We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a beautiful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Stanze di Orazio

Save Saved
You added Le Stanze di Orazio to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Stanze di Orazio
Via Orazio 3, coner Cola di Rienzo, 00193 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #130 of 2,797 Rome B&B and Inns
Suwon, South Korea
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“What a beautiful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I and my girlfriend were first of all impressed of interior design. Really Rome style )) Room is big and clean, a lot of light from big window, and same time good curtains to make room fully dark at night. The bathroom is modern and big enough. It's located near by Vatican, even we walked to coliseum by walk for 40 min from it. Around it a lot of nice restaurants, not expensive like in center area, and there also supermarket just next building. I recommend this hotel, it's was really right choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    40
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
95
8
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here on a recommendation by other friends who had been and who had raved about the place. I couldn't fault it on any aspect. The decor was very tasteful and gave the whole place an air of sophistication while still being cosy and welcoming. I appreciated the in-room tea-making facilities, which you don't always find in Italy.
Breakfast was sufficient and I particularly enjoyed the Italian croissants. Very sweet but they give you energy for sightseeing! And you'll need it as Rome is a walking city. For this, we found the B&B to have a great location. We were able to easily walk to the Vatican in one direction, or head in the other to cross the Tiber to get to the Spanish steps, Pantheon etc. There are buses on the main road just round the corner too.
What I appreciated most of all was the kindness of the staff. We really felt looked after. Because it's not a huge place, they chat with their guests and are helpful with practical info about Rome. When booking, I asked where my husband could get a specific blood test done as he has to monitor a medical condition. When we got there, the girl on reception (Nausica) had prepared everything for us: map, opening times, she'd even rung up to find out the exact cost of the test and then she helped us get the results. It seemed like nothing was too much trouble for her.
We used the airport car service they offered and found it very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The manager assisted us with a car service to the airport. It was not a scam as described in another review. It was very reliable, in a very nice car..for 50 Euro (vs 48 for cab). Totally enjoyable stay in a very good location. We are recommending it to others and would return to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here during our stay in Rome for our honeymoon during June 2012. The hotel was very cozy and very much Italian with nice upgrades in the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and it actually was a king bed and not twins pushed together. It was nice that the rooms also had an air conditioning unit because it was very hot when we traveled. The location of the B&B was perfect and easy to walk ANYWHERE in Rome. The busses had been on strike during our stay, but we enjoyed the walking because you can see many things you would miss otherwise. It's also located on one of the more famous shopping streets in Rome. The staff spoke very good English and Gusippee and Sheryl were very nice and so helpful! We enjoyed our cappuccinos every morning!

Room Tip: Room 10 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Me and my girlfriend visited Rome and Le Stanze di Orazio in middle of March 2012 for 6 nights.
From the very first beginning every one was very friendly and caring. When we arrived we were welcomed with a good ristretto, some cakes and a a lot of good advices for hot spots and tours around the city.
The rooms are desinged to make you feel comftable, they are well structured and due to the good work of the staff always as clean as home.
When it comes to food I really liked the fact that you can use the kitchen. We were allowed to use the coffee machine at will and to store our own food in the fridge, by that it was possible for us to get a taste of the Italian kitchen besides restaurants.
I also loved the breakfast, we combined our food with the one which was offered.The breakfast you get at Le Stanze di Orazio is a typically Italien style (everything fresh from the bakery), enriched with yogurts and fruits.
Le Stanze di Orazio is perfectly located between the St. Peter`s Basilica and Santa Maria del popolo. If you are an average walker it should be possible for you to reach the Vatican in 10-15min, the Galleria Borghese within 20min and even the Colosseum within 80min. max by foot. But its obviously a better idea to take your time and to discover the narrow and crowded streets and to enjoy their atmosphere.
To sum it up La Stanze di Orazio was the perfect mixture between having your own one room apartment in Rome and staying in a very good hotel.
If you want they can take care of nearly everything, but at the same time they allow you your own freedome, you are not involved in a typical shedule of a big hotel.
So Thanks to Guiseppe and Cheryl for great hospitality, interesting conversations and an amzing time in the eternal city.

Laura & Alex

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Lovely B&B with extremely helpful and friendly staff who speak excellent English, which helps a lot when they are kindly passing on local knowledge. Very comfortable beds and great modern, clean rooms. The location is very good, easy access for many sites and a nice walk or short taxi ride to some lovely restaurants and bars. Although the hotel is off the main road, very light sleepers remember your ear plugs as the main road is a bit noisy, but Rome is a city and to be expected. Great value and lovely stay - thank you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This superb little B&B is fantastic.
We stayed here for 3 nights and were extremely happy that we chose well. The room we stayed in was no.10 and it was beautiful. Very clean and tastefully decorated, The staff are fantastic couldn't do more for us. The breakfast is classic Italian with a choice of juices and pastries. If you are the sort of person who expects a full English then do not go to Italy. I always say when in Rome do as the Romans do.

The B&B is perfectly situated for easy walk to either the vatican or the Castille d' S.Angelo. We in fact walked to all of the major sites which is no more than a 40 min walk to the furthest away; the Colloseum. Plenty of Italian coffee, ice cream and flat comfy shoes should see you strolling around the city on foot.

Will be booking this little beauty again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Stanze di Orazio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Stanze di Orazio

Address: Via Orazio 3, coner Cola di Rienzo, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 2,797 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your Le Stanze di Orazio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Stanze di Orazio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.