We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great service, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo del Senato

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Albergo del Senato to your Saves list
Albergo del Senato
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza della Rotonda 73, 00186 Rome, Italy (Colonna)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #9 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, great service, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We've been to Rome a dozen times, stayed in at least eight nice hotels, and this is the best. The employees are pleasant and helpful. Some rooms overlook the Pantheon, a second century building that's one of the architectural wonders of the world and one of the oldest still in operation. The hotel is within walking distance of most major attractions.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noarmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

After reading many of the reviews, we decided to book a room at this hotel. We opted for the Junior Suite and requested the top (6th) floor over looking the Pantheon sqaure. Amazing views. Perfectly located. Courteous and responsive staff. Full breakfast. Classy decor. Quiet rooms. I can't say enough good about this great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Walt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Loved, loved, loved everything about this hotel! The staff, the location, the service...simply everything! It was my first time in Rome and I absolutely wasn't disappointed...except when it came to leaving...I didn't want to! The hotel atmosphere is sophisticated yet warm, the location fantastic and the team who work there...well...make it so very special. Absolutely cannot wait to go back!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We loved the location, the room, the staff, the front desk, the rooftop terrace, and the decor. We will definitely stay here again when in Rome. Even though it was November, we bought our wine in the lobby bar and took it up to the rooftop terrace for a beautiful evening cocktail! The room was spacious by European standards and the bathroom was lovely and well appointed. The breakfast was good but you can't be in a hurry. Sometimes all the tables were full and we had to wait, but not long. Really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: While the view of the Pantheon from the room is nice, we are glad our room faced a side street inste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pr0misekeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We began and ended our trip to Italy in Rome and stayed here. The TripAdvisor reviews were spot on, but did not do justice to the amazing service of the staff. From the wait staff in the restaurant, to the bellmen, everyone was extremely attentive and genuinely friendly. Most notably, the front desk staff was exceptional. They were friendly and accommodating and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The rooms are very inviting, comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were delicious, with many options to satisfy even the biggest appetites. And the location is amazing, overlooking the Pantheon, right in the heart of the city! We hope to return and would recommend it without hesitation to all!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James-Carrie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KENT
Level Contributor
231 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Everything we read on Tripadvisor proved to be correct. Well located, nice rooms, especially with view of the Pantheon. good included breakfast but most of all the service was excellent. The guys on the front desk couldn't have been more naturally friendly and helpful. Will stay there again if I go back to Rome. Overall, fair value 4 star hotel!

Room Tip: They normally don't allow you to choose rooms until you check in but higher floors and Pantheon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GIDAYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Wonderful property, people, services and location. The location is walking distance to the most high-profile attractions. The front desk is most attentive and friendly, answering queries about travel and tour options in great detail. The room was immaculate and the breakfast was attractive, high quality and delicious. It fully deserves the high Trip Advisor rating!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms have preferred views of the square facing the Pantheon - a real plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed-Lori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Artemide Hotel
Artemide Hotel
#5 of 1,271 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 5,055 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#10 of 1,271 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 2,325 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 2,339 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#3 of 1,271 in Rome
5.0 of 5 stars 567 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Deko Rome
Deko Rome
#2 of 1,271 in Rome
5.0 of 5 stars 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo del Senato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo del Senato

Address: Piazza della Rotonda 73, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#7 Business Hotel in Rome
#7 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo del Senato 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Albergo del Senato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Del Senato Hotel Rome
Rome Senato Hotel
Albergo Del Senato Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing