We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holidays at Hotel Atlante Garden Rome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlante Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Atlante Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Atlante Garden Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Crescenzio 78, 00193 Rome, Italy (Prati)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save on Attraction tickets
Ranked #511 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Augsburg
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Holidays at Hotel Atlante Garden Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is the 3dt time; we have spent our holidays at the Atlante Garden Hotel.
As we already have been 2 times there, we were curious if much have changed there.
No, we were not disappointed. There were no changes, same as last year. The room was clean and spacious. We also found bathroom with bathtub, shower, WC, bidet, washstand and hairdryer like last year.

At the reception desk, same staff, friendly and helpful. As already mentioned in former valuations the breakfast room is not so big but inviting and shows a wide selection of food and drinks.
Should the breakfast room be crowed at the time you want to have your breakfast, just cross the corridor and take place at the bar, opposite the breakfast room.
If reported to the reception desk, any defects in your room will be corrected soonest. Street noise, caused by passing cars, might be disturbing, but that's normal in large world cities like Rome.

After whole day sightseeing Rome, just relax at the bar, and have a drink served by friendly bartender.

We can really recommend the Atlante Garden Hotel, which is centrally located. Public transport is only a few minutes away. You can reach the most important points of the city easily by feet.
Please see my valuation from 2010 and 2011 (in German language) as well as my downloaded photos.

For sure 2013 Hotel Atlante Garden will be again "our" Hotel in Rome.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different, so check up with the reception desk to decide with rooms one prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    319
    144
    78
    49
See reviews for
201
322
30
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We spent 3 nights in this hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a family room for 4 which was very clean and tidy. The hotel is located close to the Vatican, Metro stations and meeting points for some of the guided tours and other historical places of interest. Fantastic Ristorante Pizzeria "Calabascio" around the corner with friendly English speaking staff. The hotel had a lovely roof top garden to relax with a wine after a long day on tours. We had a great time and will return again when next in Rome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockton, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Centrally located in Old Rome, 5 minutes from the Vatican, Metro and other historic spots,this hotel and staff was very helpful and friendly. Continental breakfast was diversified and very good. No complaints on the room. We had a good time and will return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Have just returned from 4 nights at this hotel. We found the staff very helpful and the room was comfortable. The staff were very helpful with directions etc and we did not really have anything to complain about. We had a wonderful holiday and will return to this hotel on our next visit to Rome.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor which looked out on to a side street which meant that there was very lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

We were ent to this hotel after booking at their sister hotel and not being able to check is as a large group had arrived "and it was easier to move us". The smell of mold, the small room with the double bed that did not fit one person, i called the travel agent and he got us another hotel. Went to the front reception where the doorman demanded payment or he would call the police. Please avoid this one.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobbyGarden, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Atlante Garden Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
We are sorry to have to reply to a review published twice on this site and previously removed by the Tripadvisor team as it clearly goes against the terms of use of the site as stated below because it is written by a client who did not stay in our hotel.

Dear TripAdvisor Listing Owner,

Thank you for expressing your concern about the following review:

Title: Moved our reservation as a larger group

ID#: 141443518

We have completed our investigation of your concern and have made appropriate changes to the site.

Although the review in question was found to violate our guidelines, please be aware that this member may resubmit an edited version of this review that meets our guidelines.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was a bit smaller than what we expected, but the staff were helpful and courteous, and the breakfast was excellent for the price. The location is superb for the Vatican area, only a couple blocks away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were very pleased to be upgraded from bed and breakfast at another property (although breakfast would have been at the Atlante Star) to a ground floor hotel room at the Atlante Garden. The best value accommodation we had throughout Europe! The room was clean, with a very comfortable bed and and a massive bathroom with a luxurious spa bath. The road noise in the early hours didn't bother us but may have been a little noisy for lighter sleepers. Mixed responses from the reception staff, some very good and others not so good but all were helpful. Breakfast staff were efficient and great choice at breakfast for continental. The hotel position is just great! Vatican, shopping, metro stops close by, bus stop just outside Castel DÁngelo for number 40 bus passing Piazza Venezia for museums, the Colosseum and lots of other archeological sites on the way to the central bus terminus. Great stay at a very, very reasonable cost for us!

Room Tip: Traffic and other outside noise could be a problem for ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlante Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlante Garden Hotel

Address: Via Crescenzio 78, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#216 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlante Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Hotel Atlante Garden is situated in the heart of Rome, two blocks on foot from the Vatican City, five from Navona Square and the Spanish Steps, in one of the most famous shopping areas The Hotel offers 50 completely renovated guest rooms, all with Jacuzzi bath tubs and all other comforts. Our clients may take advantage of the exclusive free of charge FCO - Leonardo da Vinci airport pick-up service, upon request. Moreover, if they wish, clients can dine on the panoramic Roof Garden Restaurant “Les Etoiles” of the sister Hotel Atlante Star, located right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Atlante Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlante Garden
Atlante Garden Rome
Atlante Garden Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlante Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.