We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we stayed here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aurelio Aquilone B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aurelio Aquilone B&B
Save
You added Aurelio Aquilone B&B to your Saves list
Via Bonaventura Cerretti 31 - int. 9 | Piano 5° - Fifth Floor, 00167 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #9 of 3,079 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Iowa City
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“So glad we stayed here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This B & B felt like home. We moved in for 6 nights and enjoyed it from the moment we arrived. It was a tremendous place from which to explore the incredible city of Rome.

There were a number of things we really liked about staying here. We both loved our host Francesca who was helpful and hospitable! She was pleasant and helpful in the ways others have mentioned. Our room (Suite Hammam) was more spacious than anywhere we stayed and was a fair price. It really had a good amount of space to spread out and enjoy the stay. The bed was large and comfortable. The room was clean and nice. The wi-fi worked well. Plenty of things you might want or need in the hallway outside the room. Very thankful we chose this place and would recommend it.

It's not centrally located but we liked the location. It was a great neighborhood to come back to after a busy day in Rome. It has a different feel and was easy for us to relax after busy days of sightseeing. We found a couple places we liked eating and also enjoyed some great steak at Joseph's. The location is next to the metro and easy to navigate. The B&B is only 2 stops from the Vatican Museum stop. Metro transport should be covered by the Roma pass (wish I would have done this) - or buy single/daily/weekly passes which are also good on buses. This is where I'll stay if I get the opportunity to revisit Rome!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
86
33
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Spent 4 nights here and Francesca was gracious, friendly and warm. Service here at Aurelio B&B was the best we had received in Italy and it did feel as though we were staying with a friend. Francesca gave us recommendations for food, directions and itinerary ideas. She kindly helped to book a cab for us on our last day to the airport.

Location wise, the B&B is located in a residential area. It did not feel unsafe even when we returned late at night. The B&B is about 5 minutes from the Baldo Ugaldi stop on the metro, about 20 minutes away from the Fleminio station and from there, you can walk to some of the key landmarks in Rome - the Trevi Fountain, Spanish steps, shop along Via Del Corso, etc.From the B&B, it was a 40 euro cab ride to the fiumicino airport; the ride took about 20 minutes. Also, the B&B is strategically placed between 2 amazing restaurants - one recommended by Francesca (Joseph's restaurant- Italian) and the other, a chinese restaurant located 5 minutes away from the Aurelio metro station (one stop before Baldo). We enjoyed our meals at both establishments.

Breakfast was simple - tea/coffee, cereal, toast, fruit and cookies. It was sufficient for us.

Room was clean and comfortable; though I did find the shower room rather dark. Still, this was not a problem because I could use the bath.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is a rare experience at a very affordable price near the heart of Rome! Walking into the condo you have the distinct feeling of a loving home with artful decorations and elegant furniture. It is no coincidence since the hostess Fancesca is just as graceful and welcoming to her guests. The apartment is on the top floor of the building and has an amazing roof terrace (see photos) with beautiful plants and flowers where you can have breakfast before venturing out to the city or simply relax over fine Italian wine. The bedroom is so quiet that the only sounds you hear are from the birds early in the morning. I was utterly surprised by the quality of my experience and will definitely come back in the future. Until then, the very best wishes to you, Francesca!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here two nights as a base to explore Rome. I selected Aurelio Aquilone on the basis of the trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Francesca made us very welcome providing us with local knowledge, arranging cars to/from airport and advising on local eateries (I particularly recommend eating at Joseph's!). The accommodation is very comfortable and clean with good beds and the breakfast is excellent too. I thoroughly recommend staying here and hope to return with my wife in due course. Thanks Francesca.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had the pleasure of spending 2 nights with Francesca in the Aquilone B/B in Rome!!! She was so helpful, so friendly and such a wonderful host!!! Her son welcomed us with open arms and the rooms and the atmosphere were just like being at home! Francesca gave us directions to visit places and the subway and then a wonderful restaurant "Joseph's" - where we ate both nights...WHEN IN ROME ONLY STAY AT FRANCESCA'S AQUILONE B/B/

jane and Richard Aq....USA

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in April. First of all, you are greeted by the smiley and friendly owner, Francesca. After providing a warm welcome she gave us a good general rundown of the popular areas. Francesca answered any questions we had with no hesitation and provided us with a couple metro passes and lunch tickets to a local delicious restaurant, St Joseph. She often checked on us to ensure we were comfortable and enjoying our day out in Rome. We were very pleased with the overall hospitality she provided throughout our stay and felt we were at a friend's house instead. The metro stop is very close to B&B, but note it stops running at 2330, so you have to plan your day carefully. It is about 3 metro stops for the Vatican and more for the other attractions. They do run very regularly. Francesca was exceptional from start to finish! We recommend this B&B, especially if you have never stayed in a B&B! =)

Room Tip: We stayed in the Suite Hammam with ensuite bath. The bed was very comfortable and provided lots of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed for six nights in the B&B this April. The place was very nice, clean and quiet.
The location is great, close to the metro and bus stops. The best of the place is Francesca,
who is extremely helpful and friendly. I really enjoyed the stay and definitely will go back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aurelio Aquilone B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurelio Aquilone B&B

Address: Via Bonaventura Cerretti 31 - int. 9 | Piano 5° - Fifth Floor, 00167 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 3,079 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aurelio Aquilone B&B is a comfortable and quiet bed & breakfast located near the Vatican in a central area of Rome – the Aurelio quarter. It is well-served by the underground (the Metro station, Baldo degli Ubaldi, is just 2 minutes walk from the apartment), as well as several buses. The B&B’s central location allows you to reach all Rome’s best sights easily and enjoy your stay to the full.Aurelio Aquilone B&B has three very quiet and bright rooms on the top floor (the fifth, with elevator) of a traffic-free residential building. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aurelio Aquilone B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.