We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“affordable and well situated” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atlante Star

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Atlante Star to your Saves list
Hotel Atlante Star
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   G.Vitelleschi n.34, 00193 Rome, Italy (Vatican / Borgo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save on Public transport tickets
Ranked #517 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Hayward, California
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“affordable and well situated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

wonderful views of St. Peter's/vatican and central Rome. Great breakfast buffet, very affordable, and helpful staff. The room was not large, but had a desk and mini fridge, and was comfortable for the little time we were in it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    250
    128
    86
    82
See reviews for
179
352
37
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We chose this carefully, relying on Tripadvisor ratings. The location is great, the breakfast with the fabulous view of the Vatican is just amazing. Our room wasn't huge but it was ok. The staff are friendly and really helpful.

It's good, we would stay there again, it would be even better if the roof garden were open!

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor, probably better and quieter further up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone going to Rome. It is central to all of the attractions, all within walking distance. From our room we had a great view of St Peters which was great to wake up to every morning. We found booking online for the attractions saved us a bit of money too. The rooms themselves were cleaned regularly and the bed was extremely comfortable- just what you need after a day of taking in Rome's attractions. We got a good deal on the hotel with a superior room and transfer pick up from the airport which was an added bonus if anyone could find another deal like this (we booked through Expedia). We didn't eat in the hotel but instead ate in different places throughout Rome which was another way to take in this great city. We stayed for 5 days and this was more than enough to take in all of Rome. If you want a central hotel with a good reputation and a good upkeep then book the Hotel Atlante Star.

Room Tip: We had a view of St Peters from our balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We were picked up in the airport) When we arrived at the hotel,our room was ready. The service was excellent and personnel was well-wishing.)Ideal location.I very recommend it to you! Have a nice trip!)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We had a great experience in the Hotel Atlante Star in Rome. Conveniently located in a quiet neighbourhood very close to the Vatican and Castelo San Angelo. Friendly staff and big, comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

They picked me up at the airport, no waiting. Took me straight to the hotel and were kind, pleasant, spoke good English and took me straight to my room. The staff was exceptional led by Raouj who was kind, patient and did a fantastic job with every task I asked him to assist me with. The entire staff answered many questions, set up my tour, helped me with the internet, helped with a weary travelers getting home and helped with every need. I felt safe here and for a single woman travelling in Europe unable to speak the language, this was calming as well as comforting. To me a nice hotel is wonderful, and the staff really put it over the top. A young man from the United States was especially kind, enjoyable and also an asset!
Thanks to all!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is a trip we took quite a while ago (Sep 08) But I can still remember it like it was yesterday. This is an amazing hotel. Just perfect for us for our sight seeing. The hotel rooms are small, but not too small. They're more of a base camp to sleep and get ready. No where to sit really. The bed was nice and comfy.

It is very close to Vatican City, just a stones throw away. We didn't get to go there though as the queues were rediculous.

The hotel restaurant was lovely. The food was amazing. The waiter couldn't do enough to help us. He was a legend as my partner called him.

We booked the transfers through the hotel to and from the airport. The driver was mental. A typical Italian driver :D

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Atlante Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlante Star

Address: G.Vitelleschi n.34, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Vatican / Borgo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#219 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#283 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlante Star 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star superior Atlante Star Hotel, situated in the heart of Rome, 3 minutes from the Vatican City and St Angel’s Castle, 10 minutes from Navona Square and 15 from the Spanish Steps. All the rooms have been completely renovated, some offer a panoramic view and maxi Jacuzzi tubs. Owing to the wall tapestry, elegant furniture and interior decoration, they boast a personal and cosy atmosphere. We are the only hotels in the centre of Rome to offer a the exclusive free of charge FCO - Leonardo da Vinci airport pick-up service, upon request and notification of your flight details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Atlante Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlante Star Hotel
Atlante Star Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Atlante Star, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.