We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price. Average staff. MULTIPLE MISSING ITEMS FROM A GROUP OF 8 ROOMS.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NH Leonardo da Vinci

Save Saved
You added NH Leonardo da Vinci to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Leonardo da Vinci
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via dei Gracchi 324, 00192 Rome, Italy (Prati)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Special from €69
Ranked #644 of 1,267 hotels in Rome
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good price. Average staff. MULTIPLE MISSING ITEMS FROM A GROUP OF 8 ROOMS.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is in a decent location, with good continental breakfast & bar with late hours. Unfortunately, staff is limited and with a group of over 8 blocked rooms, there are a variation of stories indicating poor service, housekeeping and overall experience.

Pros: Stellar location. Hot and cold breakfast. A variation of eggs, cold cuts & cheeses is constantly replenished and the juices (over 5) offer guests a variety of beverages. Crossoints, breads and cheeses line the buffet style eating and the coffee maker allows guest a personalized drink menu from espresso to hot chocolate to macchiato. It's buffet style so don't expect superb blends. Free wifi. Clean lobby. Educated staff.

Cons: Limited room service hours. You can easially be charged for wifi if you don't properly log in via their daily passwords which are renewed everyday yet link to your credit card info/guest info. ***HOUSEKEEPING WILL CLEAN YOUR ROOM EVEN IF YOU LEAVE A DO NOT DISTRUB SIGN***. (This happened daily even after multiple notifications to the front desk). Front desk staff is always minimal leaving it difficult to communicate with them during check in (early AM) & check out (lunchtime) times.

We came here with a large group of people (8 rooms) and multiple items are missing. Although miniscule (perfume, airplane pillow, shoeboxes, etc.) it is an indicator of troubled housekeeping. Call it stealing, misplacing or lack of supervision - but it is not okay to permit such behavior. Front desk was unable to resolve the issues saying "we do not have your items in Lost & Found".

Overall, this is a great hotel for college students or backpacking individuals on a budget however keep in mind that there are serious issues. If you intend to go shopping, be aware of the housekeeping issues. I highly recommend the safe for personal cash, credit cards, etc - but be conscious of your larger, big ticket items.

Disappointed but okay for the price if you are here for a long period of time. Wishing I still had my airplane pillow.

Serious bummer but more bummed on the principal of it being gone then the actual value of it!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    250
    191
    74
    43
See reviews for
76
194
36
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had to organize the coming of 20 persons. The booking office executive made us trouble few days before the arrival of all the guests. She was horrible at phone. Then, arriving at the hotel reception, the staff was unwelcoming, unhelpful and unorganized. Fortunately I arrived before guests. They wanted to make some people pay for the services we had already pre-paid. They were aggressive with the guests and some of them had to negociate to enter the dining room!!
The dinner organisazed there was extermely expensive compared to the service we received and the quality of the meal! 39€ per person for eating uncooked pasta, few vegetables with cold meat and a dessert without taste! 35€ for the dinner buffet the other nights was also too much.
The rooms: old TV from the 90s, uncomfortable bed and pillows, no bottle of water in the room and a heating which make noise all night long (had to put it off in the night and the wake_up was cold!).
Only positive: breakfast + quite good localisation

Room Tip: Hotel to avoid regarding the cost/quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Poor dirty noisy room. They advertise free Wi-Fi all over the hotel but charged me for each connection. Refused to take it off my bill. Said I had to ask at check in for Wi-FI. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were told that this would be a an excellent night's sleep before our long travel home. The room was 140 Euros, the beds were hard as rocks, the room was too hot even with the cool weather, and the AC would not work. Even leaving the window open all night we remained uncomfortably hot. When checking out, I was not asked about the stay, and tried to communicate the problems, but was ignored. The room was rented for two, but only one large towel was given When we tried to communicate with the front desk, no one picked up. The only highlight was the breakfast, which was very well done. I would not recommend this hotel based on the cost. The Youth Hostels in which we stayed had better beds.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Leonardo da Vinci is on a quiet street. It is one block from a main shopping street (Via de Coll di Rienzo), and about a 15 minute walk to the Vatican. My bed was comfortable. They had free wifi, but you needed a new code each day. The breakfast was very good. I was there as part of a tour group, so I am not sure how much we paid for the rooms.

Room Tip: Ask about the size of the room - they vary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trikala
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The NH Leonardo da Vinci is in a quiet and nice area. The staff provides good service. The room was very nice and very clean. The bed was one of the best i have ever slept! Very nice breakfast in a nice place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and found the hotel to be conveniently located for walking or the Metro to the famous sights.
The staff were all helpful, friendly and polite. The hotel room was clean and tidy.
The hotel is listed as a 4 star and for facilities it may be but the room we had was looking dated and a bit jaded. The air con was old and very noisy and the bed is right up there for the most uncomfortable hotel bed I have every slept in. Small and rock hard.
The breakfast was nice but there never seemed to be any staff clearing the tables.
The hotel is located within easy walking distance of several good restaurants.
For a hotel located in a nice and quiet area for a short stay this hotel is fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NH Leonardo da Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Leonardo da Vinci

Address: Via dei Gracchi 324, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#245 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Leonardo da Vinci 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Leonardo da Vinci hotel is located in a quiet and elegant residential area in Rome, very close to the Vatican City and the magnificent Castel Sant' Angelo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Venere, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your NH Leonardo da Vinci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel Rome
Jolly Hotel Rome
Jolly Leonardo Da Vinci
Jolly Hotel Leonardo Da Vinci

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Leonardo da Vinci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.