We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private sightseeing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Italy Rome Tour - Private Day Tours

Italy Rome Tour - Private Day Tours
Via Scarpanto, 33, 00100 Rome, Italy
+39 393 9901484
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 888 Activities in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Italy Rome Tour Private Tours with your personal driver and Official tour guide. Enjoy the personal care and attention of a family owned and operated Italy tour service! There are a hundred companies online that can sell you tours. We don't sell Travel... WE CREATE YOUR ROMAN EXPERIENCE!
Helsinki
1 review
“Private sightseeing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Very nice sightseeing in Rome! The driver GC was very happy about having 8 beatyful women for a 3 hours tour in Rome.
We saw everything we asked for and some inside tips from the driver. He also had a great sence of humor and we had some good laughs.
I would warmly recommend this to both groups and familys!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“3 hours private Rome seightseeing with Giancarlo - what more can you ask for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We went on a 3 days chic trip to Rome in the beginning of November. Because we had limited of time we booked a private 3 hours seightseeing via Italyrometour and the idea was to see the most important seights from the car and get an overall picture of Rome. We not only got what we asked for but so much more...

Giancarlo was the best guide and best driver ever. Can't still believe how he manage to drive the minivan in all the narrow streets. He told us about the history and about the life in Rome at present. He was also very hilarious and I think neither of us eight girls will ever forget him. Thank you Max and Giancarlo for the best seightseeing tour ever!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“See the best of Rome with the best of guides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Max made our stay in Rome truly special. His driving skills, manuevering around traffic congestion, were only surpassed by his knowledge and enthusiasm. We enjoyed every minute that we spent with him. He knew how to by pass virtually every line. We saw more of Rome in 3 days than we could have seen in a month on our own.

Having cast our coins in the Trevi Fountain, we look forward to seeing Max again on a return visit.

We came as his clients, we left as his friends.

Joan & Paul
Miami, FL

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinecrest, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Italyrometours.com. Ooo la la!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

On a three week vacation to the Dalmatian Coast and Italy we had Max as a guide in Rome for three days. Not only was he knowledgeable and friendly, but also very professional. Our experience was greatly enhanced by his understanding of the history of Rome and his commentary throughout the three days. Rome was so much more interesting than it had been in previous trips with other guides. He will help you to see Rome in a new and exciting light. There is so much to see there that you really need Max to sort it all out. In my book he is highly recommended!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Italyrometours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This company was excellent. They delivered on everything they promised. The tour was comprehensive, informative, and touched on all of the major tourist attractions one would expect to visit when in Rome. I have no negatives. I can only applaud the company, the guide, and the overal experience as a first time visitor to Rome. Well done!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Italy Rome Tour - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Italy Rome Tour - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.