We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Navona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Navona to your Saves list
Hotel Navona
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via dei Sediari 8, 00186 Rome, Italy (Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #199 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My sister and I stayed here for the first 2 nights of our 9 day European vacation and we thought it was probably the best hotel we stayed in. The shower actually had a door and the water was hot and had good pressure. There was even a towel warmer in the bathroom. Street noise was minimal, but that doesn't usually bother me anyway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    261
    83
    37
    39
See reviews for
115
269
32
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nantes, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We are a family of 4 with 2 young children. We live in France and travel often in Europe and rate this choice 'excellent'. Our room was newly refurnished , beds comfortable and quality linen. We were in a 4 bedrom room , not too cramped and clean on arrival and well kept during out stay. The location is outstanding , couldn't have been better , staff very helpful. Would absolutely stay here again. We didn't have breakfast here as we had full days and grabbed breakfast out while on the run , but they gave us some great recommendation for good coffee! .....and while of course we love livinh in France , it really is a pleasure travelling in Italy with children , they are welcomed at every turn!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

A "traditional" European hotel. I had a tiny room, about 150 square feet, with on straight back chair and a workdesk just big enough for this laptop. Double bed was two singles pushed together. "Traditional' European breakfast offered as well for additional money, cold cuts, non-appetizing cereals and doesn't start until 7:30. I am sure there was at least one English channel on the nice flat screen but I couldn't find it and picture was awful on many others. You never know about these hotels, 18 rooms, a chance that many are different. The staff was very professional and accommodating. But two key words, Location and price. You can walk nearly everywhere and are steps from the many restaurants in Piazza Navona. And I am not sure you will find a less expensive hotel in this area. Was fine for me, here for two nights, traveling alone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Hotel Navona's convenient location to the top sights and many lesser-known sights is great. Its location close to Piazza Navona and the Pantheon mean it is within walking distance of so much, including some of Rome's best resaturants and gelaterias is hard to match for the price. Overall, the accomodations were clean, safe, and met my needs at the end of hours of walking around the city. Several major bus lines including those to Termini, the main train station, Vatican City and more are accessed within two blocks of the hotel making public transportation and walking the easiest and least expensive ways to see the city. Free Wifi was easy to access and fast. As others have said, the number or stairs and locations if several rooms would make this hard for those with mobility issues to navigate easily. Otherwise this is a win!

Room Tip: I didn't want to have to climb countless flights if stairs and requested a room on a lower level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Fantastic location, staff, rooms and facilities. Overall great hotel. everyone was helpful, and the hotel is 2 mins from the Pantheon and Piazza Navona. Would recommend to anyone.
Richard, The Guardian.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great hotel for a short break to Rome. Central location within 30 minutes walk of the top ten sights. We did not use a bus or taxi to get around. Friendly and very helpful staff. Clean and tidy hotel and good room service. Thanks Hotel Navona, we would certainly use you again if (but proberly when) we return to your wonderful city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I have been staying here for years but never got around to writing a review until now. Hotel Navona is a superb hotel with an unbeatable location right in the heart of the Centro Storico (Centre of Old Town). It is located between the Pantheon and Piazza Navona, a minute's walk from each.

The Hotel itself is based within an old Palazzo with the majority of its rooms on the first floor along with the Reception and Dining Room. It is a family run business and they are the most charming and lovely people you could wish for. Being an old building the rooms are not huge, but they are very comfortable and I find them more than adequately spacious. If you want good value and comfort and the ability to step straight out of your hotel into the heart of Old Rome, this is where to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Navona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navona

Address: Via dei Sediari 8, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Rome
#138 Family Hotel in Rome
#220 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Navona 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the historic centre, Hotel Navona Roma enjoys a privileged position only a few steps from Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, Campo de’ Fiori and the other main tourist attractions in the Eternal City, all within walking distance. Stay at Hotel Navona and immerse yourself in history. This historic 15th century building stands on the site of the Baths of Agrippa,, the first bath complex in the city, which was built by Marcus Vipsanius Agrippa and opened in 12 BC. The hotel has been completely refurbished, while retaining aspects that reflect the glorious past of the Eternal City. Several rooms feature frescoed ceilings, and ancient Roman bricks are still visible in the communal areas. The hotel provides different types of room with Economy, Standard, Superior and Family Rooms. Each elegantly decorated room features a private bathroom, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi (excluding groups ), mini-bar and satellite TV. For those who prefer a stay in total freedom, we offer comfortable, functional apartments with kitchens in Rome’s historic centre, just a few minutes from Hotel Navona. Hotel Navona provides a full buffet breakfast served between 7.30am and 10am, for you to start your tour of the city bursting with energy. Breakfast is not included in the room rate, and is charged at 10 euros per person. Take advantage of our special ‘breakfast included’ offers for your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, T4B, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Navona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Navona Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Navona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.