We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better with same price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Pizzeria Calabascio

Ristorante Pizzeria Calabascio
Via Properzio, 20, Rome, Italy
0668308471
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,326 of 8,707 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: telephone - 06 68308471 - 338 8818954
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Could be better with same price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I had a homemade pasta and a dessert, the pasta was tasty as the ingredients were fresh, and a little disappointed about tiramisu, most of it was cake not mascarpone. The price didn't justify the food for me, but the service was good and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    36
    13
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Tahoe, Nevada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Scrumptious Carbonara”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great food, wonderful service and cozy atmosphere! The eggplant was scrumptious as well as the bruschetta and carbonara!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Just around the corner from our hotel Hotel Dei Consoli who recommended this and we're so happy they did. Excellent food and service.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic and Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Fantastic food and service. Home made pasta was delicious. We ate both nights at this restaurant which was close to the Atlante Garden Hotel. The waiter "Stefano" was a treat and wonderful with our son. Great place to eat.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Seafood haven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

If you want pizza during lunch this is not the place to go. Unfortunately, they don't serve pizza during lunch. Can't figure that out when the name of the restaurant indicated "Pizzeria". Other than that, if you want seafood then this is the place for you. Don't miss the seafood pasta and the mussel with wine. That's what my group had. The place is not far from the Vatican.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Calabascio also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Calabascio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Pizzeria Calabascio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.