We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overwhelming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vatican City Tours and Tickets

Vatican City Tours and Tickets
Rome, Italy
393 448 7944
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #363 of 887 Activities in Rome
Attraction details
Atherton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“overwhelming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I didn't really know what to expect but was really blown away by the size of the Vatican with all its history inside & out , the Sistine chapel was just awesome enjoyed everyminute of my time there , but don't go on sundays as it gets very busy , we went on a Saturday which was still busy but not like a sunday

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    8
    3
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Private guided tour in the vatican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We hired a guid through city tours. We had our own guide, instead of sharing a guide with 20 people. We was in the vatican for over 5 hours, we asked her alot of questions and she answered them with patience all the way. We were here in november 2012, good temperature to visit the vatcian. The guide told us to avoid the vatican during the summer periode cause the vatican is full of people and the guides have to battle themselves to get the best views. And the temperature is high. It can be over 40C inside the vatican in that period.

But our tour was great, and highly recommended.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A must see”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Even though I am not an overly religious person it was still breath taking to see. The Sistine Chapel was very crowded and it was hard to appreciate the beauty that Michelangelo created but definitely a site to see!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The worst ..no organization,no idea. Do not use”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This company has no idea of how to organize. We waited an hour outside the Vatican Museum. hot sun. We waited again for vouchers crowded inside. We waited again for our audio. We could not understand her accent. She was useless. Do not go with these people as they are inept. Still waiting to hear from them with my complaint.
.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Experienced guides!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We did colloseum underground tour and semi private Vatican tour and both were great. Meeting points easy to find and the guides (particularly ours at the Vatican) were friendly and informative. I have no problem recommending them.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vatican City Tours and Tickets also viewed

 

Been to Vatican City Tours and Tickets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vatican City Tours and Tickets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.