We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service absolutely terrible before and during the journey” 1 of 5 stars
Review of NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci to your Saves list
NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via dei Gracchi, 324, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Leonardo Da Vinci) (Prati)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Ranked #421 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersGold level
Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Service absolutely terrible before and during the journey”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had to organize the coming of 20 persons. The booking office executive made us trouble few days before the arrival of all the guests. She was horrible at phone. Then, arriving at the hotel reception, the staff was unwelcoming, unhelpful and unorganized. Fortunately I arrived before guests. They wanted to make some people pay for the services we had already pre-paid. They were aggressive with the guests and some of them had to negociate to enter the dining room!!
The dinner organisazed there was extermely expensive compared to the service we received and the quality of the meal! 39€ per person for eating uncooked pasta, few vegetables with cold meat and a dessert without taste! 35€ for the dinner buffet the other nights was also too much.
The rooms: old TV from the 90s, uncomfortable bed and pillows, no bottle of water in the room and a heating which make noise all night long (had to put it off in the night and the wake_up was cold!).
Only positive: breakfast + quite good localisation

Room Tip: Hotel to avoid regarding the cost/quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    409
    248
    91
    52
See reviews for
146
303
51
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Poor dirty noisy room. They advertise free Wi-Fi all over the hotel but charged me for each connection. Refused to take it off my bill. Said I had to ask at check in for Wi-FI. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were told that this would be a an excellent night's sleep before our long travel home. The room was 140 Euros, the beds were hard as rocks, the room was too hot even with the cool weather, and the AC would not work. Even leaving the window open all night we remained uncomfortably hot. When checking out, I was not asked about the stay, and tried to communicate the problems, but was ignored. The room was rented for two, but only one large towel was given When we tried to communicate with the front desk, no one picked up. The only highlight was the breakfast, which was very well done. I would not recommend this hotel based on the cost. The Youth Hostels in which we stayed had better beds.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Leonardo da Vinci is on a quiet street. It is one block from a main shopping street (Via de Coll di Rienzo), and about a 15 minute walk to the Vatican. My bed was comfortable. They had free wifi, but you needed a new code each day. The breakfast was very good. I was there as part of a tour group, so I am not sure how much we paid for the rooms.

Room Tip: Ask about the size of the room - they vary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trikala
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The NH Leonardo da Vinci is in a quiet and nice area. The staff provides good service. The room was very nice and very clean. The bed was one of the best i have ever slept! Very nice breakfast in a nice place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level Contributor
181 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and found the hotel to be conveniently located for walking or the Metro to the famous sights.
The staff were all helpful, friendly and polite. The hotel room was clean and tidy.
The hotel is listed as a 4 star and for facilities it may be but the room we had was looking dated and a bit jaded. The air con was old and very noisy and the bed is right up there for the most uncomfortable hotel bed I have every slept in. Small and rock hard.
The breakfast was nice but there never seemed to be any staff clearing the tables.
The hotel is located within easy walking distance of several good restaurants.
For a hotel located in a nice and quiet area for a short stay this hotel is fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel staff at the NH Leonardo da Vinci provides outstanding service, as well as a great willingness to make your experience the perfect one...

People like Sergio, Alberto, Roberta, Ivana, Alessandro would go above and beyond to meet your needs while staying in Rome and I could not help but commending them for their professionalism, as well as their dedication to this great hotel!!! Rooms are very comfortable and the hotel is beautifully quiet... the perfect combination of elements after visiting the magnificent city of Rome!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rome
Prati
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
#389 of 1,269 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Roma Midas
#558 of 1,269 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Prati
Visconti Palace
Visconti Palace
#175 of 1,269 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 1,502 reviews
Prati
Hotel Giulio Cesare
Hotel Giulio Cesare
#203 of 1,269 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci

Address: Via dei Gracchi, 324, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Leonardo Da Vinci)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Rome
#175 Business Hotel in Rome
#186 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#274 Family Hotel in Rome
#275 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci hotel is located in a quiet and elegant residential area in Rome, very close to the Vatican City and the magnificent Castel Sant’ Angelo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, NHHotels, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline and Venere so you can book your NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel Rome
Jolly Hotel Rome
Jolly Leonardo Da Vinci
Jolly Hotel Leonardo Da Vinci

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.