We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place in Rome cannott fault” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St Peter Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added St Peter Guest House to your Saves list
St Peter Guest House
Via Ottaviano 98, Rome, Italy (Prati)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #186 of 3,081 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great place in Rome cannott fault”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We have just returned from a three night stay in the gorgeous city of Rome .The City and St peters guest house couldnt be faulted .
We were greeted by Roxanne whom was lovely and welcomed us , Showed us our rooms and facilities on offer. The guest house is very clean and modern .You are catered for on every level.The bed was so comfortable ,wine and nuts in the room ,you can help yourself to the contents of the fridge which include drinks ,water beer aswell as coffee machine and tea.
For Rome this is very unusuall and at no extra cost. Breakfast is beautifull. Not full cooked , but lots of little patiseries ,eggs fruit cereal, toast the list is endless. We were also advised on buses to catch trams and reccomendations to the old roman quarter, which to eat was amazing.
For us the location was perfect and we found we could walk anywhere ,and it is very close to the vatican .If you go to rome do not hesitate to stay here its perfect and I am very picky , but hope everyone dosent follow my recommendations as we want to revisit and hope it doesnt become too popular

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    21
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
61
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This was my 3rd stay at St. Peter's Guest House and each stay was absolutely wonderful, The staff are very helpful and extremely "simpatica" - Roxanna, Maia, Delia & Jobee all made our stay amazing as well as the proprietors Tony and his lovely wife Maria and also lovely Ornella who took the time to have breakfast with us. The rooms are very modern, superbly decorated and well appointed, the linens fresh and the bedding very comfortable. Breakfasts are great, there is a large selection and it is served to you at whatever time you wish ( you don't have to rush out before 10am like most hotels) and beverages and snacks are available all day long at no extra charge. This B&B is located in a great neighborhood, a 5 minute walk to the Vatican and steps away from the Metro station. Lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

My husband and I had initially booked to stay at another B&B who had lost our reservation leaving us a bit stranded in Rome,luckily they were able to find this amazing place who could take us in at the last minute (literally), we were greeted by Roxy who was very friendly and helpful and showed us to our room to settle down, she then gave us a map of the area and gave us a whole bunch of information to make our stay easier. There is a fridge with snacks and cooldrinks that you can help yourself to which was really awesome after a long day of touring. You could not ask for a better location being 5 minutes walk from the Vatican City and about 2 minutes from a bus stop. The room was large, comfortable and clean, the shower was lovely and the linen was good quality. If I were to return to Rome I would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We expected more out of this place for what we were paying. It's not that it was bad but we did not like our room. This is not a hotel, and doesn't advertise as being one, so this may not be a totally fair review. Still, our room did not have a window but had a glass door to a narrow passageway to a 'balcony' onto the enclosed backs of several buildings. One problem is that the area between the glass door and the balcony had a terrible smell so we had to keep the door closed. The room was also extremely dark and we had to put a lamp in the bathroom with the door mostly closed in order to sleep. The breakfast was fine, if limited, but too small and cosy for our taste. The location is fantastic, half a block from the subway, and all-in-all what can you expect in downtown Rome. Next time we come we will definitely stay outside the core where we will get much more hotel for our money.
Martin & Susan

Room Tip: Go see the modern art museum. We did not expect much but were very blown away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed at this B&B for 5 nights in July and what a find. (I actually stayed 1 floor above at the Vatican Suites but it is the same hotel). Staff were so helpful and kind. Breakfast in the morning was delicious, and so many choices of various cakes and breads to choose from and the cappuccinos were delicious. You are welcome to help yourself to juices, soft drinks or water anytime from the kitchen fridge - all included in the price of your stay and there was always an assortment of biscuits, cookies or chips to snack on as well.
All rooms have been fully renovated. Bed was large and comfortable, and the bathrooms are ultra chic and modern. Yes, as other reviews have said, this B&B is on a main road, but when I closed the windows at night it blocked out 90% of the sound, and there was not a lot of vehicle traffic at night.
You are only 1/2 block away from the subway, and a 5-10 minute walk to the Vatican so location is perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone. Excellent value for the money. I don't write many hotel reviews, but this is one of the best places I've ever stayed. A perfect place to stay in Rome.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed at st Peters for 2 nights with just my husband, my 3 year old son and myself and then again 5 days later with extra guests, my mother in law and our nephew. We were all amazed by the tasteully decorated rooms, the amazing breakfast made for us each morning and the help yourself to anything in the fridge (cheese, yoghurt, drinks including bottled water, juices, soft drink, iced tea, etc) fresh fruit and nespresso coffee. My mother in law and nephew had stayed else where in Rome only 4 days earlier and were really turned off by Rome, but happy to report they really enjoyed Rome after staying here.
Sleep quality is amazingly really good once you shut the windows and blinds and the staff are absolutely wonderful. So friendly and helpful.
The Vatican is only a 5 minute walk and there is only a 1 minute walk to the subway. Shops around the hotel have quite nice, however signage for the hotel is dismal. Look for the Elvis sign which is a bag shop and then go to the big doors next to them. There is a just bigger than credit card size plaque with the hotels name on it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sippy Downs, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The staff were very friendly and hospitable - made excellent cappuccino and hot chocolate for breakfast. Having access to free tea and coffee making facilities was a pleasant surprise (out of any of the hotels we had stayed at in Italy, this was the only one where this was available), not to mention the vast array of complimentary snacks at our disposal. Our room was well appointed, four lovely soft pillows atop the comfortable bed. The only draw back was a bit of street noise if the window & outer shutters were left open. It is close to the Vatican & St Peter's Basilica and the pick up point for Rome Open tours sightseeing bus.

Room Tip: The San Pietro room seems to have the best view of the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to St Peter Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Peter Guest House

Address: Via Ottaviano 98, Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 3,081 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Peter Guest House features stylish, air-conditioned rooms with satellite TV . Located just a short walk from the Vatican City, the guesthouse has free Wi-Fi.It offers a personalised service, with individually decorated rooms with a private and desiner bathroom each one. The breakfast is carefully served in a nice living room.St.Peter Guwst House is is in a strategic position just few steps from Ottaviano Metro Station, which has direct links to Rome Termini Metro Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your St Peter Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Peter Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.