We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfetto!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St Peter Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added St Peter Guest House to your Saves list
St Peter Guest House
Via Ottaviano 98, Rome, Italy (Prati)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #185 of 3,085 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfetto!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I had a truly wonderful stay here.

The staff we met were all as polite and helpful as the last. We talked with them at breakfast and they were great, The hotel itself is very clean and spacious. The drinks, espresso and food is all included in the bill and they insist you make yourself at home. In the morning they cooked us bacon and eggs, brought focaccia bread and made us coffee. All with a smile on their face. They let me check in early and when i checked out they let me leave my bag in the hotel. Because i had a late flight and checked out at 2pm they insisted i take a spare key to the hotel and help myself to the coffee and drinks.

The location is 1minutes walk from the Metro, 5 minutes walk to the Vatican and close to everywhere you need to see.

I WILL be staying here again. It really made our time in Rome that little bit easier and better.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    21
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
61
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed here for one night in June 2013. I was in Rome a week earlier and this property was not available for my first passage. Boy was I happy to stay here the second time around.

First, it is literally steps from the ottaviano metro. Can't beat that. Very close to the Vatican, and not too far walking from most of Rome's attractions. The place is easy to find and I was able to arrange a late check-in without any hassle.

The free breakfast was absolutely wonderful. Eggs cooked to order, fresh fruit, cappuccino, and lots of snacks available round the clock from the kitchen area, including juices, wine and even champagne!

I made the most of my last morning in Rome, and it was no trouble checking out at the noon deadline. Everything was smooth and easy.

Given the level of hospitality, care, and attention for a single-traveller one-night-guest, I was very impressed.

The rooms are very modern, clean, big enough by European standards, very cool and cosy.

This place seems to have it all. I have already planned my next stay here and can't wait!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

St Peter's Guest House is a two minute walk from Ottaviano Metro Station and a five minute walk from Vatican City, so is a perfect location for sight seeing. It is a converted grand apartment and comprises four double bedrooms with ensuite facilities. We asked for a quiet room and were given 'Michelangelo' which was absolutely perfect, overlooking the courtyard at the back, so away from the noise of the traffic. The various receptionists were wonderful: all incredibly helpful and charming. The small dining area was well stocked with snacks and drinks and even a Nespresso coffee machine - all of which were free of charge during the day. Breakfast consisted of prosciutto, cheese, bread and the most amazing selection of delicious but fattening Italian cakes. All in all a very good find and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

No doubt about it, this place has been one of the best experiences ever in terms of accomodation. Roma would not have been as enjoyable as it was without the beautiful rooms in the centre of Rome. Literally 10 mins away from the Vatican and with excellent connections throughout the city. Super clean and friendly with better facilities and friendlier staff than that of many 4 and 5 star hotels I've been in the past. Cannot recommend enough...Breakfast better than many buffets and free takes to the very well socked frige. Thank you all at the guest house from all 4 of us, you could not have been frienlier or more helpful.!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We were blown away by this guesthouse! Our room (for family of 4) was beautiful - although the children slept on the sleeper-couch, it was very comfortable and a treat to have 2 TV's (pity we only read a review about the English option menu once we were back home!) Staff were exceptional, free snacks and drinks were amazing and location was great - had no complaints at all. Oh, and the "disco lights" shower was a surprise too, the children were keen to shower for a change!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My daughter and I spent 5 days at St. Peter Guest House and found the location and service superb. The staff was friendly, very accommodating and helpful. Guests can find fresh fruit, water, juices and a variety of special treats 24/7, a great feature (all included in the rental cost)when you want to go on early Rome excursions and arrive home late. Breakfast included great coffees/teas/juice/milk, cereals, Italian delights, fruit, and even boiled eggs on request. The room was very clean and comfortable with a modern flair. Given the cost of staying in Rome, St. Peter Guest House offered value and service. We love to walk and were able to enjoy the highlights of Rome because St. Peter's was not only close to the Vatican but to many must-see places in Rome. With the subway just around the corner, we also had access to more distant sights in Rome and a link to the Roma Termini which let us take a quick rail trip to Venice (use the Fast Trains). We spent 2 glorious days and one night in Venice keeping our room at St. Peter's for convenience so we could travel light and return to Rome for our trip home. Thanks to the staff at St. Peters. We hope to be back!

Room Tip: We liked our room off the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, Belgium
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very well situated at 700 m from the Vatican area and only 100 m from the metro entrance which bring you in 10 minutes to the Colloseum and all other historical areas. Warm welcome by a very friendly staff. Drinks and snacks are free during the day. A bottle of cold prosecco is waiting after the walk. A Nespresso machine is available. Very correct priced stay, just a bathtub was missing. The breakfast was ok and very personnal. There is a guarded car parking at 400m.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to St Peter Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Peter Guest House

Address: Via Ottaviano 98, Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 3,085 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Peter Guest House features stylish, air-conditioned rooms with satellite TV . Located just a short walk from the Vatican City, the guesthouse has free Wi-Fi.It offers a personalised service, with individually decorated rooms with a private and desiner bathroom each one. The breakfast is carefully served in a nice living room.St.Peter Guwst House is is in a strategic position just few steps from Ottaviano Metro Station, which has direct links to Rome Termini Metro Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your St Peter Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Peter Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.