We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food n ambience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Faro, Caffeteria, Tavola Calda, Enoteca Spec Alimenteri

Il Faro, Caffeteria, Tavola Calda, Enoteca Spec Alimenteri
V. in Arcione 78/79, 00187 Rome, Italy (Trevi)
Improve this listing
Ranked #4,732 of 8,547 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Trevi
Description: a local hot spot for lunch, locals spot in tourist area near Trevi Fountain
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food n ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Great food and ambience for a break while visiting Rome..we had a very hearty Soup. Welcoming staff and Internet available cafe near to Fountain Trevi..

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port McNeill, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Check the prices before you order!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Buffet was a bit misleading, we were horrified at the huge bill...only some of the prices were posted, make sure you confirm the price of each individual selection when you order. Food wasn't bad, vegetable were mushy, but the meat selections were good.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

After reading the reviews of this place we were looking forward to our lunch there. Sadly we left disappointed. The staff were fine, though forgot our water even after several reminders. The pizza was soggy and a bit uninspired. The toilets were not very clean looking which always makes me a bit nervous about the cleanliness of the rest of a place!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Still Roma's best lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Still the best lunch in Rome and the most authentic. Delicious stuffed tomatoes, eggplant parmesano and simple pasta dishes! It is reassuring to see local business people stopping in for lunch. When in Roma I never miss a lunch here.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Best Food near Trevi Fountain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

This is a little gem in Rome's very tourist flush Trevi Fountain area. It is jammed packed the lunch hour with locals and serves up a delicious fare of very typical dishes that are nicely priced in an area of Rome where tourists fall prey to just plain poorly prepared food and a multitude of tourist traps. I had one of my best meals in Rome here and ate at some very good well known dining spots.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Faro, Caffeteria, Tavola Calda, Enoteca Spec Alimenteri also viewed

 

Been to Il Faro, Caffeteria, Tavola Calda, Enoteca Spec Alimenteri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Faro, Caffeteria, Tavola Calda, Enoteca Spec Alimenteri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.