We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“little paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Pirandello

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Pirandello to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Pirandello
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Antonio Bosio 15/B, 00161 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“little paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I have a dream to open B@B. I need two things, money, and training. I am still working for money, but two days stay was the best training I could have.

Below my lesson

- warm welcome is very important
- some hints/tips regarding stay are more than welcome
- in case guest will lock the doors in the locker, help him in 2 minutes
- short chat with guests makes stay even nicer
- English is the need in the current global world
- Internet should be fast like Ferrari (login should be easy)
- breakfast should be tasty, and it is nice to sit outside, in case nice weather.
- B@B is not a charity organization, but each quest should feel that the price is fair.

At the end I would like o thank you to the lady from the reception, who was my "teacher", without her, the hotel will lose one star.

What I will do next, book my stay in October, to have second part of the training, and come back to work, to save money for something similar.

I forgot about location, not it the old town, but 10 minutes by bus and you are (bus 90/62)

Dziekuje

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    71
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
34
128
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Villa Pirandello is the ideal place if you want to be a bit away from the tourist crowd. Located in a quiet residential neighborhood, but one has to take public transport to get to the centre. For people wanting to be near the Univeristy it is ideally located even within walking distance. Nice and friendly staff. Comfortable rooms although pretty small. Good breakfast and nice terrace.There is no restaurant and only a few nearby. The reference to Pirandello is very appropriate, as several of his books can be consulted in the sitting area, and a small museum-like villa is next doors.

Room Tip: single rooms are larger ! some double rooms are same size as single, and thus have less space to mov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Villa Pirandello continues to set the standard for how hotels should be. Third time back and the service from Lucia, Jelania, Nicola and Gabrielle is all class, with sparkling clean, comfortable rooms, quality furnishings and fantastic breakfasts. 10 minute walk through the leafy streets to Bologna, boutique shops and Ristorante Pizzeria da Enrico which is worth a visit. Roma Termini is 3 stops away or 5 minutes on the Metro. We will be back.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaPirandello, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa Pirandello, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Steve,
It was such a pleasure for us to have you here at Villa Pirandello!
Our priority is to welcome our Guests as best as we can and try to improve ourselves day by day. That’s why your review about your third stay here is so significant and well appreciated!!!
We Thank you very much :)

Waiting for you to come back next year!

Warm Regards from all of us.
Villa Pirandello Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Cute little hotel, not in the center of Rome, but the center is very accessibly by a 10 min bus ride so why pay more? Located in a quiet neighborhood that felt safe. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were comfortable and had all the amenities you could need. The breakfast is typical Italian with a selection of pastries, meats, and bread. I love staying in boutique hotels like this where you really get a unique experience. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We did not want to stay too close to the tourist areas of rome. And this hotel is perfect that way.
It is a 10-15 minute walk to the train. Excellent. The bus stop is also 10-15 minute walk, uphill on the return. So why do that? Go straight for the train.
The rooms were plenty big. Clean. The bed is marginal. Its a thick pad on a stand. But it was ok.
Breakfast was very nice.
Cons,
The people were nice enough, but English is very broken. And some people, none at all. Seems a hotel in such a place would be more international.
There is no one there over night. No one. They lock the place up and tell you how to use your key to get in if you want to leave and come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaPirandello, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Villa Pirandello, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Ms Lisa,

Thank you for having expressed your opinion on our hotel.

We are sorry about the negative aspects and hope we may have another opportunity to offer you a stay which gives you more satisfaction in the future.

Regarding the lack of reception staff at night, we are sorry that this was a problem for you, but as specified on our website and in all our advertisements, we don't have a 24 hour reception service. However, we do provide direct contact with the night porter, who is always available in the event of necessity on the part of our clients.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the location of hotel and the breakfast :)

Hoping we may have you as our guest once again in the future at Villa Pirandello Hotel,

Sincerely

Villa pirandello Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rekem, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel during our 4 days trip to Rome because we never like to stay in touristic places. Unless you are in a business trip and you have time pressure, the location of Villa Pirandello, in Nomentana, is ideal. It is 8 min walk to Bologna metro station from where you can get to Colosseum in 10 min. There is also a bus stop 3 min away from the hotel, and you can get to Piazza Venezia in less than 20 min. The rooms were cosy and clean, breakfast was really good and overall, the hotel had a very friendly and cosy atmosphere, with lemon trees in the garden and a nice terrace where you can have breakfast. We liked it a lot and prices were also very decent.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Even Yehuda, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

My wife, daughter and I stayed for three days at Pirandello for the final leg of our trip in Italy and we had a great stay for a relatively good price. We were referred by a friend who stayed in the past.

The B&B is located a little out of the way in a tiny street few cabbies have heard of. Naturally, you will not want to run around Rome in your own car and Pirandello provide a walled parking lot for 10 Euros. Outside, if you find parking, you can park out the day for 8 - provided you find said parking spot. Bologna metro station is a walk distance away and there's other public transports. If you want to get a taxi, have the reception order one, it's difficult to flag one on the street.

The room is minimalist in design and had room for an extra bed for my daughter. Along with the extra bed the room was a little too cozy but otherwise convenient. You get a closet, a suitcase cabinet, safe and a stocked bathroom with tub and shower. TV was tiny and far away but that may be because of the extra bed.

The elevator was the old style "manual door" with box in a cage. It was serviceable and quaint.

The real jewels here are the staff and the breakfast. The receptionists kind and helpful, the breakfast barista eager and efficient. Where we needed maps, taxis, assistance, we got answered immediately and with excellent results. All staff spoke English.

The breakfast was a fairly standard buffet until you get to the confectioneries corner. I say "corner" but should really say "stack". Danishes, pies, croissants, cereal, cookies ... and so much more. I've never had Pine nut pie - and I come from a country with plenty of pine nut, it was nothing short of amazing.

I will recommend Pirandello to stay but be sure to plan your excursions to the city with the distance in mind.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Pirandello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Pirandello

Address: Via Antonio Bosio 15/B, 00161 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Pirandello 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of the most exclusive areas of Rome, Villa Pirandello is the ideal solution for your job engagement as well as for your relaxing vacation in a fascinating ancient palace in liberty style. The rooms are equipped with all the comfort and furnished with a fine taste. You'll be in a magical atmosphere. Situated a few steps from Piazza Bologna and the tube station, the Villa is just a few minutes from the renowned locations of the Rome City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Pirandello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Pirandello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.