We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort, smiles and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nerva Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Nerva Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Nerva Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tor de Conti 3/4 | Colosseum, 00184 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #10 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Todi, Italy
1 review
“Comfort, smiles and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here overnight on a visit to Rome to go to the ballet at Christmas. This hotel is very comfortable and the service excellent. It is well located for both ancient and modern Rome. The breakfast was exceptional. A boutique hotel in every sense.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear guest,

we are glad that your overnight stay with us was a pleasent experience and that you were satisfied with our services and location.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Warmest Regards

Antonio Cirulli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    20
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
58
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am not sure and hesitated before providing a review of Hotel Nerva. Do I want hoards of tourists to invade this quaint lovely place that feels like home? Like many of the guests, none of us can figure out why this Hotel has a 3-star rating when it could easily be a 4+ star for a boutique hotel. Location, location is perfect in the upcoming foodie-ville area of the Monti neighbourhood next door literally to the Forum and Coloseum. In fact ancient Rome is all within walking distance. Rooms are well appointed, tasteful, modern, clean and typical size for a European hotel. Staff is exceptional from the front desk, to the house keeping personnel to those ladies serving you breakfast. For a nice touch they serve high tea/coffee included in the room rate. Breakfast is plenty with fresh fruit, ham, cheese, breads, jams, boiled egg. Bear in mind that Italians, French, and the Spanish do not normally have what we call "breakfast" as their main meal is lunch. Those use to having bacon, sausages and eggs should not travel to Europe as it regrettably serves to cast an embarrassing shadow on the rest of us. Free and fast WiFi, flat TV largely Italian programmes, air-conditioning/heating in all rooms. Special place in unique Monti neighbourhood in Rome.

Room Tip: All rooms I notice are good rooms. I had room 107 towards the back of the hotel and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear guest,

your review is wonderful and we are glad that you consider our little gem your home! Thank you also for the detailed description regarding breakfas time.

Hopefully we will see you soon and hopefully by then we will have our 4 stars!

Warmest Regards

Antonio Cirulli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was perfect for me. Great price and location. Scrupulously clean and great service. It's got a lovely dining or sitting area and the breakfast was very good, especially the coffee. I walked from here to all over the city. It's very close to the colosseum and a lot of the old ruins. I would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,

we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and our special breakfast which is served in our cozy loung-bar.
Thank you for your reccomendation and we hope to have you soon again here with us.

Warm Regards,

Antonio Cirulli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottdale, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at Nerva Hotel in Rome in late September. The location of the hotel was perfect. It was less than a ten minute walk to the Coleseum. The Roman Forum is right across the street and the Venice Plaza is about five minutes walk away. Other Roman ruins all around. Taxi to Vatican takes 15 minutes or so. Hotel is small, but our room was big. Modern and clean. Breakfast was great and the lady who cooks and serves it could not have been nicer. What a joy. Antonio, the person at the desk was pleasant and helpful answering all of our questions. He was really great. Restaurants all around the area and just a short walk away. This is really one of the best hotels I've stayed in,

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,

what an honour to be mentioned as one of the best hotels you have stayed in! Thank you for taking your time to share your experience here with us and our love Rome.

Hope to see you soon,

Antonio Cirulli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently spent 4 nights on our 1st visit to Rome. Our main interest being Ancient Rome it could not be better situated, a short walk from the Coliseum. Got onto a good start on arrival with the offer of an upgrade to a junior suite. This was at the back of the main hotel. Lovely decor. comfortable bed, modern bathroom, the whole absolutely pristine which to me is what matters most of all. The people at the desk were always very polite and friendly and offered all sorts of useful information. We did try some of the restaurants recommended and have no complaints. There are lots of them within walking distance. We can't comment on breakfast as we always like eating out but the room looked bright and pleasant. The area has many interesting artisan type shops.

We walked everywhere including as far as the Vatican only about 25 mn but probably longer as one is for ever stopping to look at some point of interest and also as far as the villa Medici. You don´t have to go in to enjoy the view from there.

If on offer, DO NOT MISS THE FREE GUIDED TOUR arranged by the hotel. Their guide, Julio Cesare (yes, really) is a gem.

We booked a shuttle taxi from and to the airport through the hotel and it worked very well although our 1st trip wasn't for the faint hearted. Italian drivers don't hang about!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Camille50,

we are very happy to know that your first trip to Rome in which we took part was very pleasent and memorable. Also having the chance to be guided by our magnificent Giulio Cesare is really a once in a lifetime experience!

We hope to have you back and let you experience and enjoy more of us and our lovely city.

Warm Regards

Antonio Cirulli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just spent 5 nights at Nerva Hotel with my 11 year old son. From our arrival until the last moment the staff was incredible. I felt very welcome and everything about this place was nice.
It was a little warm in the room but we left the window open when we were out for dinner and that made the room comfortable for the night.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear guest,

we are glad that your stay with us was welcoming and fellt like being at home.

We hope to have back with us in a near future!

Best regards from all the staff,

Antonio Cirulli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel nerva is a great hotel. The beauty of the hotel is that it is located right next to the roman forum so you are walking distance to most of the major sites and have easy access to both rome two metro lines whilst being on a quiet and charming street.

The rooms are tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Would highly reccomend.

Room tip. Ask for room 107. As it is at the back and so very quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for room 107
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeRoma, General Manager at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear guest,

thank you for your review and for your tips to our future guests. We are indeed walking distance to all major sites but certainly during the winter time public transportation might be needed. The Metro line B is just 5 minutes walk from us.

We hope to have you soon again here with us.

Warm Regards

Antonio Cirulli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nerva Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nerva Boutique Hotel

Address: Via Tor de Conti 3/4 | Colosseum, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Rome
#18 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nerva Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nerva Boutique hotel has a dream to fulfill, to give an ultimate pleasant experience to their guests and make them feel right at home. The concept of boutique hotel is to offer true Italian experience; from carefully designed decoration of all the rooms, to memorable home made ingredients for the breakfast, and finally to extra special 'care' from the employees. The hotel is located in the heart of Rome's Historical Centre, between Colosseum and Piazza Venezia, and just in front of the Imperial Forums; with a pleasant walk, you will be able to easily reach all the main attractions of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nerva Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nerva Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nerva Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.