We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star driver and tour service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Your Rome Vacation

Your Rome Vacation
Via del Gazometro 35, 000154 Rome, Italy
+39 06 5782460
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #763 of 889 Activities in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a stable, young company named S.C.Italy Groups, begun in 2008, that handles the various elements of incoming tourism here in Rome and throughout central and southern Italy.The company’s president, Maurizio Lucci, has over 25 years of experience in the commercial and tourism field, and has gathered a multi-lingual team from around the world to care for each aspect of S.C.Italy Groups.These individual members bring experiences to make a compact group, working to provide the most luxurious yet effective service for our clients.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“5 star driver and tour service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Thanks to Maurizio and Emily our trips in Rome, Genova and Portofino were arranged with great professionalism,care and comfort. In Rome, Dave took us on a great tour of the city and picked and dropped us off at the airport many times. He is always curteous, professional and is very knowledgable. Always on time (actually always 10 minutes early so you don't have to wait for him). Also thanks to Emily and Maurizio they arranged so that we had the same drivers in each region we went to. It is great and very professional to have the same drivers be at your service since you are familiar with them and vice versa.
I highly recommend this tour service and have already done so to our friends in Canada who are visiting Italy this summer. Can't wait to be back and see Dave again and have another tour of Rome and sorrounding with him.
Difinitely 5 stars for this service. Grazie mille and see you guys soon. Franco

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Granbury, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A trip to remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

During and after a cruise we used Best Rome Driver owned by Maurizio Lucci for touring and transportation between ships, hotels and airports in Italy. Everything was exceptional, from our drivers to the Mercedes sedans used to pick us up to the itineraries. The highlight for us was our Tuscany tour. Besides our wonderful driver, Luca, and guide, Fillipo, We had an up close and personal experience meeting Alberto and Cinzia Bocelli. The tour of their family farm and winery was a memory we'll always hold dear. My 89 year old mother was treated like royalty and said that experience was "the best in her life". I highly recommend using Maurizio's company for all of your vacation needs. They're professional, accommodating, and very personable. I look forward to using them again in the future.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rome to Florence transfer and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Needing transportation from Rome to Florence and return to Rome several days later, our group of 5 hired Best Rome Driver. Our driver, Michael, met and exceeded our expectations. As promised, he was waiting for us upon our arrival and had us, and, our abundant luggage, comfortably loaded in the spacious Mercedes van as quickly as possible. He was friendly, personable and was fluent in English. We had planned for a stop along the way for lunch and decided on Civita de Bagnoregio. Michael not only drove us as close as possible to the city, but then escorted us on the steep climb to help us select a restaurant and communicate with the restaurant owners our time constraints. After a lovely walk through the ancient city and a delightful lunch that launched our Italian adventure, we set off again for Florence and were delivered to our apartment door and were assisted with our luggage. Several days later when Michael returned to pick us up for travel back to Rome, he was again prompt, helpful with luggage, knowledgeable and friendly. We made 2 stops along the way and he was most gracious in meeting all our needs.

We also hired a day trip driver from Best Rome Driver - Mafalda - to drive us into the Tuscan countryside to San Donata, Greva, Ponzano, etc. to explore small villages, shop, have lunch and overall just soak in the sights, sounds and culture of Tuscany. She was prompt, knowledgeable, friendly, fluent in English and made our day in the country a wonderfully pleasant experience. She was happy to show us points of interest and discuss Italy - both the past and the present. It was a day of sightseeing, but more than that, a day of sharing of cultures. It was a delightful experience and Mufalda helped to make it so.

I can say without hesitation, that should the need arise for transportation on a return trip to the region, we would certainly not hesitate to contact Best Rome Driver again and seek out Michael and Mafalda for their services!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“Rome Research Trip in June, 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed in Rome for 11 nights, and my trip was organized by SCItaly Group, owned by Mr. Maurizio Lucci. This was my third trip that SCItaly Group planned for me: the previous trips were in 2008 and 2010. I am very impressed by the professionalism, flexibility, excellent quality, and general humanity of Mr. Luzzi and the entire staff of this organization. I am traveling to Rome in May for the fourth time and plan to use the services of SCItaly Group again!
Valeria Nollan

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Happy with our tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I found that this company produced a great tailor made tour for me and my girlfriend. As classic history students we chose the Etruscan Tour and were dead impressed with the result. We spent a good amount of time checking out the necropolises as well as Odelscalchi Castle in Bracciano and the town of Ceri plus a few extras relating to our uni course. The driver who took us from place to place was a pretty cool guy who was able to give us a ton of information regarding the sites. Food was also great!

This tour did not come cheap but for everything that be learnt first hand it was worth every penny!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Your Rome Vacation also viewed

 

Been to Your Rome Vacation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Your Rome Vacation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.