We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best eggs in Trastevere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loggetta di Trastevere

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Loggetta di Trastevere
Save
You added Loggetta di Trastevere to your Saves list
Via Goffredo Mameli,17, 00153 Rome, Italy (Trastevere)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 3,081 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Barcelona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best eggs in Trastevere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

A little joke for Francesco, who improved his skills to prepare eggs during our stay in Rome, one year ago already (sorry, we were a bit slow evaluating this one!).

An incredible welcome in a really great area to stay in order to visit Rome. The B and B is decorated with a lot of taste, and the room is incredibly clean.

Special thanks to Francesco, for making our trip memorable last year.

Stephanie and Florent

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
55
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed a week at Loggetta di Trastevere where we had the whole apartment so sharing the toilet wasn't an issue. We had a wonderful breakfast waiting for us when we woke up and the apartment was cleaned everyday. Perfect, clean comfortable rooms and a clean new bathroom. The fridge was stocked so from a great day out in Rome we had drinks and snacks ready for us. The area is full of great restaurants only 5 minutes away. Francesco was a very gracious host who was easy to talk to and helped us out many a time. Our first night we stayed in a same priced B&B which wasn't a patch on Loggetta di Trastevere. I asked for a romantic atmosphere in the room which he did for free with bottles of wine, flowers and towel decorations on the bed. Overall a fantastic experience, I would recommend to anyone and wouldn't hesitate to go again, thank you Francesco!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Our stay at Loggetta di Trastevere was most memorable during our first visit to Rome from Australia. Francesco was very helpful with providing directions to the b&b prior to our arrival and was contactable with ease. Upon arrival, we received a friendly welcome from Francesco who was incredibly helpful with answering all of our questions particularly relating to travel planning, he even walked us to the bus stop on one occasion! The facilities themselves were fantastic- very clean and tidy, amongst the best we've ever experienced during our travels. Location is excellent with easy walking access to public transport and many great restaurants and cafés. The hospitality we received was delightful with a lovely breakfast to start the day, a wide variety of snacks and cold drinks to return to after a long day of traveling around the city and perhaps most importantly an approachable, friendly host who was very easy to communicate with. We have recommended Loggetta di Trastevere to all of our friends and family and have no hesitation in returning to stay on our next visit to Rome. Thank you so much again Francesco :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I love the Trastevere neighborhood but the budget accommodations tend to be noisy and cramped. This place is very quiet, clean and roomy enough. The bath is shared, but there are only two rooms so it's not much of an issue. Both rooms are newly redone and beautiful, with large windows that let in lots of light. The best part is Francesco - an unusually gracious host who goes out of his way to make you feel welcome and help you in any way he can. He tailors the breakfasts to your preference, including when you want it. I looked forward to his cheerful face every morning. I stayed 11 days and hated to leave!

Room Tip: One room has a balcony with beautiful flowers, but the other room is just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

My mum and I stayed for 4 nights at the end of May and could not have been happier with the experience. We had both bedrooms and therefore the entire flat to ourselves. The place is newly renovated and tastefully decorated, with high ceilings, highly effective double glazing, a flower-studded balcony (in the bigger room), a well-equipped kitchen (including drinks and snacks), modern bathroom, hotel standard towels & toiletries and the most devoted host I have ever encountered!

Francesco looked after us like we were long lost friends, preparing customised breakfasts, keeping the place spotlessly clean, acting as a tour guide, printing tickets, researching special dietary requirements, making restaurant bookings and even arranging for birthday gifts when he learnt the occasion of our travel! And all while being unobtrusive, discreet and fun. Incredible. Humbling.

In terms of location, the B&B is an 8 minute stroll of the tram towards the historic centre, a bus to the Vatican stops in front of the door, and taxis are easy to hail. And if you don't want to leave, then Trastevere is a destination in itself, with great restaurants, markets and sights.

Overall, possibly the best accommodation choice you could ever make, and a highlight of your Roman experience. Enthusiastically recommended!

Room Tip: Both rooms are excellent, but note that only Camera Augusta (the larger one) has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Francesco is a great host. His B&B is located in a nice neighborhood, away from the crowds but still within walking distance to the major sights. We are a family of four (two teenagers) and had both rooms for five days in Rome. It was an ideal base for exploring the city, with plenty of dinning options nearby. We ate at Ivo Pizza and Da Lucia, and can recommend them highly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This place is the best place I've ever stayed in Rome and beats all options for travelers looking for inexpensive, clean, and a "local" experience in lodging in one of the most interesting parts of Rome, the neighborhood of Trastevere. My son and I took the place over, two separate bedrooms, a great bathroom, fantastic host Francesco, fridge full of juices, great breakfast, 10 minutes from central Trastevere and public transport. Don't bother with Rome hotels that are three times more, and you end up in a small room regardless. Good, cheap housing in Rome is difficult, this place beats anything for the money.

Room Tip: If you are two couples, or a family, take the whole place over, you have two good bedrooms (queens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loggetta di Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loggetta di Trastevere

Address: Via Goffredo Mameli,17, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 3,081 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loggetta di Trastevere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.