We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gregory B&B Vatican

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Gregory B&B Vatican to your Saves list
Gregory B&B Vatican
Via di Porta Fabbrica 33 int 13B, 00165 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 3,081 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

loved the location right next to the Vatican.The room was clean,bright and comfortable ,whit free Wi-Fi ,Mauro and Paola are really nice and helpful. Nothing brothers them.
First of all, they provide you a city map and a list whit the various transportation options.
Will stay there when in Rome.
Arrivederci Brad

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paofronte, Proprietario at Gregory B&B Vatican, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
dear Brad,
we are happy that you had a good stay in our place.
Hoping to have you again as our guest
Arrivederci
Mauro & Paola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    34
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
72
111
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woolwich Twp., NJ US
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at this Bed and Breakfast at the beginning of our vacation in Italy based on Tripadvisor reviews and it lived up to its excellent ratings. Our host, Mauro, was great! He met us upon our arrival and gave us a complete run down of the city: what to see when, how to avoid the crowds, and where to eat "real" Roman food. We stayed in the quad (which has the detached bathroom, but not a big deal) and had plenty of room for us and all of our stuff! As we had an early flight out of Rome for our return home, we stayed our last night here, as well, (having changed our scheduled plans) and Mauro was extremely accommodating, having a car ready for us on the morning of our departure. I would highly recommend this B&B. Thank You, Mauro.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paofronte, Proprietario at Gregory B&B Vatican, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
dear K.
we had the pleasure to have you and your very nice family in our place.
We are happy that you enjoyed it and wish you to come back soon
All the best
Mauro & Paola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Just left this delightful B&B found on Tripadvisor. We had Room No.1 (triple room) which has a view of the dome of St Peter's Basilica. Our room was very bright (last floor) and kept clean daily
The location of the B&B is excellent. Just around the corner to the entrance of the Vatican and two bus stops to cross the river and reach the heart of the old town
Mauro, the host, was very keen and helpful in any way. Wishing to come back soon in this wonderful city and in this very nice B&B
Thanks Patrick

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paofronte, Proprietario at Gregory B&B Vatican, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
dear Patrick,
thanks so much for your positive review.
I wish you to return soon in our wonderful city
Ciao
Mauro & Paola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

this b&b guarantees a good stay in Rome,without exagerations or unexpected problems.
The owner very gentle and helpful,always smiley and willing to help,gave us precious infos for the sightseeing and where to eat .
Our room was spacious and very clean, the service seemed a 5star hotel as it concerned the cleanliness .
We liked a lot the breakfast,rich and fresh!
for sure i recommend it.

Room Tip: all rooms extremely clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paofronte, Proprietario at Gregory B&B Vatican, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
dear G.
thank you very much for your comment.
We always do our best for our guests
Arrivederci
Mauro & Paola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We booked this B&B based on TripAdvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Mauro, the host, was wonderful. He greeted us when we arrived, helped us with tips on buses and places to go. The room was very clean, kitchen was useful (we have 3 children between 11-3yrs old) and enough space for the family. Location is very close to the Vatican and to the bus stop. We highly recommend this B&B, you will not regret it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room which had a separate bathroom outside the room (just right across the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paofronte, Proprietario at Gregory B&B Vatican, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
dear Regina and Mark,
thanks so much for your nice a detailed review.
Hoping to have you and your wonderful children
back again in our place
Ciao
Mauro & Paola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Booked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews. Spent 5 nights there. We were greeted by Mauro, the owner. He was very helpful and gave us tips on were to go and what to do. The location is perfect; 5 minute walk to Vatican City and a bus stop just around the corner. The room was very clean and spacious. We had access to a kitchenette and snacks/coffee the whole time. Highly recommend this charming place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paofronte, Proprietario at Gregory B&B Vatican, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
dear Marleen & family,
thanks so much for your very nice review
I hope you enjoyed the rest of your italian tour
Ciao
Mauro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The best B&B I ever try. It was the second Time I came in and I wasn't disapointed. The rooms are clean And confortable. And Mauro is very careful. So, I just can recommand for spend a good And non-expansive holiday in Rome!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paofronte, Proprietario at Gregory B&B Vatican, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
dear M.
really thanks for your very nice comment
Hoping to see you a next time
Mauro & Paola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gregory B&B Vatican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gregory B&B Vatican

Address: Via di Porta Fabbrica 33 int 13B, 00165 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 3,081 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in a very central and safe zone, only 100 meters from Vatican from where you can walk in few minutes to the Vatican Museum, Castel Sant'Angelo, Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, Campo de 'Fiori and Trastevere. All our rooms have: private bathroom with shower, air conditioning, heating, TV LCD DTT, refrigerator, hair dryer, water boiler to prepare in your room tea, coffee. We guarantee: bright and spacious rooms, courtesy and availability; maximum hygiene and cleanliness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gregory B&B Vatican reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gregory B&B Vatican, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.