We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Regent Roma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Regent Roma to your Saves list
Hotel Regent Roma
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Filippo Civinini 46, 00197 Rome, Italy (Formerly Quality Hotel Regent)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #778 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Belgrade
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great value and comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I chose this hotel impulsively because of its vicinity to Parco della Musica that is Cavea Auditorium, where Burt Bacharach had a concert on June 23rd. Less than 100 eur for two nights with breakfast in 4 star hotel looked good.

I had solely Bacharach in mind - I suddenly decided to see him again, because the seat in Copenhagen was to far from the stage.

The hotel turned to be bingo. It lies in residential area - ner Euclide Square - but Piazza del Popolo can easily be reached either by tram 2 or train (only 1 station).

The room was spacious even if it was single. The bathroom (with a bidet) was bigger than many single rooms I saw before. Air condition was too noisy and I could not turn it off - it was turning on by itself after ca. 10 minutes, but when I said that to the recepcionist, he just typed something in his computer and shifted from automatic air condition to manual, so that I could turn it off and on.

Breakfast matched 4 stars (scrambled eggs, crisp bacon), even coffee was good.

Very pleasant stay in Rome,

The only thing that marred the trip - taxi drivers that ripped me of.
It has nothing to do with the hotel.
I've received an official answer from Rome Taxi Airport Transfer:: "They stole your money! Next time bok with us:: flat oprice 80 euro both ways...)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    61
    54
    30
    18
See reviews for
21
54
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here on our last trip to Rome. It was beautiful. Marble floors, luxurious suites, and nice people. The only bad comment about this place is it is a little off the beaten path. We would take the subway to Piazza de Poppalo and walk from there. It was worth it every night.

Room Tip: Ask for the larger room of the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRegent, Direttore generale at Hotel Regent Roma, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to learn that you have appreciated your staying with us, and hope to welcome you or your friends in the next future in Rome and to the Hotel Regent.
Kind regards
Filippo Tomaselli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

A few of the staff members were not helpful/friendly. Our safety deposit box wasn't working. Our showers were like warm at best and our drainage in our shower was semi blocked so we ended up standing in a trough of dirty water which almost overflowed into our bathroom. We complained about it but they didn't do anything until we complained a second time. Hotel needed more maintenance work. Overall not a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Stockport
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We only spent one night because we were attending a concert in the Parioli district and had spent the rest of our holiday near Pescara. We had been forewarned about Roman taxi prices and, because we were travelling light, were able to use the Metro for €3 each and would have taken the train to Euclide (50m from the hotel) if we had known! DON'T use taxis to go anywhere in Rome. If you go to central Rome it will cost you €6 return by metro. The hotel was fine - en suite facility was almost brand new and the beds comfortable. The breakfast had a good variety of food, although some of it was not hot enough and the TV refused to change languages, but these are small points. The staff were helpful and their free lock-up facility was a godsend, enabling us to appreciate the surrounding district without lugging bags around in the heat of the day. Considering the price it was good VFM

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Certainly wasn't the worst place I've ever stayed but not the nicest either. Was clean and had a safe - which was a plus as many other hotels we stayed at in Italy did not. They did not have wifi in the rooms which was super annoying. Everyone would be down in the lobby trying to get online and it would ALWAYS crash. The staff also wasn't the most helpful either. All in all not awful and a pretty good price. Also, right down the street from the train station but not a whole lot else around there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alba Iulia, Romania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I expected the hotel to be mediocre at best, based on the previous reviews. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean, breakfast includes a wide array of delicious treats and the location is great as well, with urban railway, supermarket, pizza place and bar a few steps away.

We got there by metro from Termini to Flaminio/Piazza del Popolo and from there we took the urban train to the first station Euclide.

It's clearly visible that the hotel management is trying hard to restore the hotel to its previous glory, but there are a few quirks that still make the hotel feel like a 3 star one at best. The bathroom needs repair/renovation (the fixed shower and bathtub combination is not good, the faucets make some weird noises sometimes), the room windows are sliding ones and they don't slide all the way leaving a small gap that makes the nights a bit noiser.

What we loved about it: room furnishings, electronic key card, smart TV, hair drier (don't pack one).

Overall we had a nice stay in Rome, thanks for accommodating us Regent Hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Regent Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regent Roma

Address: Via Filippo Civinini 46, 00197 Rome, Italy (Formerly Quality Hotel Regent)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#283 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regent Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 200 rooms, and a meeting center with capacity up to 230 seats, conference shape, 2 restaurants, bar, free wi fi, the Regent is the ideal destination for meetings and groups. The Guest coming to Rome on vacation, will appreciate the very confortable connection to the most important and famous monuments and sites of the eternal city, guaranteed by the tube station Euclide, just 100 m from the hotel, which with its trains reachs Piazza del Popolo in only 2 minutes, one stop. Pick up service da/from airport or railways station, with charge, is at Clients disposal apon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Regent Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Rome
Regent Rome
Rome Regent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Regent Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.