We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rome
|
Condo/Apartment – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Linda M
Corona, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Property is very nice and spacious we were a group of 7. Location is excellent walking distance to all the important places in Rome. The only reason I did not give this place a 5 star is because some furniture needs to be replaced and we did have problems with master bath which could not be taken care of because it was the weekend. The apartment is very nice and has beautiful views specially at night. I will recommend this apartment to every one and I will not hesitate to stay here again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location and size of apartment
Liked least: condition of sofa sleepers and dining room chairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
p_tong0
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Great Apartment, Attentive Management”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This wonderful apartment is situated centrally and is walking distance to all the main sights in Rome. It is clean and spacious with lots of seating for gathering in the living room (unusual for most rentals). The furniture is traditional, making you feel like you are a Roman resident, with lots and lots of storage and hangers for your belongings. It is on the 3rd floor (4th floor in American counting) but there is an elevator for hauling up your suitcases or if you are tired after a long day out and about. There are a lot of windows that make the apt bright... we opened them to enjoy the breeze since the weather is perfect in early May before the summer heat, and we did not have to use the air conditioning. Wifi internet connection was reasonably fast. (important to us!)

The Key to Italy management company arranged transport to and from the FCO airport (for our party of six adults with lots of suitcases) with a car company that was prompt and probably less expensive and much less trouble than train/metro/bus or a taxi. Sylvano met us at the apt and showed us how everything worked, gave us info such as where the nearest markets were and answered questions about the best time to go to the Colosseum (perfect advice, we had virtually no line), and what bus to take to the Vatican.

The Key to Italy also offered the services of a personal chef who came to the apartment one afternoon to cook a typical Roman dinner for us. It was fabulous! And not expensive for a four course meal for six in the comfort of our "home". The kitchen had what she needed to cook and serve our meal and also worked well for our breakfasts and early evening antipasto to tide us over until dinner since we are not used to eating as late as the Romans do.

Suggestions for nearby restaurants, all only a few blocks away: Open Colonna (a beautifully airy, modern restaurant on top of an exposition hall) has a fabulous weekend buffet brunch. Ristorante Rinaldi al Quirinale for more traditional high class service and good food. Ristorante Petrucci for hearty, delicious, Roman food at a great price. Da Milvio has fast food pizza with wonderfully chewy crusts, very inexpensive.

The title says it all. We would definitely stay here again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
New Jersey
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2013
Thanks Patricia! very nice to hear how much you've enjoyed your roman holiday!! Francesca & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Sarasota
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2013
Great to hear how much you've enjoyed your stay in terms of experience, space and convenience!! looking forward to see you soon again! Francesca & TKI Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
New Jersey
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2013
Ciao Maria, thanks for your review and for highlighting how quiet an apartment in such a central location could be. I love the Colosseum area too and I agree is an excellent value. I'm looking forward to hear again from you and your family! Francy and TKI Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
George
CO
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2013
Thanks for your nice review and comments, great to see you'd stay here again! ciao Francesca & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lalita
Michigan
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$249
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Talk to the Manager
39442030510949
Manager
The Key To Italy
39442030510949
Speaks English, Italian, Spanish
Listed since : Nov 2013
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 28 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing