpful..one used his mobile to find a weather forcast for us
Excellent copious breakfast, and pastries to die for ! Take advantage of the free shuttle service from the airport saved a lot of stress.
Perfect location for the Vatican..
Instead of papying 26 euros each for the tourist bus we caught the local bus from Place Risorgimento to the Colliseum for 1.50 euros. you can hop on and off for 100 mins(bought from newspaper kiosks.)..but avoid rush hour !
We loved the bar Fonclea near the hotel..Happy hour 6.30-7.30 half price drinks and aperitives..Fantasic live music nearly every night starting from 10pm..it was really nice to mix wth the locals

Room Tip: By choosing breakfast for 9 euros we had a room upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    192
    289
    129
    75
    47
See reviews for
186
297
26
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

It might have once been a four star hotel but it needs of TLC the rooms need a lot of work and for people like me who likes to have drinks in the room (not the mini bar) its very disappointing no water or kettle in the room.I was a bit disappointed by the room service It was my boyfriends birthday and I had some ballons for him lad out on the bed but the maids stuck them all together and moved them and they rearranged all my make up and hair products,which I really didn't like.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

It's within walking distance to the Vatican and some little tourist shops and supermarkets if you need something. Plus the citysightseeing bus tour stop is 2.5 blocks away so it's easy to get around. The hotel was really old and mold in some rooms. BEDS ARE VERY, VERY, VERY, VERY UNCOMFORTABLE! Don't stay here if you that's important to you. The walls look like the haunted mansion ride at Disneyland. The rooms are kept clean by the cleaning ladies but the staff speaks broken english and don't always seem eager to assist.

Room Tip: Look for other hotels in the area. One named nh guistitiano or something like that was better. (our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My daughter and myself stayed at the Atlante Garden recently and we were really impressed by it. The free courtesy bus from the airport was much appreciated after 2 flights.
The staff of the hotel were helpful and courteous, especially the barman who made us lovely cups of tea. (We brought our own tea bags).
The rooms were clean and spacious and were comfortably warm enough to wear short pyjamas in December. The housekeeping staff kept the room tidy which was a welcome return from our trips around Rome. My daughter made great use of the jacuzzi bath with a long soak after walking many miles touring the wonderful city.
The continental breakfast each morning was delicious and plenty to choose from and set us up well for a busy day.
The reception staff we very helpful with advice on the tours and directions.
All in all I would highly recommend the Atlante Garden hotel for all travellers whether it be business or pleasure.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor which was very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Okay this hotels location is excellent you are 5min walk from St Peters square and the Vatican,plenty of excellent restaurants within close vicinity of the hotel.
Now for the negatives staff not very forth coming room is extremely dark but is within keeping of the style no kettle or drinks in room and no price out for mini bar which s very expensive also need to take a three pin adapter plug as two pin don't work, noise level from outside is externally loud as all windows are single glazed okay for short stay only .
If you do stay here there are two great restaurants on opposite side of road down either side one on left hand side is called Krugh fantastic food owners very hospitable good value for money (just be aware if you want to stay there for evening and not be rushed just inform them)
And the restaurant to the right street is a local place very small and intimate good wine and light food is called Passaquia .
We brought the Omnia card there are plenty of these around but we found this one very good we jumped a que of around 3 hrs long to go into the Coliseum ,it isn't very well sign posted ignore the que and go too the left and you will see a sign for groups go through here and straight on into the colosseum and we did the same going into the Vatican and St. Peter's Basilica the hop on open top bus is a great way of getting around we used it but also walked a lot as you can miss a lot by not walking .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The hotel was decent, nothing wow. The best thing I liked about it was the location, it is extremely close to the Vatican, a nice 5-10 minute walk. Our room was serviced every day and always smelled clean. There were two big windows in the room which were nice to let the air in. The hotel is not very modern. Overall it was an average hotel for what we paid for. I would probably not stay here again though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Recently stayed with the family in mid Feb (just the week when the Pope announced his resignation). Room was located at the 1st floor at the street level. Therefore the window shaders were always down which created the room very dark. Do not know the reason of this; maybe security. Room was clean and housekeeping staff kept it that way every day. Beds were ok, however the traffic started so early on the street so it was not possible to sleep after 6:30AM. Hotel staff was helpful. Pick up from the airport is free, but for the transfer back we had to pay; interesting arrangement. It costed extra 50 EUR for 4 persons. Wireless internet is not free; 10 EUR for an 8-hour connection with poor speed. For checking emails is good an covered our 4-night stay. Did not try breakfast; preferred local coffees/restaurants in the morning. There is no saving but gives different feeling. Bathroom was big but the bathtub very old and the toilet flusher run endlessly. In overall, it is difficult to understand why the hotel is marked with 4-star, but checked the neighbourhood and all hotels are 4-star. It may compliant with the Italian standard? We still recommend this hotel because the value and the price are in line. It would not be possible to find a better hotel in Rome in the same price range.

Room Tip: Avoid from 1st, 2nd floors; otherwise street is noise from early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlante Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlante Garden Hotel

Address: Via Crescenzio 78, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#190 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlante Garden Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Hotel Atlante Garden is situated in the heart of Rome, two blocks on foot from the Vatican City, five from Navona Square and the Spanish Steps, in one of the most famous shopping areas The Hotel offers 50 completely renovated guest rooms, all with Jacuzzi bath tubs and all other comforts. Our clients may take advantage of the exclusive free of charge FCO - Leonardo da Vinci airport pick-up service, upon request. Moreover, if they wish, clients can dine on the panoramic Roof Garden Restaurant “Les Etoiles” of the sister Hotel Atlante Star, located right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Atlante Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlante Garden
Atlante Garden Rome
Atlante Garden Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlante Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.