We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bella Roma” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo del Senato

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Albergo del Senato to your Saves list
Albergo del Senato
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza della Rotonda 73, 00186 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Bella Roma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a more than an excellent hotel. The Site of course is the key, but staff at desk would facilitate any stay in Rome. The rooms are small as one would expect, pay more for one overlooking the Pantheon, and enjoy returning through the crowds to a quiet oasis. Breakfast is excellent, the terrace bar is an experience of Rome few see. We will return.

Room Tip: Pick a room overlooking Pantheon
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,913
    351
    55
    28
    7
See reviews for
574
1,234
59
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Maury and the front desk team made our stay perfecto...or was it the Roof Top Bar where we started each night's festivities? Or was the the view of an piazza out or window facing the Pantheon? So many great features and amenities. One of the best high end hotels we've stayed at in the U.S. and Europe. Great fun.

Room Tip: Ask for a view facing the piazza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

It was a treat just to look out the window. We were there in the heat if the summer, but the a/c was great. The central location was ideal as we only had 2 full days in Rome. The hotel was charming and it was nice to be able to have cocktails on the roof so we could gather with our group. Breakfast was simple, but all we needed at that point to get the day going.

Room Tip: We opted for a suite that included a terrace as opposed to 2 rooms. This was a good bet and less ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steyning, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Just back from 4 nights in Rome and this hotel did not disappoint. All the staff were so friendly - especially the reception. It was my wife's birthday there and the hotel must have discovered this when they looked at her passport. Imagine her surprise when, on her birthday, they sent a bottle of Prosecco to the room with the hotel's compliments. They also commended good places to eat and always remembered us when we returned each evening.
The hotel is in a lively square withe the Pantheon on its doorstep - how great is that?? All the great tourist hotspots are within walking distance - the Colliseum, Vatican and the Forum. Some walks may be more than 30 minutes but, hey, relax, have a beer, glass or coffee on the way!
The hotel only does breakfasts which are the normal buffet sort, and which are ok. It also has an excellent rooftop terrace bar from which you can see St Paul's Basillica (only opens on warm evenings).
The rooms are comfortable but if you have a room at the back prepare to face a brick wall. However, considering its only your sleeping base, this shouldn't be a problem. The rooms were comfortable, quiet, well air-conditioned. The bathroom was good too though I would have appreciated non-slip mats for the showers.
We'll definitely return.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonald, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My family and I just spent 3 nights at this hotel and found it to be a wonderful experience. After 2 nights in a B&B and 3 in an Inn in Tuscany, we found this hotel a great way to end a vacation. We felt very pampered and it was so convenient to many places of interest. We would return in a minute.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We loved our stay in Rome at Hotel Albergo del Senato. Staff are all wonderful! Always greeted with smiles and chit chat. Room 101 was more than we could've hoped for, so spacious with bedroom upstairs and living area downstairs, spacious bathroom was a treat after some of the bathrooms we had during our European holiday. Location is fabulous. Roof top bar is wonderful in the evening and our bar man Michael was great value! We would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We are still astounded that we could walk out our hotel door to a bustling plaza, ancient fountain and find ourselves steps from the Pantheon. Del Sentao was charming and elegant..loved the high ceilings and shuttered windows overlooking the side streets of Rome. The room was modern and quite comfortable, with a distinctly European flavor. The staff was quite professional and accommodating. Walking distance from most everything we hoped to visit, with taxis available at the doorstep. A lovely breakfast was included and the rooftop bar overlooking all the activity in the plaza was a real treat. A great choice for first time Rome visitors, like ourselves.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, and staying on a weekend, ask for a location away from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Albergo del Senato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo del Senato

Address: Piazza della Rotonda 73, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rome
#5 Family Hotel in Rome
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo del Senato 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Albergo del Senato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Del Senato Hotel Rome
Rome Senato Hotel
Albergo Del Senato Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albergo del Senato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.