We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Rome - and yet at home ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aurelio Aquilone B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aurelio Aquilone B&B
Via Bonaventura Cerretti 31 - int. 9 | Piano 5° - Fifth Floor, 00167 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #19 of 2,574 Rome B&B and Inns
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“In Rome - and yet at home ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The best B + B we have ever stayed in. Excellent location close to the metro, near the Vatican, and yet in a peaceful, quiet street. Beautiful, tastefully decorated rooms, excellent breakfast and above all a great host. Francesca is lovely companion, speaks good English and will do anything for her guests. She was very helpful in booking and reservations saving us a lot time which we would otherwise waste queuing.
And when she will advise you where to go and what to visit, listen to her very carefully. All the insider tips on sights, walks and restaurants that she gave us were just perfect. If ever in Rome again we have no doubt about where to stay.

Olda and family from Prague

My dear compatriots. Please pardon me writing in English but this review was originally placed in Czech. For some reason our little cute language was not accepted. Little strange in an era of Google Translator.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
61
24
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This B&B is a perfect place to stay for any Rome traveler. My fiance and I had an amazing weekend here. Francesca is an amazing host, and the breakfast is a great time to meet new people. The rooms are clean and very spacious. It is well located, very near a metro stop. No complaints at all, and I hope that others are able to find this true gem. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I spent 5 nights in Rome and Francesca has been a wonderful host. Room is clean and the location is central. I didn't plan much on what to do in Rome and Francesca is very helpful on suggesting where I should go or plan my day. She even helped me book my Vatican museum ticket. Will definitely come back next time I come to Rome.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at this lovely B&B and loved every minute of it. Francesca is a wonderful host and does all she can to make you feel at home - in fact, it felt like staying with friends. Delicious, varied breakfast (yoghurt, muesli, cereal, toast, fruit, homemade fruit loaf etc) and free tea and coffee and snacks all day. Loads of insider information on Rome, and a very convenient location right next to the Metro.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Experienced traveller here. On average 3x a month I am abroad. So there are things I find important. 1. Friendliness 2. Comfort. 3. A B&B that makes me feel at home. Aurelio Aquilone has all 3 and more! Rarely have I had the pleasure of feeling so welcome in a B&B . That translates into the amazing hospitality that its owner Francesca embodies .. From the very first moment till the last. I felt welcomed. Actually it felt like I was staying with a friend of the family. From directions to the metro , to tips on restaurants, to the genuine smile and willingness to help that Francesca naturally brings with all she does. The accommodations were brilliant : big and small rooms but all very comfortable. For singles or couples ,young and old, I highly recommend you consider Aurelio Aquilone B&B should you travel to Rome ..you will not regret it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I thought that this was a great place to stay for a few days. We stayed here two nights.

Really lovely hospitality (Francesca was really nice with us) and very comfortable room (a lot of space and great bed), conveniently located (right next to the train station). Perfetto!

Gianfranco/Talía

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Aurelio Aquilone B&B on 2 separate occassions on my recent travels to Italy and found it to be excellent . It has 3 rooms which are very clean with interesting decor and lots of resources in order to find information on ROME. It is a very comfortable place to base yourself, is close to the Vatican and very easy to get in and out of the city centre as is close to Metro and buses. One of the greatest things that comes with this B&B is Francesca who offers a very warm welcome to Rome, is very friendly and accommodating, provides a fantastic flexible breakfast, gives easy directions to finding local restaruants within walking distance to sample good Italian fare at good prices and helped to make my stay in Rome a very enjoyable experience in an authentic Italian apartment setting. I would happily recommend it to anyone wanting a good priced B&B/accommodation in order to explore Rome - you won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aurelio Aquilone B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurelio Aquilone B&B

Address: Via Bonaventura Cerretti 31 - int. 9 | Piano 5° - Fifth Floor, 00167 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 2,574 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aurelio Aquilone B&B is a comfortable and quiet bed & breakfast located near the Vatican in a central area of Rome – the Aurelio quarter. It is well-served by the underground (the Metro station, Baldo degli Ubaldi, is just 2 minutes walk from the apartment), as well as several buses. The B&B’s central location allows you to reach all Rome’s best sights easily and enjoy your stay to the full.Aurelio Aquilone B&B has three very quiet and bright rooms on the top floor (the fifth, with elevator) of a traffic-free residential building. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aurelio Aquilone B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Aurelio Aquilone B&B to your Saves list